We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Crookston hotels

Crookston Inn and Convention Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 University Avenue, Crookston, MN 56716 (Formerly Northland Inn)
Hotel amenities
Crookston Inn and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crookston Inn and Convention Center to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Crookston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
WinnipegHiroshi Winnipeg
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in a bit of a jam finding a place to stay in Grand Forks. I didn't expect almost all of Grand Forks to be booked up. I looked at reviews for the Crookston Inn and decided to book it since the price also seemed reasonable. It was a very nice surprise. It's a bit of a detour if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stayed here last winter on three separate occasions. ....all went smoothly. When I checked in today the manager not only remembered me but also remembered what I did for work. Great customer service made me feel very welcomed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thief River Falls, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in need of upgrade. Had a grungy feel. I had excellent gravy and biscuits for breakfast in the restaurant. The biscuits were fresh and the gravy was very flavorful. A hair dryer was included so I did not bring mine - big mistake! It did not work!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dryden,ON.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Couldn't ask for anything more. Room was adequate and very handy for our dog. Staff were great. There to please. The bigger fridge in the room was great as we were there for 3 nights. Super Walmart right behind the hotel and everything else was close. So quiet; for a small city. Would we stay again???Most definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crookston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

As local residents we have only eaten at the restaurant or bar. Ever since the new owners have taken over the food and service have been excellent. Burgers are great and so are the dinners. Lavosh is good and try, (I think they're called) Irish pickles. They're like a deep fried ruben roll. yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel is very pretty & our room was clean & comfortable. But since no breakfast was included, it seemed a little high priced. When I asked what time breakfast was she told me the hours but did not mention breakfast was not included in the price. So when we came down for breakfast, discovered it was in the restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't understand our policy about breakfast. We have chose to remain a full service restaurant and leave our prices anywhere from $30.00-$40.00 a night less then our competitors so that you can chose a hot full service breakfast or not. Our restaurant prices are very competitive and most breakfast run from $5.00-$7.50 per .... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crookston hotels

Crystal, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Needed to sleep before driving back home the next day after dropping off my nephew at UMC. We were placed directly across the hall from a very loud wedding reception that carried on until after 1:00 AM. Managed to fall alseep at 10 PM because I was so tired, but rudely awoken at 12:15 am by wedding guests having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the room you were given was across from our banquet facility. It was the only room we had left when you checked in so we didn't have any other options, and normally during weddings only people that are part of the wedding are placed close to the party. Unfortunately, there were no other options available... More 

Las Vegas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here last week for 5 nights. I found this to be a solid property with everything I needed and more. Note: There is a super Walmart across the street that's open 24 hrs. The beds and bedding were super comfortable and fresh. Also, myself and my family enjoyed the restaurant more than expected. Never tried their dinner but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hi Anna, I am so glad you had a good stay with us. Its nice to hear that my staff took care of your needs while you where staying with us. We are currently updating our facility and look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully continue to impress. Thanks! Todd More 

Thunder Bay
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Crookston Inn for our niece's graduation. The staff were friendly, accommodating and welcoming. The Inn is within walking distance to college, has a pool, hot tub, restaurant and a bar. There is very good coffee available all day/ night long in the reception area. The Inn is also newly renovated with a welcoming reception area. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elk Lake, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Myself and my family traveled here for a hockey tourney for the wknd and had some GOOD things but some NOT so good things to say ..first i would like to say the rooms were clean and comfortable, the front desk help was Above and Beyond! I had a lil Dislike that the fact that the housekeepers were Hispanic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am deeply concerned about your response about our bar manager. I have taken measures that will insure that this inappropriate behavior will not be tolerated in the future. We strive to make your stay a pleasurable one and you are right you don't need to hear about all her... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crookston Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crookston Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2200 University Avenue, Crookston, MN 56716 (Formerly Northland Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Crookston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crookston Inn and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crookston Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crookston

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay