We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

2400 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    162
    145
    71
    52
    33
See reviews for
313
28
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Fargo, North Dakota
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 1428. This room (along with other guest's rooms too because I heard others expressing the same discomfort) did not have an air conditioner that cooled. The air conditioner was nothing other than a fan. The first night we called after an hour of being there and let them know - they said they'd send someone up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear April S, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for all the frustration and hassle we caused. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and... More 

Belgrade, Minnesota
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was filthy and nasty. Carpet filthy, beer bottle caps and dried food on the floor. Cobwebs everywhere! Lights did not work, reported several times but not repaired. Toilet tank leaked so refilled about every 15 minutes. Breakfast was the most disgusting attempt for a meal !!! ! Eggs cold and slimy. Sausages cold and greasy. Potatoes cold. pancakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Ron K, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed and offer my apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced. We'd like the opportunity to make this right and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this personally. I hope we can demonstrate our commitment to your... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. We did not use the waterpark but enjoyed the wonderful walking path that goes all the way to the Canal Park area. It was great to stay at a place that welcomes dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the edgewater July 1/2 and upon arrival we were greeted with great hospitality. Front desk clerks were very friendly. Only complaint was we would liked to of sight seen more but considering the hotel was so great we decided we have to come back next year for longer. Waterpark was great a lot of fun, rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is best suited for families with kids age 10 and younger. The waterpark doesn't include any larger features for older kids. The front desk was generally staffed by only one or two, creating lines and frazzled clerks. The arcade was always understaffed, leaving us waiting 10 minutes just to check out mini golf equipment. We did enjoy checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear 651MichelleJA, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We value your business apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did not receive good value. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take it very seriously when... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the 2 queen and bunk studio based on the website photo (one queen and the bunk bed on one side of the bathroom and the other queen on the other side) due to the fact that we were traveling with our 14 year old daughter and our 20 year old niece who was visiting from New Zealand and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear mnvacationer2015, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for all the frustration and hassle we caused. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont even know where to start- Stayed here in the past and the rooms have always been just ok but now-just gross. Ripped carpet, broken AC units, stained carpets and curtains and chlorine levels so high that they're eye stinging asthma inducing fumes. The manager was kind enough to discount room and provide a fan but even HE was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Julie A, Thank you for posting comments about your stay with us. I'm sorry for the problems you encountered and apologize for the disappointment you experienced. We take your concerns seriously, and we are glad you pointed these issues out to us while you were still at the hotel, so we could make it right for you before you... More 

Springfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two room suite for our family of five and it was great! The waterpark was used each day we were there. The free shuttle service took us out and about each day to go sight seeing or on a tour. We had no major issues. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. My kids had fun swimming, playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay. Nice convenient location. We used the indoor water park at night. Lazy river and the two-story water slides were the best part. Kids had a blast! We had water park view from our room, which we loved. They gave us $10 worth of coupon to use for food. They had a game room as well that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This wasn't my first choice of hotels in Duluth. But it was a holiday weekend and reservations at our preferred hotels were scarce. When we arrived I was told we had been "upgraded" for free! My first clue of impending problems started when the desk clerk told me I couldn't get to the room from the lobby elevator. Then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Bev H, I am truly sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. A member... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room Tiki Tower (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
Studio Suite Tiki Tower (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Room Suite Lake View (59)
Viewed
Waterpark View Suite Tiki Tower (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.2 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
2.6 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top