We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

2400 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    135
    67
    44
    26
See reviews for
283
27
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Water park is a blast for adults and kids. My kids really enjoyed it. The room was fine. It was clean. The breakfast isn't worth the price for what you get. Was happy to receive the BOGO free drinks at the bar and free arcade play. Overall , a good stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Crystal B, Thanks for posting your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the waterpark, and that you were happy with your room and other amenities. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Central MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night on our way through to state park for rock climbing on north shore of Superior. This was not my favorite hotel. Very run-down, shabby room. Water park is same/very similar as one in Alexandria/Arrowwood. Nothing special. Kind of a family tourist trap. We checked out very early the next morning. We usually stay @ Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear billnathutch, Thanks for posting your candid comments about our hotel. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your room and the waterpark and offer my apologies for any disappointment or discomfort you experienced. I hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to regain your trust on the future visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacob Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very nice hotel. My husband and i went there for a weekend getaway. we would probably not go back if it were just the two of us but if i were to bring younger family members we would definitely go back. The rooms were a little out dated as well. but overall nice place and when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear brianna b, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you and your husband were able to relax and enjoy yourselves here, and we look forward to welcoming you back with your family and serving you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Edgewater! I booked through Groupon and it was flawless. Great location! The kids loved swimming in the waterpark! Our room overlooked the pool (4th floor) and we couldn't hear anything which was nice! Room was super clean and it was great to have a mini fridge

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa F, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in facilities, amenities, service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Fridley, Minnesota, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at the edge - loved our view of Lake Superior and my 3 & 1yr loved the Waterpark (very attentive lifeguards). The room was clean and we enjoyed the 2 room suite for putting young kids down in a separate room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a great time. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear JamieClaryn, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Grand Marais, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have noticed that the hotel has been in a downward slide. My recent visit was awful. We had been looking forward to going to the water park and I booked the hotel two weeks prior. When I finally got to the front desk they told me they did not have my reservation and that they were fully booked. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear theandermans. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! We will keep your comments in mind as we improve our operation. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.... More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my 4th stay at the Edge, but my first stay in a standard room (2 queen lakeview balcony). I had the opportunity to see 2 different rooms as I requested a different room after seeing my 1st and they were both in similar condition. Very stained old carpeting, old furniture, and VERY old thin bedding. I believe the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay_K_MN, I am truly sorry we disappointed you during your recent stay with us and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Our goal is to provide all guests with excellent service and accommodations and we take it very seriously when find that we have fallen short. Your review will help us to improve the overall experience for our... More 

Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
105 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our family has stayed here before and some things have changed. The first thing is that now in order make more money, the motel is now charging for breakfast. Every other franchise in the free world is just charging another $5 per night and including the breakfast but the Edge has not done this... It is time to make this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear DonaldandLisaFromUSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We value your feedback appreciate your input. Regarding all the issues you mention, I am truly sorry and offer my apologies. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take... More 

Hibbing, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I booked through Orbit and when we checked out, I saw an additional $8.99 charge on my bill. I asked what it was for and was told it was for using the waterpark, the gym and other amenities. I was there with my mother- in-law. We were in town because she was having surgery at 6:30 AM. She never used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Brenda 8242014, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments. I'm sorry about the poor communication regarding our facility charge and hope you will accept my apologies for the frustration and disappointment you experienced. We'd like to make this right and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, very observant life guards, we went for 3 days and 2 nights with 4 adults and 6 kids, we had rooms next to each other and had a door that opened up so we could go back and forth. Very kid friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Robbyaka2ta, Thanks for posting your great comments about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service, accommodations, amenities and facilities we provide and hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room Tiki Tower (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
Studio Suite Tiki Tower (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Room Suite Lake View (59)
Viewed
Waterpark View Suite Tiki Tower (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities