We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Duluth hotels

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
33%
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kathryn M
  • Reviews (419)
  • Photos (192)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    97
    123
    69
See reviews for
123
142
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is very close to the train museum and train ride up the north shore if that's on your itinerary. It's a bit of a walk to the lift bridge area - too far for my elderly parents. We appreciated being allowed to check in early. Beds were very comfortable but the bathrooms are showing their age. We appreciated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at this Radisson 6 or 7 times. I only had one bad experience a few stays ago. I don't mind this hotel when the price is worth it. I usually pay about $155 this time it cost $270. I figured they did a bunch of improvements, but they didn't. Only problem I had was the trouble in finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rectangular annex building is filthy and old and the round tower leaks inside the rooms if it rains. The lobby looks cute, but everything else seems to left to get moldy and gross. I would not use my brand name on this hotel if I were them.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good for the price paid. Lake side rooms give a great view of the harbor, and the comings & goings of the lakers, at least in the summer. Have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stays.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff make a mistake on my reservation and bill, took a long time to work it out and still not fixed with my credit card. Requested refrigerator prior to arrival and everyday at the front desk. Every day different excuses, no one made effort to make it happen. Facility is old and need to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the lack of our Yes I Can attitude. We sadly only have so many fridges on our property and sometimes they dont always become available when we expect. This will be rectified during our upcoming renovation. I also have brought up to our accounting about the charging errors and we will get that resolved for... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my daughter to go shopping. When we arrived there was no handicapped parking available. I saw four spots only. Managed to find a spot on the upper deck. We made the mistake to go out for dinner and when we returned there was no parking and was told to park in the overflow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the situations you dealt with while here. I apologize for the limited handicap parking. We are working on a renovation plan and this has been noted as something to rectify. Please do conact me soon so that we may come up with a plan to compensate you. More

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old. Unkempt. Don't be fooled by the photos of the updated lobby. You could hear everything through the walls and windows. My drapes had holes in them. Room wasn't cleaned until 5 p.m. Tiny rooms and bathrooms. The swimming pool and whirlpool were disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

I do apologize for your most recent stay with us. I would like to inform you that we are recently under new owners and are planning a full renovation. We take these reviews and feedback seriously and will use this information as we plan the renovation. More

Cottage Grove, MN
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin...when we first arrived, I noticed that despite people having their hands full with bags/luggage, they do not have automatic doors - so make sure you have an available hand to pull two sets of doors. The elevators...ARE YOU KIDDING ME??! 15 floors, a completely booked hotel, and you have TWO elevators??! (I've been able to catch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all this to my attention. I do apologize in whole for your stay. We try to get 00% guest satisfaction every time. I would like to invite you to email me as I do not have your direct contact information from this site. email me at aaron.peterson@radisson.com I would like to discuss how I may compensate... More

Duluth, MN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the sleep number bed didn't work, it was too hard at the start of the evening and deflated the next morning... They didn't provide a receipt without having to wait in line in the morning, I had to park a block away from the hotel, there was no valet service.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Burnsville, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room and building entirely was clean and well kept. The staff was very courteous and patient. It's also in walking distance to many places in Duluth. I'm definitely going to stay here again for my next trip up!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Duluth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
268

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer