We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    152
    162
    173
    105
See reviews for
197
210
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checking in was fast and friendly with Rachel's help. We arrived in our motorhome (Rachel got us parked quickly.) Hotel is dog friendly. (Pet fee.) Convenient location with a trolley stop at Radisson that gets you around town without a car. Also has sleep number beds :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 4 Star review! We will share your comments with Rachel; she is new to our team and love hearing that she helped you get your RV parked. We have a great hotel family that loves serving our guest. We have 2 Associates that have been with us since the hotel opened 45 years ago,... More 

Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the money this hotel is not worth it. It was dingy and old. The floor was went under the air conditioner and the bathroom and pretty much everything else in the room was very outdated. If we come back to Duluth we will stay down in Canal park area. The hotels like much nicer and they are closer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed. We do have a Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to assist our guest in any concerns or request. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. We are approaching a renovation that I am sure every guest will enjoy! Refrigerators & microwaves... More 

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The restaurant service was horrible. The service was horrible there was only three tables being waited on and it took us around 45 minutes to get our food which was just sandwiches. It took another 10 to 15 minutes to get our check. It took another 10 minutes to get our change from the hundred dollar bill they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We truly regret your disappointment with our service. We will address the issues you mentioned right away and truly apologize that the service did not meet your expectation. We always like to hear from our guest so that we can identify areas that we need to improve upon. Our sincerest apologizes. Marcy W. - Manager JJ Astor/Bowery Brothers More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a double queen room with a nice view of the lake and the bridge. The room was decent size and was cleaned each day we were there. The hotel has a good location, it is right across from the train depot and is walking distance to the Aquarium and is also very close to canal park. JJ Astor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. Three days isn't enough! There are so many things to do and places to go that you could stay for 3 weeks and not see & do everything. There is no place like Duluth; whether it is Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall it is truly beautiful and the people are... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As many other reviewers have noted, the Duluth Radisson suffers from many years of neglect, including a slow and clunky elevator, dirty/torn wallpaper and carpet, crumbling parking ramp and bare-bones rooms. Would liken the Duluth Radisson to a Super 8 but that might be insulting to Super 8. Disappointing, really, as the hotel's new owner, Bloomington, MN-based Kaeding Mgt, promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We truly regret that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Radisson - Harborview. We have been serving guest for over 45 years. We have a great location and an amazing staff that cares about our guest and their experience. We always have a Manager on Duty every day 24/7 to assist with any issues or concerns our... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sleep number bed(9)
  • Pool area(3)
  • Top floor(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
0.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay