We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids

3430 Northdale Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel and it was just okay. The front desk clerk took care of business without expression (excluding a smile or welcoming attitude), the room was adequate and seemed clean. The pool area was pretty nice except that the sauna did not work. The beds were okay and the pillows way too thick. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank msbien
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

For the price, you are not going to go wrong choosing this hotel. They have very clean rooms. I haven't stayed at an Americinn in a while but I love the new color schemes in the rooms with the orange accent walls. Breakfast was on point, lots of variety so everyone will find something they like. The staff is extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank George H
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We've stayed here a couple times for the past 7 or so years and had a better experience. Seems the place has slipped a little: housekeeping missed leftover chicken wing bones on the floor as well as a beer can; stain on bedspread, whirlpool and sauna both out of order. breakfast items stale and poor quality. Front desk was helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Somuchmore2explore
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and comments, I do deeply apologize about the issues and concerns you had with our stay. At AmericInn we pride ourselves with cleanliness and overall guess satisfaction. I will be relaying all this remarks to our housekeeping staff to ensure we don't miss these crucial items for our next guest! I hope to see you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coon Rapids hotels

Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Contracted this hotel to book 30 rooms for family & friends for a wedding. Also, had contracted for shuttle service. They were to make multiple runs. When the last shuttle showed up at the hall to pick up our wedding guests there were 20 guests needing a ride back to the hotel. However, the shuttle only held 10 passengers so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toby6941
Ham Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We booked this hotel for our wedding party and everything was perfect until the wedding day. We had a contract that said the hotel would offer 3 free shuttles to and from the event if we rent 15 rooms and more if we went over. We had 30 rooms rented and scheduled the shuttle runs with the manager of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cory J
Blaine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Only complaint would be the staff was MIA. Never saw much of anyone at the front desk. When checking out, had to poke my head around the corner to get someones attention. Breakfast was okay, but not much room, had to bring out food up to our room.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 147vanessaj
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The people at the front desk accommodated us when we arrived early and let us use a conference room to make business calls before check in. The internet was reliable and I was able to run my WebEx meeting just fine. The pool area was great and we enjoyed our entire experience!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eric V
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you for your great comments, ill be sharing these with my staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Shuja Ahmed More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

hotel was nice, looks like great breakfast! ****but***** We checked in and went to our room, only to find out it was a SMOKING room. They had no other rooms for us (unless we wanted to pay another $70 a night) We asked just to cancel and we would find another hotel. They won't. We already checked in and 48... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Shanon, Thank you for your comments. First off the reservation that you made was threw a 3rd party website ex. expedia, hotels.com, etc. A smoking room was reserved threw that specific website. Now we were completely sold out that weekend and unfortunately didn't have any standard non smoking rooms left. But if i remember correctly i did give you a... More 

Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Came for a wedding in Cedar. I reserved 2 rooms. One for me & my husband and the other for my brother. The rooms were quite clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were helpful. There aren't too many choices for hotels in Coon Rapids. The only disappointment was the rooms seemed damp. Even though the air conditioner ran continuously,... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank JOAN H
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I arrived late and tired r find out they would not accept my credit card because it had my husbands name on it. So I used another card. They proceeded to charge both cards. So far my husband has spent an approximate combined time of two hours on the phone trying to get them to refund us the second charge.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DMBailey06
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay