We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Duluth hotels

Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Duluth
A recent review
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    102
    71
    47
    20
See reviews for
103
63
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It appears to have been converted from another brand due to the construction, but very nice. The pool was warm, nice atmosphere, knowledgeable friendly staff and just all around good service. The sky bridge makes it easy to access local business, especially when trying to avoid the snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a few years ago and what a wonderful surprise to see it's been remodeled and is absolutely beautiful. It's downtown so you can easily get to where you want to go. The staff are more than nice and my personal favorite is the lemon and lime water located in the lobby, free for the taking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed twice. Exceeded expectations both times. Clean, fresh, well maintained. Staff was attentive and friendly. Room and bathroom were very clean. Common areas were in great condition. A well developed Skywalk system took the bite out of winter. The only minor irritant is the slow elevator system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Explore Minnesota Tourism Conference in Duluth in February. We choose this location for its skyway connection to the DECC so we would not have to drive to the conference. While the skyway walk was a bit of a hike, overall it was worth it. The hotel itself was under renovation so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurley, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Thursday and Friday night. Our newly renovated room was very clean and the views out the window were beautiful. We were not inconvenienced with construction noise as some others have mentioned. The staff was very courteous and friendly. They have a shuttle service that will pretty much take you anywhere which was great! This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is THE BEST location to stay in Duluth! I've been to a lot of hotels before but every time I come to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Downtown Duluth, I always get excellent service and a great room. On our most recent visit, my wife had just had surgery on her stomach, and the manager spent extra effort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 5th trip to Duluth and I will only stay at the Holiday Inn, Ive tried 3 others in the area and they are ok but do not offer what this location does. To start the downtown location makes it easily assessable to great food and drinks, shopping, and entertainment. You can walk out the front door or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way back home from vacation out of country. . The staff were very pleasant even at 1130 at night :) the beds were comfortable. They are renovating floors but it didn't affect our stay -We didn't hear anything. We liked it so much we just booked with 5 other families to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Canucktracy, Thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel, I have shared this with my team as we love and celebrate the feedback. We appreciate you and your family staying with us and look forward to your future stay with us for Easter. Thank you again. Sincerely, Gerry Goldfarb General Manager More

Princeton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My family booked two rooms and ended up on the 7th floor. We immediately noticed the high humidity and odor in the rooms. The rooms had great views of Canal Park unfortunately you couldn't see anything because the windows were fogged up inside and out. The bathroom ventilation fans did not work and it was obvious they hadn't worked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Katherine9828, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth. I apologize for your poor stay and for the condition of the non-renovated rooms you stayed in. I also want to apologize that the 3rd floor pool was closed the weekend you were here as we had some mechanical issues that we decided to keep it... More

St Cloud, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Duluth many times and feel it is about time that I write a review. My past stay was like all the others. Very pleasant! From the comfortable beds and pillows, to the complete black out room darkening shades, to the location of the hotel... all meet or surpass my expectations. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Love To Travel BA, Thank you for the nice review and comments regarding your stay at our hotel in Duluth. I have shared your review with my team and we appreciate the feedback. We thank you for always staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay again. We look forward to having you stay... More

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Duluth Downtown
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Address: 200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown is the largest, full service, NON SMOKING hotel in Duluth. We are centrally located in the heart of downtown on the hub of the Skywalk System; directly connecting us to DECC. We have two pools, saunas, whirlpool, children's wading pool as well as three restaurants within the hotel. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free parking, free Wi-Fi, 24HR business center and a 24HR fitness center. Room variety includes Lakeview rooms and Kid, Jacuzzi, King, and Two-Double Bed Suites. Welcome! We'd love to have you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.