We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Duluth hotels

The Inn On Lake Superior

350 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Inn On Lake Superior to your Saves list
The Inn On Lake Superior
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
88%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013
E M Sioux Center, Iowa
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    136
    40
    21
    12
See reviews for
240
181
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Inn On Lake Superior
See the most recent reviews
Sioux Center, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the The Inn. We couldn't get a room facing the lake (the first to be taken, of course) but our view of the town was nice too. This hotel is in the busy area of canal park, close to shops, restaurants, and sites to visit. It is also right on the lake, with bike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear E M, Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service, accommodations and amenities we provide, and hope you will be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here with family in August, 2013. Our group had three rooms total for two nights. We arrived early in the morning around 10:30am, but (obviously) our room was not ready yet. We filled out all the required paperwork and took off to explore Canal Park and have lunch. When, we came back a little after 2:30, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear Robcation, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were unhappy with us during your stay. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and apologize that this was not the case with you. We appreciate all guest... More

Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We always stay here because the location is perfect and the views couldn't be better. The rooms are big and include 2 comfortable chairs to sit on, I don't find sitting on the bed during the day comfortable. They even include 2chairs and a table out on their lakeside rooms, what a great place to sit in the morning or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne R, Thank you for staying with us so many times and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place is fantastic. Breakfast was some of the best we have ever had while traveling. Outstanding food and tons of options. Kids enjoyed the pool and the some-mores in the evening. Our room overlooked the lake and had a nice balcony to relax on. Hotel is in a great spot and right on the water. Room was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear Bryan W, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've been going to Duluth for many years with my family and The Inn is absolutely our favorite---and we have stayed at many! Always a great, friendly, and welcoming staff. Great and convenient location. Also, so nice to have a wonderful breakfast included. The Inn will always be our first choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear thejohnpetri, Thanks so much for your many visits and wonderful review. We know there are many hotels in our area, and really appreciate being your first choice when you are in Duluth. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager More

clinton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

First of all the hotel was great location however the negative aspects far out weighed the positive. Because of this my family will never be returning. We had a credit card set for holding the hotel room, stayed one night. However we paid cash when leaving and they ended up billing our credit card as well, not just one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear john d, I am very sorry for the poor service and problems you are having with your credit card and hope you will accept my apologies for any errors we made. We have reached out to you privately to make this right for you, and hope to hear back from you soon, so we can resolve this to your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the continental breakfast to the free bikes you can use all day,this place has it all. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. The front desk stuff are friendly and helpful. The Inn is also great for families and can accommodate large groups of people. Also ever evening they have s'mores from 8-10. Yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear JodiPeterson, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager More

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just returned from a splendid weekend at the Inn on Lake Superior. From the very first minutes at the hotel, parking and checking in, we were greeted with great hospitality and just enough distance so you didn't feel smothered. We had a city view whirlpool suite and were quite pleased, considering the last minute availability on a busy weekend. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear MattHansen, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you, and really appreciate you taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves here, and hope we can serve you again soon. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Would have been nice to check in early but room was not availble till 330pm and got their at 11am. Have stayed at other hotels and they have always checked us in early. The air conditioner in our room was not working too good as it would be cold during the day but then at night it was like having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear j071412, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request to check in early, and offer my apologies. We do try to let people check in early whenever possible, and I'm sorry this wasn't the case with you. I apologize too for the problems you had with your air conditioner, and have told maintenance to make the... More

Fort Drum, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Over the past 10+ years when my family goes to Duluth, we stay at The Inn and usually for 3-5 days at a time. This hotel has always been clean, friendly, and had wonderful amenities to it. This last trip we took over the weekend there was far from what we were used to. The breakfast was amazing, as always,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this review

Dear Miss TaraL, Thank you for sharing your comments about what was clearly a bad stay at our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear of the dirty linens, unprofessional treatment and poor guest service you received. Please accept my sincere apology. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before... More

Do you own or manage The Inn On Lake Superior?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn On Lake Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On Lake Superior

Address: 350 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Inn On Lake Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On Lake Superior Hotel Duluth
Hotel On Lake Superior
Lake Superior Inn
On Lake Superior Duluth
Lake Superior Hotel

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Inn On Lake Superior

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Lakewalk
Lakewalk
Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas