We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Duluth hotels

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2400 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Hotel amenities
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Amanda H Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    114
    51
    33
    19
See reviews for
226
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great time at the Edgewater! Our kids are 6 and under so they really enjoyed the Waterpark. It's a great size for younger kids as you can easily keep an eye on them and there are plenty of shallow play areas. The park had Winter hours during our stay so it's open in the morning from 8-11... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Amanda H, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Did not have a reservation and looked online to get an idea of rates. Edgewater listed $107 for 1 night stay. Went to the hotel and they said the lowest rate was $114. I said I would take it. After doing the check in process the rate was changed to $142. I told them the internet quote and the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear USGovt-traveler, I am truly sorry for the frustration and discomfort you experienced here and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. We do... More

Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$296.00 for a dirty room (slept 6) and waterpark, staff were rude and could only swim until 11 a.m. the next day. The hotel is very old and has a slight odor. Continental breakfast is no longer included in your stay. Unfortunately staff did not keep up the paid breakfast buffet either (which was also overpriced for adults). I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Emika K, We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We are currently taking the proper measures in order to ensure the quality of our breakfast is maintained at an exceptional level, and will also be taking corrective action regarding our staff and the level of their service. We hope you get the chance... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed receiving senior rate. Room was clean but toliet ran on, had to lift tank top off after each flush to stop. Ironing board was broken and would not stay up. Wrong coffee pot for the machine do making coffee in room was an issue. We were not able to have a jacuzzi suite on Saturday but they accommodated us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear gjhm, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry about the problems your toilet, ironing board and coffee maker and apologize for the frustration and discomfort we caused. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate your understanding, and that you included the good comments in your review. We look... More

Hugo, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Duluth to visit our daughter for the University of Minnesota Duluth's family weekend. We brought my mother in law along, so we had a two room suite, two double beds in one room and a king bed in the other. More than enough room for the six of us. We arrived and had no problems checking into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear shannono167, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write and post your candid comments. I'm sorry our housekeeping department didn't do a better job in your room and offer my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience we caused. We value your feedback and take it very seriously when we fail to deliver the best in... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good weekend at Edgewater Resort. We were on a quick weekend getaway up north, with the weather being iffy, we decided it would be best to stay somewhere the kids could keep busy if we had to be inside. This hotel was okay. Our room was clean, the waterpark was a good size for the boys 6,7,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Katie H, Thanks for choosing our hotel and waterpark for your quick getaway to Duluth. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time here and I hope you created many fond memories to share. We look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in Duluth for my son's surgery. Our surgery center recommended this hotel. When I called to make our reservation, the clerk went above and beyond to find me the best deal possible. Our stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms had bunk beds that my two oldest children thought were awesome. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear shanson0603, Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs and assure their comfort, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope the surgery went well and that you and your... More

Lake City, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always have a good experience and a restful stay. Staff is very accommodating. The waterpark is great for kids and grown-ups. The breakfast is excellent at a good price (Senior discount, too). This is a good base to use while making trips up the North Shore of Lake Superior or even a day-trip to Ely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Maurice N, Thank you very much for your loyalty and patronage over the years. Making and keeping good relationships with our guests is very important to us and we are always happy to receive feedback on how well we are doing our jobs, and what we can do to make things better. We value your business and look forward... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I payed a lot of money for a sweet with a belcony with a lakeside view for my daughters birthday but they put me in a room away from the lobby and the nice hotel so basically it looked like a motel we did not have what we asked for at all. When me and my daughter were laying on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Amber_426, I am truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort you experienced here and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. We do... More

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lakeside room on third floor with small balcony . Nice size, lovely view of lake and beautiful sunrise. Went to managers reception- very pleasant with wine, cheese, and crackers. But the breakfast was scrumptious - huge selection from eggs to sausage and pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal. Best I've seen in a motel. Loved the water park with so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Ruth L, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with the service, accommodations, amenities and facilities we provide and appreciate your compliments and your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 2400 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Resort & Waterpark Hotel Duluth
Edgewater Resort And Waterpark
Edgewater Hotel Waterpark
Duluth Edgewater
Edgewater Hotel Duluth
Best Western Edgewater Duluth Mn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay