We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Duluth hotels

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
32%
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
David Y Minneapolis, United States
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    99
    113
    142
    89
See reviews for
142
169
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Staff was fantastic! JJ Astor restaurant also really great! Our room had carpet fraying by the bathroom door. no front entry light. The closet door would not close (Did not report this.) the bathroom door would not close. The maintenance did repair the bathroom door & replaced the light in the entry way. Sleep number control would not work. Called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is out of date but I can live with that. What I can't live with is an unsanitary hotel and poor service. We had pubic hair in the tub and bathroom floor, candy on the rug and the worst...blood on the mattress! (No evidence of an attempt to even clean it.) We also had to call twice to... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not enough parking, a child defecated in the pool, there is an active fire station 1 block away that wakes you up at least twice nightly, and no effort was made (despite multiple calls ahead) to ensure we had 2 adjoining rooms for my wife and I and our 2 kids.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thuunder Bay, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would stay again, but had difficult sleeping due to a very poor bed. I would not let that deter me booking at this site in the future. The positives outweighed the negatives. A great downtown location close to several amenities. The shuttle took many of us to an area close to the hotel saving us a taxi fare.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night too many. LIKES:Restaurant food came quickly and was tasty. Ample sized room, good bathroom lighting. DISLIKES: The experience started poorly when it took 40 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. When I called after 25 minutes, I was told the driver was on another run. When he arrived, I learned he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I appreciate you mentioning the upcoming renovation you are aware of. You... More

elk river, Mn., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room was not refurbished and dinner the first night was over cooked and slow being redone. he morning breakfast was excellent and the super. The check in was very good and responsive for giving us a refurbished room. This we felt should have been done in the first place. The check out was very good but the computer... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a wedding in your reception room. The room was gorgeous and the space was adequate. This was OUR first time staying at this location, in Duluth MN and found the Harborview beautiful both at night and during the day. We utilized the iron, coffeepot, cable TV and the Sleep Number bed was splendid. This was a first for... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our sleep number bed did not work, we reported it, didn't get fixed. Had a lamp that didn't work. Finally fixed that, used towels were not replaced. Facial tissue box was empty for 3 days and never replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Aaron Peterson. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

True, the furnishings and decor are retro 70's chic, but are well-maintained and clean. What makes this Radisson exceptional is its super friendly, professional and efficient staff. Check-in was done by John, and when he learned that we were staying there because it was near the hospital that my wife was having an outpatient procedure done at he ensured that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mpls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, out dated and run down. Parking is scare when they have an event and hotel DOES NOT reserve parking for guests only. Bowery Bros is a mediocre bar with poor service and less than okay dining. HOWEVER JJ Astor's Restaurant is EXCELLENT. This hotel needs a MAJOR make over as it is not worth the price they charge for... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. The hotel will be fully renovated in the coming months. We are all very excited to showcase our new facility... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay