We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8965 Springbrook Drive, Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Rate this Hotel

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
3
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Needed a place to stay for a few nights during a recent event at the National Sports Center next door in Blaine. Got a good deal on this place through Priceline. Staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. Check-in process was quick. Room was typical size for this class hotel. Bed was comfortable. Work area plenty big enough. Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear SJH-SFSD, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! All feedback is valuable to us so we can work on providing the best service possible. I am glad we were able to meet expectations but always strive to exceed them. I am terribly sorry about the condition of the bathroom floor and appreciate you bringing it... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good: the staff, the breakfast, the bathroom counter space, the room lighting, mirror & outlet location, bed comfort. The bad: no refrigerator (I thought all Marriott rooms had mini-fridges), no available bedside outlets (had to unplug light & clock to plug in two phones), weak hairdryer. Overall, not a good value, and not a typical Martiott (even by Fairfield... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear ClosetGearhead, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the staff, breakfast, and our bathrooms overall. I do apologize that the hairdryer did not seem to function as well as it should have and I will make sure to address this with our maintenance team. I will also discuss with my... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is long overdue since we stayed here last summer. We were traveling for a family reunion in the area and had three rooms. Rooms were clean, pool was as well which the grandchildren enjoyed, breakfast was as expected. Overall it was a good value for the price. We ended up needing to leave a day earlier than planned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Dee W, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide a great value to you and the rest of your guests that traveled with you. We take great pride in providing excellent service and glad we were able to help out by letting you check out a day early. We hope... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Where do I begin. We are in the area once a year to watch our son play hockey (he travels with his team and stayed at another location), we had to sign a form as "hockey parents" that we would not drink alcohol in the lobby. Explained we are just two people on a vacation but that didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Diane T, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All feed back is extremely valuable to us, so we can focus on opportunities for improvement. I am glad to hear that the breakfast was good and the beds were comfy! However, I do apologize that we fell short in other areas, such as the condition... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coon Rapids hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Prompt check in. Hotel wasn't busy (at check in or with the number of guests). Asked if any upgrades were avail and the answer was no. I'm a MR Gold member, and I found that hard to believe. Anyway...very polite check in assistance. Room was on 2nd floor and elevator was pretty quick in operation Entered room and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear GLMS-NC, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott, and as a Gold Elite memeber we do like to upgrade our guests as much as possible when the room is available. I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill that request for you and if it... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed here because the only other hotel in the area didn't have king beds available. The front desk was helpful. The room price is not a value for what you get. The room needs to be updated. The carpet was frayed by the door. I was here for one night so it didn't matter much. You could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Danderism, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All feed back is extremely valuable to us, so we can focus on opportunities for improvement. I am glad to hear that the front desk was helpful during your stay. However, I do apologize that we fell short in other areas, such as the breakfast and condition... More 

McGregor, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Disappointed in more than one area. When I checked on motels in the area this one was closest to where we needed to be and allowed pets. We have a 12 lb dog. On the web site it said the charge was $10. We checked in and were informed we would be charged $20. I mention what their site listed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Zondra, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us better exceed our guests expectations. I apologize however that we failed to exceed expectations during your most recent visit. I do want to address your concern with the pet fee. If you could provide us with where you saw that... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I was gifted a one night stay by a family member and we had been waiting for a chilly weekend to come and enjoy a heated pool for kids and a relaxing hot tub for my husband and myself. When I booked the room I asked if they were up and running and was told yes. Since Winter was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I deeply apologize for the hot tub being down on the day you arrived. The hot tub had a mechical issue, causing us to shut it down that weekend. When you had called to reserve the room the hot tub was indeed up and running. The shut down... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here again in October 2014 and was not disappointed. The greeting was arm and friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. WiFi was complimentary and provided a very good internet connection. Breakfast was well prepared and presented, and there was no shortage of food. All in all a good hotel and pleasant, helpful staff. I would have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

John, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations once again! We do our best to provide consistant service day after day and I am glad we did not fall short of that. We will look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I normally don't stay on the North Side of Minneapolis so I have never stayed at this location before. When I arrive, they didn't upgrade me to a king bed room which was disappointing as there were few cars in the lot and I was a late arrival plus I was staying for 5 nights. Those familar with Fairfield Inns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Brian H., Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide a clean and fresh hotel! I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast nice and early. I do apologize that that hot tub was not as hot as you would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question