We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Duluth hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011
CazCoach Western Wisconsin
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
21
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Previous reviews had been both positive and negative, so we were a bit apprehensive. After staying, though, we think some folks are waaay too picky. We found this hotel to be just excellent, from the chocolate chip cookies to the cleanliness of the room. NO negative issues. Okay, one... the entry door near our room didn't close properly. Guess what?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
artisticgal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here on our way up north to visit family, and while the room and service were great the noise level was on the high side. The good: Great location Wonderful staff Nice rooms Nice pool area Very welcoming lobby Has ski lockers out front Nice breakfast with a very large selection The bad: The hotel is located less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich Guest Services Manager Country Inns &... More

Rochester, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We recently stayed here in the 1 bedroom suite with 2 small children. The entry room with the couch and tv separated from the bedroom was a nice fit for our family. My daughter throughly enjoyed the pool area and we thought the breakfast was adequate (especially liked the yogurt with add-your-own strawberries/blueberries/granola/etc) The eggs and sausage could use some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. It was our first time in this hotel chain. The room we chose was a king suite and it had a couch and chair in a separate living area, and a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was really great with WAY more food choices than the usual hotel we stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerly, Deanna Gregorich Guest Services Manager More

Davidsonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I usually stay here when flying in or out of Duluth, Have been staying here off and on for the last few years. Friendly staff, clean hotel, nice rooms, great breakfast. Close to some other restaurants as well. Convenient to I35 yet still quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerly, Deanna Gregorich Guest Services Manager More

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Excellent Breakfast, enjoyable pool and hot tub. Location is close to Duluth without the high downtown prices. Close to many attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed two nights and enjoyed the amenities-Spirit Mountain view was nice and trains passing occasionally werent a big deal, in fact, our son enjoyed it. Only downside was uncomfortable sleeper sofa, but that's always hit and miss anyway. Workout room was small and the treadmill could stand updating, but that and the eliptical were functional so that's what matters. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
's-Gravenzande
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010 via mobile

After checking in we went to our rooms and found out that one wasn't made yet. We called and within 5 minutes they gave us 2 new rooms. Our room was OK but the other had some minor things like a missing light bulb and the sink hardly drained. But we all had a good night's sleep and that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Our renovations are now complete. Our breakfast room is now better then ever and we have added some new things to our menu. We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or... More

Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

The hotel was what we expected--clean, in a good location, and with good service. However, the pool was very cold and hot tub was lukewarm at best. The desk manager said she was unable to adjust the temp--no wonder no one was using the beautiful pool area. The fan in our bathroom did not work, which eventually led to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

We would like to take the time to apologize for the inconvenience of the maintenance issues you've experienced at this location. We have immediately implemented methods to ensure that there are no further instances with the heating of our pool area. The problem you experienced with the fan in your was a mechanical issue that we were working on during... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is a nice hotel in a wonderful location. However, this hotel may have had some water damage recently. Our room had a faint smell of carpet that had been dried out. In addition, the rooms that should be used for breakfast were closed up and breakfast was in a small area in the lobby. Most people had to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISDuluth, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Thankfully the work that was being done to our hotel due to the water damage we incountered is now complete. We appreciate the feedback and hope that upon your next visit, we can meet... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn
Address: 9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth to your Saves list