We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8965 Springbrook Drive, Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    30
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
3
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ready and clean upon arrival. Nice accommodations and roomy for King suite. No workout area in hotel but could use the YMCA across street. Overall, nice place. The breakfast was adequate like other breakfast hotels. Several choices of cereal, eggs, waffles and some fresh fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear KWKenai, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious king suite and were able to utilize the great fitness options over at the Y. We think it's a great partnership for our guests! We like to provide our guests with as many breakfast options as we can,... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed in this location many times in past 5 years. Has been a preferred location for me. Clean, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Never a concern that I would have a good stay. Would rate higher except that some areas need updating, yet a very good location and experience, and usually exceptionally clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Cin L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you had another positive experience with us! We appreciate the positive remarks on our cleanliness, breakfast and our team! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My husband checked in, he said the check in was great. When my daughter and I got there I noticed the bathroom around the bottom of the toilet was really dirty. I was so tired I let it go, but it did bother me. I felt if housekeeping could leave that, what else did they miss. I told the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Rachel G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us better exceed our guests expectations. I apologize however that we fell short of those expectations during your most recent visit. I will disuss this information with my housekeeping team and hope that you if you find yourself in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coon Rapids hotels

Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We had a short one night stay. The front desk staff checking in and out and the breakfast manager were all very friendly and professional. The room was very clean. The mattress was comfortable, but unfortunately the bottom sheet kept coming loose on both mine and my husband's side. My daughter was very excited they had a waffle maker for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Jcat26, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff provided friendly service. I am glad that your daughter also got to enjoy our fresh waffles, it is definitely a favorite among our guests. I do apologize about the sheets and will look further into that so it... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Needed a place to stay for a few nights during a recent event at the National Sports Center next door in Blaine. Got a good deal on this place through Priceline. Staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. Check-in process was quick. Room was typical size for this class hotel. Bed was comfortable. Work area plenty big enough. Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear SJH-SFSD, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! All feedback is valuable to us so we can work on providing the best service possible. I am glad we were able to meet expectations but always strive to exceed them. I am terribly sorry about the condition of the bathroom floor and appreciate you bringing it... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The good: the staff, the breakfast, the bathroom counter space, the room lighting, mirror & outlet location, bed comfort. The bad: no refrigerator (I thought all Marriott rooms had mini-fridges), no available bedside outlets (had to unplug light & clock to plug in two phones), weak hairdryer. Overall, not a good value, and not a typical Martiott (even by Fairfield... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear ClosetGearhead, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the staff, breakfast, and our bathrooms overall. I do apologize that the hairdryer did not seem to function as well as it should have and I will make sure to address this with our maintenance team. I will also discuss with my... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is long overdue since we stayed here last summer. We were traveling for a family reunion in the area and had three rooms. Rooms were clean, pool was as well which the grandchildren enjoyed, breakfast was as expected. Overall it was a good value for the price. We ended up needing to leave a day earlier than planned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Dee W, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide a great value to you and the rest of your guests that traveled with you. We take great pride in providing excellent service and glad we were able to help out by letting you check out a day early. We hope... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Where do I begin. We are in the area once a year to watch our son play hockey (he travels with his team and stayed at another location), we had to sign a form as "hockey parents" that we would not drink alcohol in the lobby. Explained we are just two people on a vacation but that didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Diane T, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All feed back is extremely valuable to us, so we can focus on opportunities for improvement. I am glad to hear that the breakfast was good and the beds were comfy! However, I do apologize that we fell short in other areas, such as the condition... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Prompt check in. Hotel wasn't busy (at check in or with the number of guests). Asked if any upgrades were avail and the answer was no. I'm a MR Gold member, and I found that hard to believe. Anyway...very polite check in assistance. Room was on 2nd floor and elevator was pretty quick in operation Entered room and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear GLMS-NC, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott, and as a Gold Elite memeber we do like to upgrade our guests as much as possible when the room is available. I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill that request for you and if it... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed here because the only other hotel in the area didn't have king beds available. The front desk was helpful. The room price is not a value for what you get. The room needs to be updated. The carpet was frayed by the door. I was here for one night so it didn't matter much. You could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Danderism, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All feed back is extremely valuable to us, so we can focus on opportunities for improvement. I am glad to hear that the front desk was helpful during your stay. However, I do apologize that we fell short in other areas, such as the breakfast and condition... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay