We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids

3430 Northdale Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    18
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived late and tired r find out they would not accept my credit card because it had my husbands name on it. So I used another card. They proceeded to charge both cards. So far my husband has spent an approximate combined time of two hours on the phone trying to get them to refund us the second charge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anoka
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved how quiet your hotel is. I also loved that the parking lot is lit up like daylight. We were moving so had many things in our cars overnight. The lighting made us feel safe leaving them outside.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last fall and was satisfied. I gave it a good review. However, this time the room I was assigned had dark brown carpet which showed it hadn't been vacuumed before or while I stayed there. The carpet had also been been cleaned very poorly or not at all in a very long time. It was sticky!!! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Coon Rapids hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used to reside in Ramsey, Mn, just up the street from Coon Rapids. Passed this "inn" a number of times shopping, being it is located in a commercial area. Which turned out to be a plus for my/other guest's stay. Was very pleased with the room. Bathroom needs a little updating (in my room atleast). Slept through the regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! I will share your kind words to my staff and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again! Shuja Ahmed More 

Cottage Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. We were able to get extra towells and pillows with no problem. Staff was very pleasant. Pool area stays open a little later for adults. Breakfast was good, although they only had one kind of yogurt. Eat early. One morning we did not come down until 9 am (breakfast is until 10am) and they were... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! My staff and I are very happy you were pleased with you stay! I do apologize about the breakfast concerns and will definitely bring it up to my breakfast attendant and make sure we are fully stocked till breakfast is over! We hope to see you again! Shuja Ahmed More 

Fergus Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

For the past couple of years I've traveled to Coon Rapids twice a year for school. I have stayed at the AmericInn every time. I stay 2-3 nights during each trip. I have been happy with my stays and I like that I know what I can expect at most AmericInn hotels. I find that the Coon Rapids one provides... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
skifast15
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Wow! What an amazing hotel. We stayed for the weekend for a "staycation" and I know we will be back! From the minute we were checked in by Gloria, we felt like we were at home. The rooms are updated and have SUPER comfy beds and of course my 6 & 3 year olds loved the HUGE pool area! Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

During our stay we encountered an ant infestation that required us to move rooms. The staff made it sound like this was a common problem and the resolution was unsatisfactory. This hotel is the overpriced equivalent of a Rodeway Inn. I do not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The room it self was ok. The first thing we noticed about the room was the placement of the furnishings. The stand with the TV, microwave, phone and refrigerator were placed so that viewing of the TV from the bed was uncomfortable. If you sat against the headboard, you had to look to your right to view the TV. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The room and breakfast were OK and sufficient. The pool water seemed 'skunky'. Most employees I encountered were completely devoid of any personality, and ironically the best one I encountered was with housekeeping. The vibe I got was that this was a daily grind for them. Other reviews that questioned the staff are spot on. Attention to detail is missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay