We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Duluth hotels

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value to your Saves list
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Steve O
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    50
    38
    31
See reviews for
108
45
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I worked in the motel industry for 14 years and spent literally hundreds of nights in various motels. For the money spent n this motel, it is the best kept, cleanest, and well maintained in its class. This one is exceptional. I have seen motels for 2-3 times the price that were not nearly as good. I will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My sister recommended this place to us and we are happy She did! Room was clean. Staff was very nice! Value, very good. We will visit again! We do recommend this place to to families and couples. Shopping is also easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on July 1st and 2nd. This hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to the highway, fast food (great for kids) and a couple of gas stations, one of which the hotel provided a discount coupon for. I was not crazy about the parking lot(s) at this hotel. The stairs from the upper lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
buffalo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Busy weekend with youth events, which happens often according to staff. Very clean rooms, helpful staff when asked, great continental breakfast with waffle maker and cappuccino machine. Extremely unreliable wifi, not a good place to work from. Call before booking to see what groups might be there. Pool, whirlpool and sauna close at 10 for kids and 10:30 for adults.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mpls
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was noisy-walls must be paper thin, very small bathrooms, outdated design and decor, terrible wifi, front desk charged some of us double, felt more like a motel, location isn't convenient to where all the fun things to do in Duluth are. I'll never stay outside of Canal Park again. Didn't feel we should've paid as much as we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Duluth for a youth soccer tournament. Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean. Good location. Very comfortable beds. Cons: Loud. Terrible WIFI connection had to call down to front desk very often to reset. No shampoo or toothpaste in room. No TV channel listing in room. Rate of $150 per night was not worth what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the wi-fi connectivity. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. More

Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No lobby! Breakfast had no eggs, pancakes and no room to sit for a hotel of that size. Felt like cattle trying to get breakfast. Wi- Fi was unstable and wasn't worth using. Hot tub was cold and no place to sit by pool! Bathroom was tiny! Very loud with kids running up and down the halls! First and last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding your stay including the noise and breakfast area. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Again, thank you for your... More

Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Duluth Spirit Mountain in were GREAT! The place was booked solid for a local marathon and a kids' softball tournament, yet the staff did everything we asked of them to accommodate our needs. The hotel itself isn't a 5 star joint. The walls are a little thin so the loud 9 and 10 year olds running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the noise during your stay. And thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Maple grove
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a swim meet. The kids slept horrible. The floors above them squeaked from the people above them all night. You can hear everything! The toilet lid closing in the room next to you.. Talking.. Tvs.. The housekeeping staff deciding to clean and run the vaccum very early. Not pleased and we wouldnt stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the noise during your stay. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Towels are thin and scratchy. wall are thin you can hear others walking on top of you. you are charged for safe even if you do not use it. you have to look over your bill to make sure they don't charge you for the safe. I would not stay there again. door to my room screech. they sprayed something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer