We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Duluth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Duluth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    36
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
23
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A level 6 Marriott property that should really be a 2. It's got to be the high season weekend Rate but for $270+ a night on a Friday I expect more . It's clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast but far more expensive than it should be. Nothing special, average hotel room, no bell staff, no view, just off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sassypants1110, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feedback. The 800 number does not acknowledge us as being a pet friendly hotel because we limit our pet rooms to the first floor, first for convenient access to the outdoors, second for the convenience of our guests who have pet allergies. We are happy to... More 

Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is okay. The pros are very clean room. Friendly staff. Although the 800 number said no pets, this hotel allows them. The cons. Small/no air flow in fitness room. No hot tub. The free breakfast was terrible. There is no flow for people to move through and the sitting area was filthy. Partly because of the sheer number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sassypants1110, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feedback. The 800 number does not acknowledge us as being a pet friendly hotel because we limit our pets to the first floor. We do this for the convenience of outdoor access, as well as for our guests who have pet allergies. We are happy to... More 

Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at this hotel on multiple previous occasions, I booked here because of the price, location and the hot tub... Unfortunately, once we arrived we went down to the pool for a hot tub, to find that it had been completely removed and tiled in. Such a disappointment. Everything else about the hotel is great... It's clean, central, rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights with our small dog. The check in person was very nice and efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. The yard maintenance person was also very nice and kept the outside very clean in the dog walk area and the parking lots. Breakfast was also good, except for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed for one night on a Sunday to Monday night. After a good breakfast my boys were ready to swim (pool is "open" from 7 am - 10 pm). Management decided that 9 am was the perfect time to dump chemicals in the poop which closed the pool for the next two hours taking away my boys' opportunity to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that our pool was closed during your time here on Monday. I know that high use of the pool during the weekend caused it to be closed on Monday morning as our Certified Pool Operator was required to do in order to balance reopen the pool at safe levels. I would be dissapointed too. I... More 

Harrison, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This Fairfield is extremely well kept and very clean. The staff were delightful and helpful. The breakfast was high quality and delicious. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Duluth. P.S. My wife loved their beautiful flowers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that our staff did so well. Our flowers are the pride and joy of our breakfast attendant. I have let her know of your enjoyment of the flowers. Thank you, E. Betzold More 

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My family and I spent 4 weeks at the Fairfield Inn while we were waiting to close on our new home. I had anxiety about how we would do for that length of time in more limited space than we were used to. The staff and the accommodations exceed all that I could have hoped for how well it went!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experience. E. Betzold More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was large and very clean. The location was nearby shopping strips that offered various franchise restaurants and a couple of local ones too. The little purple wildflower field at the back of the hotel was a pleasant surprise! The breakfast was typical "free continental" and was clean. This Fairfield is what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your time here with us. E. Betzold More 

Eveleth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I had a medical appt. downtown so I was looking for something closer to the area, but everything was sold out down there. We lucked out in getting this room because it was so nice that I’d choose this one again over one that is closer, and we had free parking. My husband is generally not impressed with the Continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I have shared your positive comments with our staff. E. Betzold More 

Esko, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I am from the local area and wanted to take a short family trip. We selected the Fairfield inn because of how close it is to everything like the mall, food & other things to do. The staff was great the rooms were nice and clean & the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend to stay here if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you as our guest. E. Betzold More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay