We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list

At a glance

36%
Positive reviews?

WHAT TRAVELERS SAY

HOTEL PHOTOS

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      99
      154
      164
      176
      106
    See reviews for
    200
    214
    32
    127
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (699)
    • Mar-May only
      (112)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (281)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (212)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (94)
    All months
    There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
    See the most recent reviews
    Billings, Montana
    Level Contributor
    47 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    Checking in was fast and friendly with Rachel's help. We arrived in our motorhome (Rachel got us parked quickly.) Hotel is dog friendly. (Pet fee.) Convenient location with a trolley stop at Radisson that gets you around town without a car. Also has sleep number beds :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for the 4 Star review! We will share your comments with Rachel; she is new to our team and love hearing that she helped you get your RV parked. We have a great hotel family that loves serving our guest. We have 2 Associates that have been with us since the hotel opened 45 years ago,... More 

    Savage, Minnesota, United States
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    For the money this hotel is not worth it. It was dingy and old. The floor was went under the air conditioner and the bathroom and pretty much everything else in the room was very outdated. If we come back to Duluth we will stay down in Canal park area. The hotels like much nicer and they are closer to... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    We are so sorry that you were disappointed. We do have a Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to assist our guest in any concerns or request. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. We are approaching a renovation that I am sure every guest will enjoy! Refrigerators & microwaves... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

    Maple Grove, Minnesota
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    The restaurant service was horrible. The service was horrible there was only three tables being waited on and it took us around 45 minutes to get our food which was just sandwiches. It took another 10 to 15 minutes to get our check. It took another 10 minutes to get our change from the hundred dollar bill they had a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    We truly regret your disappointment with our service. We will address the issues you mentioned right away and truly apologize that the service did not meet your expectation. We always like to hear from our guest so that we can identify areas that we need to improve upon. Our sincerest apologizes. Marcy W. - Manager JJ Astor/Bowery Brothers More 

    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Level Contributor
    13 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    We had a double queen room with a nice view of the lake and the bridge. The room was decent size and was cleaned each day we were there. The hotel has a good location, it is right across from the train depot and is walking distance to the Aquarium and is also very close to canal park. JJ Astor... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. Three days isn't enough! There are so many things to do and places to go that you could stay for 3 weeks and not see & do everything. There is no place like Duluth; whether it is Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall it is truly beautiful and the people are... More 

    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Level Contributor
    15 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    As many other reviewers have noted, the Duluth Radisson suffers from many years of neglect, including a slow and clunky elevator, dirty/torn wallpaper and carpet, crumbling parking ramp and bare-bones rooms. Would liken the Duluth Radisson to a Super 8 but that might be insulting to Super 8. Disappointing, really, as the hotel's new owner, Bloomington, MN-based Kaeding Mgt, promised... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    We truly regret that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Radisson - Harborview. We have been serving guest for over 45 years. We have a great location and an amazing staff that cares about our guest and their experience. We always have a Manager on Duty every day 24/7 to assist with any issues or concerns our... More 

    Minneapolis
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Charged wrong/unauthorized card for payment. Contacted hotel manager and had to leave message. Was told I would receive a call back the next day. No call for two days at which point I had to contact then again. Manager was very rude and very unprofessional customer service, at one point was arguing and blaming me the customer! There were no... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

    I regret that I did not have the opportunity to speak with you. I am the General Manager and am not aware of the issue you mentioned. Do you have a name of who you spoke with regarding the issues? If you could give me more information I can address the issue. We have been serving guest for over 45... More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Sleep number bed(9)
    • Pool area(3)
    • Top floor(3)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    234 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (206)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (32)
    Viewed
    Dining (27)
    Viewed
    View from room (10)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (21)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (61)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (3)
    Viewed
    Other (52)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (28)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (9)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (2)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (3)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (11)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
    0.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
    0.9 mi away
    Park Point Marina Inn
    Park Point Marina Inn
    #5 of 33 in Duluth
    4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
    0.6 mi away
    Comfort Suites Canal Park
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    2.2 mi away
    Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
    4.2 mi away
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
    0.6 mi away
    The Inn On Lake Superior
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay