We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Duluth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Duluth
View Map

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    79
    78
    45
    24
See reviews for
91
68
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Woodberry Forest
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Carpet and furniture old and stained. Strong stale cigarette smoke smell in room 111. One year no smoking room?? Will use the refunded $50 pet fee to wash my dog as the dog was cleaner than the carpet. On a plus side, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Brantford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was travelling on the weekend and didn't expect the rate to be so high, as I stayed in Wisconsin the night before for half the price. Stick it to the traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 in Duluth! Unfortunately the prices in Duluth as a whole do go up on the weekends during the summer. Summer weekdays (Sunday-Thursdays) are always a more economical alternative as are the shoulder seasons in spring and fall. Give us a call at the property directly when you are planning to come... More 

Menasha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a little bit older property, but everything was in good working condition. The staff was very helpful in any question we had about the property, local attractions, etc!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to stay with us on your last trip to Duluth! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay in a 3 or 4 star hotel and was surprised by the quality of the Super 8 in Duluth, Minnesota. The staff were very welcoming and friendly when we arrived. Good paint, carpeting and decor made for a good feeling. We were delighted to find that our room was attractive, clean, good paint, and the bed mattresses... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke. There were stains on the bed sheets. Front desk personal were not professional.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is a picnic table right outside the entrance (not 20 feet away) where the smokers congregate so you GET to walk through their exhaust to go check in or whenever you enter or leave the hotel. BAD Breakfast is pretty skimpy compared to other super 8s The checkin person was OUTSTANDING and very helpfl-sorry I do not have her... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in clerk lacking terribly in customer service. Room was ungodly hot when we arrived and even with a/c on high it took over half the night to cool down. Bathroom could use a cleaning, there were urine spot splashes all over the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Motel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay