We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Rate this Hotel

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    82
    68
    51
    45
See reviews for
135
58
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good stay overall somethings good be better but you get what you pay for. The water was very cold but the hot tub was nice. We started off in a room with no fridge or microwave which all should have one. Check out time is a bit early and could have a bit more for breakfast. But the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here before with no issues. We arrives late so we did not use the pool. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The walls were a bit thin as I could hear the conversation in the next room. Friends stayed also and their room was not as clean. Found underwear in a drawer and candy on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read many reviews before we arrived and was quite nervous. My boyfriend picked this hotel. My sister has worked in the hotel business for almost 20 years so I am very picky and know what to look for in bad service and was not thrilled at his choice but thought I would give it a chance. First thing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel to stay in. We booked a pool side room. We arrived and was told we were upgraded to a better room. The "upgraded" room we were put in was horrible. Our tv didn't work in the "upgraded", their solution was to put us in a conjoined room with a loud obnoxious group of teenage girls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My husband&our 4kids plus one and others in family(8more)came for two nights on mini vacation. We had 4rooms and they were very accomadating to making everybody comfortable. Younger front desk people during day shift were sooo nice&all housekeeping staff were very friendly&helpfull:) This morning when we were all packing up kids and checking out,there was a younger blond haired gal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Our room location was awful, the beds were uncomfortable, wifi not so good, TV was fuzzy but the staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect for Spirit Mountain. The price to stay here is good for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We do take issues such as those you mentioned incredibly seriously and our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. We are proud that our attentive staff was friendly and helpful to you and all of our guests. Also, our location to Spirit Mountain and our easy driving distance to downtown Duluth... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The stay was very nice. Room was always clean. Staff was very friendly. The only downfall is there was not much choice for the breakfast and where you eat it can get very crowded. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed our overall amenities. Many guests enjoy our free continental breakfast selections, but we thank you for your input, nonetheless. If there is anything we can do to help with your next visit please do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to... More 

Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

the room was nice.hotel staff at on the other hand did not care at all about the fact that hockey teams were running up an down hlls screaming an pounding on the doors.when complained about the kids in the pool after the posted hours for kids the front desk said they have tried to get them to get out because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We do take issues such as those you mentioned incredibly seriously and our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. We offer by reservation a multi-purpose room for guest use as well as a dining area in the lobby for guests wishing to congregate. However, we have to insist on a 10PM... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My husband and I had a free night stay for the jacuzzi suite. WS told the room goes for $130 a night. Thank god we got it for free as when you walk in all you saw were peanuts on the ground under the couch, dice, and pee stains on bathroom floor in front of the toilet. There was hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We do take issues such as those you mentioned incredibly seriously and our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. We take care of each room thoroughly after a guest leaves, and each of our excellent housekeepers is expected to clean every room to a degree of excellent quality that is also... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

They are not the best value Inn. We stayed as a hockey team and were charged $36 more per night than other teams. When we asked for the same rate the hotel staff said absolutely not. They were unwilling to listen and/or work with us. It was a dumpy hotel for too much money $115 per night. We would never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. We do take issues such as those you mentioned incredibly seriously and our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. We provide every group a chance to review their reservation including the group’s contracted pre-negotiated rate prior to the stay so there are no surprises. We strive to have our staff be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question