We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    85
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
85
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We were back home for a wedding in July. I wasn't going to write a review but I think this needs to be said about it's location and the parking. The location is downtown Duluth, Minnesota. That's fine but the parking garage, and the distance to it from our hotel room was crazy. It is a long walk. It does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tammy323, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am sorry that you found the walk from the parking ramp to the hotel as a distraction from the overall stay. It is unusual in Duluth for a hotel to offer covered, attached, and validated parking; I am extremely... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I've been staying at the Sheraton Duluth since it opened. It started so good and quickly diminished into a substandard "motel". What I will say is the staff makes all the difference. For many, many reasons.... To start the greeting at the front desk was very nice and the hotel driver made sure to introduce himself and offer to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kickassbrit, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. While I am sorry to hear about your initial experiences here, I am so happy to hear about your most recent stay. We have a new Director of Housekeeping, and we are so thankful to have such a great leader in a... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We arrived late in the evening, after midnight after a long drive. Just wanted to get to bed. Pulled down the sheets of both beds and both beds were covered in short black hairs. Called the front desk to complain, 30 mins later someone brought up new sheets and handed them to us and said here change them, put the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justlikeitclean, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you found your room to be less than acceptable, and that your husband had an allergic reaction to the hair that was found in the room. I want to assure you, however, that we do not allow cats on property. If there was a cat in the... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I would recommend the Sheraton Duluth to anyone! This hotel is fabulous. I stayed there for a weekend in early December with my fiancé. Beautiful room, beautiful views, great location, awesome food at Restaurant 301, and super friendly staff!! We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the restaurant. Servers Katie and ?Shane? were so welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elise O, Thank you for your kind review of the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Connecting with our guests is important to us, and I am pleased to see Katie and Shane had a positive impact during your stay; I will happily share your feedback with them and my team.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Once again stayed at the Sheraton Duluth while visiting to celebrate our daughters graduation from UMD. The staff from check in to check out was great. Arranged all the rooms near each other. Club level served us well. Shuttle service, great! Will miss our visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LaVonne K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. Congratulations on your daughter's graduation from UMD, what an accomplishment! I am glad you were able to enjoy your time with us, while in town for such a special event. I am happy to hear staff treated you well, that the Club level met... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. When I called reservation the told me they were out of the wedding rate rooms even though it was a couple weeks before the reserve by date. I called the hotel directly as was able to book the room at the right rate without a problem. I call a couple days later to add another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trish P, Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations. I would be very happy to hear from you directly regarding your experience. If you are interested in discussing further with me, please reach out directly. I hope to... More 

Superior, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Duluth Sheraton the night before my wife was scheduled to have major surgery. Although we live less than fifty miles away, we were concerned about an approaching snowstorm that might have kept us from reaching the hospital. We had a relaxing night, (as much as one can have with approaching surgery) and rode... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marshal695, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. Thank you for staying with us the night before your wife's major surgery; I am so glad to hear that our staff was accommodating during your stressful time. Our hotel shuttle can prove to be quite convenient with complimentary trips within... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton over Thanksgiving and had a nice time. Our room was very spacious and the bed was comfy. We stayed on the 6th floor which included a club pass so there were snacks and water/pop available in the club room 24/7. As well as breakfast with fruit, bagels etc, and hordourvs in the evening. We took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matsun60, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. We love to have our canine guests join us; I hope they enjoyed their stay as much as you did. Thank you again for your... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We are SPG Platinum members, so for how much $$ we spend at SPG properties, we expect better service than what we received during our last stay. We pulled up to the front door, and the bellman said they were out of luggage carts. He proceeded to stack our luggage in a corner of the lobby, never offering to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinben, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. Please know that this is very atypical and that we take the feedback you provided very seriously. I would like to look further into the details of what happened. If you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I am a little late in my review, but better than never. This was my third time staying at this hotel and loved it. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The free shuttle to get around helps out a lot. Room was clean, room service breakfast was yummy as well as everything on the club floor. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LLC_april_canadian, Thank you for your kind review of the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us; I agree, better late than never! Thank you for returning to stay with us again. I am glad to hear we have provided quality service during your stays with us. It sounds like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay