We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Crosslake hotels

Whitefish Lodge and Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14150 Swann Drive, Crosslake, MN 56442
Hotel amenities
Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Tingo.com
and 3 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Crosslake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014
Dina K Becker, Minnesota
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
18
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the fence last time (please see my last review) but this visit will be our last. Picked up a last minute deal that they sent via email so we expected the hotel to be full. It was not full, but my was the staff not helpful. We arrived Friday night and were checked into a king accessible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on your past stay with us. I want to apologize for the disruptions you had during your stay. It can be difficult for our staff to control noise levels especially during a busy Spring break weekend. We have passed your review onto our staff to see and have implemented some new policies for our staff to... More

Becker, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Planned our couples weekend getaway here with a deal-site coupon. We had never been here. We all loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. The rooms were really clean (I am a huge germaphobe) and spacious. There was so much to do in the area - great restaurants bars and the snowmobiling trails were so well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled you had such a great time visiting our lodge and extremely happy you plan to make this an annual trip. I have passed your review on to our staff members for them to see. Thank you again and we will see you again soon. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We bought an online 2 night night deal for the Whitefish Lodge and Suites. It was the best deal we ever bought. The front of the building was non-descript, but the minute we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised and captivated. The attention to detail in the decor was incredible- the huge great room with stone fireplace and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our Lodge. We do hope you come back and see us again. Crosslake is so different in the summer time versus this time of year. There are so many activities to enjoy outdoors from boating and golfing to biking and hiking. Again,... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Loved the Oak Trees surrounding the pool, the huge fireplace in the great room. Room was clean, comfortable and decor was awesome, even the lamps were unique. Fireplace was cozy in room too. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. More

Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had such a good time and great stay at Whitefish Lodge and Suites. We needed a couple relaxing days and spent them in the pool and sitting by the huge fireplace in the main area. We found the room large enough and loved having a fireplace in our suite. The price was reasonable, the staff was accommodating and friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We do hope you come back and visit us again soon. More

West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I would never stay in this hotel again unless I knew there would be no children here. They run up and down the hallways making it impossible to sleep or enjoy time in your room. Called the staff desk to complain about noise on our first night and they informed me they would look into it. Made it through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had at our lodge. We are a family friendly lodge and we do try to keep the children from running up and down the halls however it can be difficult at times. Our other property is Manhattan Beach Lodge and that location is a quieter lodge with 18 room and is attached... More

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The only downfall was they put our room right next to the elevator so we heard everyone coming and going throughout the night. Also, found it weird that there were no alarm clocks in the room. You had to ask for one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have chose not to provide alarm clocks in our guest rooms as to provide an up north feel with out the distraction of time. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. More

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have been here quite a few times over the last few years and have enjoyed it. The hotel is very centrally located in Crosslake, which was very nice. The rooms themselves are spacious and very clean, but the decor needs an update. The linens are a bit worn and the 'boat' for the tv was broken. For some unknown reason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that you have chosen Whitefish Lodge and Suites as your place to stay when visiting Crosslake. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have notified the appropriate departments. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel in the past 12 months. Lobby and outside of the hotel very nice welcoming to travelers. Me and my family stayed in the kiddie suite. My children enjoyed having their own closed off log cabin area with a set of bunk beds and their own TV. The two rooms are separated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Public Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words you had to say about our staff and facility. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I have passed on your concerns about our pool to our maintenance department and they had been cleared up. We hope you come and stay with us again. More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We got a good mid-week price of $109 for a double queen suite. Beds very comfortable (all beds in the lodge are apparently the same). Breakfast ok - could use some more fresh fruit and less carbs. Coffee/tea available 24 hours. Our room on the main floor was right beside a row of big air conditioners outside which were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our goal when building the lodge was to target the up-north feel as if you were walking into your own cabin in the woods. Yes our decor is very woodsy and we feel that sets us apart from everyone else which is what we wanted. We hope you come back... More

Been to Whitefish Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Also Known As:
Whitefish Hotel
Whitefish Hotel Crosslake
Address: 14150 Swann Drive, Crosslake, MN 56442
Location: United States > Minnesota > Crosslake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Crosslake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitefish Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitefish Lodge & Suites: the lodging and event destination of the Whitefish Chain! Beautiful cabin style rooms, featuring whirlpool, cinema and kid's suites. Free high speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, arcade, meeting and event space, all within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and the lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whitefish Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitefish Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Whitefish Lodge and Suites to your Saves list