We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Duluth hotels

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
32%
Ranked #26 of 31 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    71
    85
    104
    63
See reviews for
99
126
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and outdated. No fan in bathroom. Extremely hot water (Burning). Not all rooms have sleep number beds as advertised. Elevators are slow. Staff was friendly and changed us to a new room the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room on a third party website for a two day stay. Upon arrival we could not get keys because the system was down. Don't be fooled by the way the updated lobby looks. The elevator and entire third floor smelled like an ashtray. So much for smoke free. The room was out dated and dirty. Popcorn on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We have been serving guest for over 40 years. It is our goal that each and every guest has a great experience. We apologize if perhaps we fell short on your recent stay. We always love to hear from our guest and take each and every comment to heart. We appreciate you letting us know and we assure you that... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here after staying somewhere else one night and were very pleased. The front desk person was very welcoming and checked us in quickly. The hotel has a cool mix of age and modern remodeling. The location is great for downtown too. I'm sure it's not as nice as other Radissons but my wife and I enjoyed out stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We have been serving guest for over 40 years and always enjoy hearing from our guest. We have a great location, great value, and an amazing hotel family to serve you! We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you and your wife again! Rhonda Hausman General Manager More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked out reservation thru hotels.com, not sure if that made a difference, but our room was old, outdated and noisy. We thought since we were just in for one night, we would make due. Big mistake. Our room was on the 3rd floor, close to parking lot. All night we could hear people talking outside. The walls in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview. Providing a good night of sleep in the best possible accomodation is a trade mark of the Radisson brand and we deeply regret if we were unable to meet your expectations. We would like to discuss the issues you experienced further and will appreaciate it if you can... More

Jamestown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

No security cameras on the property. Was in the hotel for less than an hour and was robbed in my room. I was told all doors need a room key to enter hotel but a door in the skyway lets anyone (including the homeless population) enter the property to roam the floors!! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ally S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Dear Kristine B, I first want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. I assure you I will be looking into this matter. We take these allegations very seriously. I assure you this is not something that happens at our property. Again I do apologize. More

Anchorage, AK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is just so tired. If you’re looking for a pleasant lodging experience, look elsewhere. I found hair in the guest glasses and brought it to the front desk manager’s attention. Sean, the front desk manager, immediately took care of the issue. But I found myself not wanting to use any of the replacement glasses or the ice bucket,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ally S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Dear Ann S, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. I will talk to our maintenance staff about your concerns with the business center and the wireless internet. We take all suggestions seriously and we will see if there is anyway we can improve for a future visit. Thank you for staying with us.... More

Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here about 10 years ago and nothing has changed. It was absolute crud then and it is even worse now. So very disappointed. Costs more than other lodging near by. The staff at check-in was less than helpful. There was staff vacuuming behind the front desk; really, that needed to be done at 4 pm when check-in is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ally S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Dear DeniseF6, I first want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. I am shocked by the service you received while staying with us and I will be sure to talk to all of my staff about these issues. That is very unacceptable. I have passed along your other concerns to our Maintenance staff and... More

Wabasha, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Don't let the word Radisson fool you, I've stayed in Super 8 Motels that are nicer! This hotel is dirty and the staff do not care about you. Dirty nasty ramp too, as there was a used condom in plain sight. We recently stayed with our baby. There was mildew all over the shower (big clumps of if). Also, near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We have addressed the issues that you mentioned and assure you that we have discussed with our management team and staff. We always want our guest to have a great experience and for over 40 years we have been serving guest from around the world. We clearly dropped... More

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Manager for the day, "Sean" took great care of us and fulfilled all our requests. He was very accommodating and very helpful. Staff were also very courteous and helpful. But thats what is not needed alone to run this hotel successfully. I hope to return and stay at this hotel after all its renovations (as discussed in other reviews)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ally S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Dear Prasith, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am very sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you are willing to give our hotel another chance. Sean is a wonderful asset to our family here at the Radisson and I am so pleased that you... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Radisson Duluth is a hotel I really wanted to like. I have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn, and expected the Radisson to at least be on par with it. It was not. The building is cool, but very dated. The lobby has been nicely remodeled. I stayed here over this past weekend and did not have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ally S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Dear Alpine524, I first want to sincerely apologize that you had such a negative stay with us. I have since closed this room to future occupancy to ensure it is closely inspected and all of your concerns are remedied. We are hoping to have a large remodel underway within a year. Please call me directly at the hotel so that... More

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Radisson Duluth
Duluth Radisson
Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.