We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Duluth

2.5 of 5 901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
20
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean motel, great breakfast and helpful staff. We'll be back again. This motel is located close to the mall and the airport. We enjoy staying at a motel that has staff and enjoy their jobs and are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Given the weekend, it was way over priced!!! I payed almost $500 for two nights. Blues fest was in town. They kind a have you by the throat if you want to stay in or near Duluth. It's clean and comfy. The employees were all very very nice!!! Bed comfy for sure. Average room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

We are so glad you took time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds. Our staff strives to make you feel welcome at every stay. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Ferney-Voltaire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed a whole week in July. Location at the outskirts was fine, as I had a car to get around. Hotel staff was friendly and provided me with useful information. The room was fairly big, bed comfortable, A/C working and bathroom functional. Hotel has a very small gym with a cross-trainer and two treadmills: I only used the cross-trainer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your week here at Fairfield Inn Duluth. Thank you for sharing about your experience. 2013 will bring new changes to the breakfast at all Fairfields, but until then, I will keep my eyes open for local items to add to our Breakfast offerings. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet. The continental breakfast was good. Location is convenient to pretty much everything in Duluth. Many restaurants close by and Miller Hill mall is right across the highway. Never more than a 10 minute drive anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about Fairfield Inn Duluth. Yes we are luck enough to have a location that can get you to all points of intrest in town, in a short amount of time. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Checked in without any problems. Service was very good. Upon entering the hallway, could see the hotel was dated (carpet had "humps" running down the middle). Room was similar. And it wasn't all that clean (grout was dirty, bathroom drains were slow, etc). Room was quiet however. Pool was very clean. Exercise room was very modern. But dirty too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the service and the pool and fitness center while you stayed. We will have new carpet and wall coverings coming the end of this year. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is quite old and dingy. The rooms and hallway are dirty. Only one ice maker and it's location is in the lobby. If did not find the staff quite that helpful or friendly. I'm a Platinum at Marriott and stayed at several Marriott brands. This is my least favorite hotel and the $179.00 a night is not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here. I wanted to clear up that we do not charge for the water at the Front Desk. The water has a suggested donation cost of $1.25, with all proceeds going to our Dollars For Dreams charities. You will be excited to hear that we will be remodeled at... More 

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. It is an older property, but the rooms are very clean. Pool is very small with a small hot tub. However, the hospitality is top notch! With the mall across the street, there are plenty of places to eat and a Walgreens next door if you need anything. Great location! Breakfast is very small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you for your great review. Our staff work hard to build positive relationships with our guests. Thank you for seeing that. Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Rochester MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

It was a great stay--beds were nice, pillows were plentiful, and the room was clean. People were pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your terriffic review. Let us know anytime you need a great stay. -Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Thunder Bay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

First time at this property, the location and access were great. Staff was helpful and amiable. The room was sufficient, clean, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, ironing board/iron. The breakfast was the typical, coffee (awful), tea, oj, (good), bagels, toast, muffins, yogourt, waffle maker, etc. Small pool and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I'm pleased to know our staff, and breakfast made your stay enjoyable. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Duluth is the perfect place for my small business group to meet. Their friendly staff and wonderful ammenities make it a pleasant experience every time. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the new workout room is top knotch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you like our new work out room. Ellen Betzold, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay