We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

#8 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    66
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
55
7
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
See the most recent reviews
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Good solid room, but the breakfasts were the worst i have ever had. Not enough selection, people were giving up on the toaster after 10 - 15 minutes. alot of complaints about the cold meat and frozen potatoes yes still frozen. Adult time for the pool was adhered to by the staff which was commendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that the rest of your stay went well, however, we do want to apologize for the trouble you had with breakfast! Our complimentary "Be Our Guest" breakfast is certainly meant to be a bright start to your day. We regret to hear that this was not your experience. We will certainly document this for management... More 

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you've got an early flight and need to stay over before heading to the airport, this is the closest Duluth hotel to the airport. My room was clean, sheets good, bed comfortable. I had the misfortune of being there on a very cold northern MN night and was stuck with a heater unit that "ticked" loudly all night long...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your comments and will use this to fine tune our property and personnel. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to the Duluth area. More 

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on a visit with our daughter that attends UMD. We arrived at the person at the desk was very friendly and asked what the purpose was for our visit to Duluth. I said that we were visiting our daughter and he said that they had a special rate for parents of UMD students. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it and will definitely share it with our management team and staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth visiting your UMD student. More 

Park Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The purpose of our visit was to go on our annual Christmas shopping trip with another couple. Location was extremely convenient for the shopping trip. Room was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, we truely appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we will definitley share your comments with our management team and staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nothing remarkable about this hotel or its location, but good value and convenient. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. There are numerous restaurants in the area, and it is close to the airport, and a short drive to downtown Duluth. I would stay here again on another trip to the Duluth area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Duluth. We will definitely share this with our management team and staff. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

No issues. My wife and I visited Duluth for a shopping weekend during the Canadian Thanksgiving. The room was clean and the hotel was surprisingly quiet even though all rooms were occupied. We would stay here again. It was very convenient for a shopping get a way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We will definitely share your comments with our team, thank you. Look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth. More 

Sterling, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Being a professional contract pilot I often travel to a city and am required to spend 10+ hours away from the airport while waiting for a passenger. This was the case with my stay at Country Inn and Suites. Very quiet, comfortable bed, fast internet, easy and fast check-in/out. What more could you want unless it would also be complementary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We hope on your next stay that you can spend the night with us and enjoy a complimentary ride to the airport. More 

Elk River, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Since we booked this hotel for the convenience, we wanted to be close to the airport, it turned out better then I thought. I appreciated the close to exit parking. When I booked the room I appreciated that they asked what floor I wanted to be on. My sister appreciated the 4:30 am free ride to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

So happy we could accomodate your sister with a complimentary ride to the airport. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Staff were excellent and the hotel was clean. The complimentary breakfast provided all the varieties of food a person could want. Very handy to the Duluth airport and shuttle service was provided. Thanks for the great stay. Ken B.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Your review was very helpfull to us and appreciate you taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you agian. More 

North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was in a nice location, close to shopping and basics. Gas station and an Outback restaurant on the same block. Only about 10-15 minutes from Canal park and the lake. We chose this hotel primarily because it was moderately priced compared with the extremely high prices within Duluth, and the fact that it was pet friendly. We were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth to take advantage of our Pet Friendly Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question