We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Eagan hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
58%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Eagan
A recent review
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel to get some sleep after a red eye flight. Checked in and there were a couple shady looking dirt balls talking and drinking coffee with the manager as she said she was? She was rude, the lobby was filthy and when I mentioned the breakfast she laughed and said it's not really a breakfast but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service that you experienced and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, I am working... More

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a cheap hotel that has the basics but nothing more--the room I got didn't match the photo they showed of the room I booked (there was no couch as shown in the photo). If you book the low rate you have to take your own trash out and there's no towel or cleaning service so you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon walking into the lobby, the floor was full of watery, muddy food prints and wreaked of dog. The halls had obviously not been vacuumed, making me wonder if the "no cleaning for a week" rule applied to the entire establishment. Once we were in our room, we had to where to sit our bags because we did not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

After checking in at 1:00 AM, we were greeted with the filthiest room I have EVER seen. It far surpassed the worst I had seen on tv even. There was semen on the chair, hair EVERYWHERE, mold in the toilet, filthy coffee maker, drips down the walls, crumbs and hair in the drawers, and much more. The lobby was equally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Justin – Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me, at... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room was clean and appliances worked, especially room heat and water temperature (it was -15F outside, -40F windchill). Decent value for the area and its proximate to shopping and restaurants. My room was nice and smoke free but I smelled some smoke in the common areas at times, but not bad though. Will probably stay here again if I'm in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay. It is great to hear that our location and the cleanliness of your room met your travel needs; however, I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced in the common areas. I will meet with... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Kimiko and the two Laura's and another lady were awesome. Their was an African-American lady working in the morning who was too busy talking football on her phone to be bothered to help our group. And when she did she had an bad adatude. A member of our group ask her the day before to have his bed made up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The incidents and interaction with the staff member that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am going to be sharing your comments with all staff and will be coaching the Team Member on providing exemplary customer service. I will also... More

Fukushima, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is one of two Extended Stay hotels in Eagan that I get through Hotwire. Either one is fine for my purposes. Housecleaning just once per week suits me, because I come from Japan and have a variable schedule, so daily housekeeping might interrupt rest periods or private time. Front desk staff are friendly helpful. They readily share information about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Ken - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the front desk staff and the services that we provided during your stay. We are a unique hotel in that we have a full kitchen and housekeeping cleans the rooms weekly. We... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Front desk check-in and check-out was friendly, quick, and efficient. Contrary to another reviewer, I thought the kitchen size was excellent. Cabinets, counters, appliances were actually large enough to do a small prep & cook, plus store food for an extended stay. Bed and bedding were clean and comfortable, and at least a couple levels of quality above what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our Guest Services Representatives and your stay with us. We were glad that you got a chance to enjoy the extra amenities such as the business center and exercise room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I found this hotel to be an excellent value. I stayed 7 nights with my family of five, and we were all able to sleep comfortably and not feel on top of each other. The room was clean; our room had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa bed. The free wi-fi and breakfast was a huge money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have provided you with the flash light as we were aware that you had small children traveling with you. We are glad that you were able to enjoy... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The grounds are nice and well manicured with picnic tables and a grill. The room is dirty and the kitchen takes up mpost of the space. The TV channel selection is awful, they don't even have History or SyFy channels, the remote hardly works, and many stations are fuzzy! The rooms have large mirrored doors for the closet that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Eden - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the grounds; however, we apologize for the way that the transportation issue was handled. Our hotel van is not for public use as it is contracted out exclusively to a local company. Still, I believe that... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Eagan Homestead
Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.