We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8965 Springbrook Drive, Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    31
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
32
4
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed for one night. great hotel and staff would stay again for sure. I'm sure there upper management can't see this but they could use a remodel. Other than that it was great! the night audit that worked that night was super friendly and awesome even kept the pool open a little later for me ! oh and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our soccer team stayed here for the week-long Schwann's USA Cup soccer tournament. The team manager selected this hotel due to the proximity to the fields and nightly rate. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. In fact, the hotel was full of soccer teams there for the same reason and not once did I see an exasperated or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on sat July 25th, the room had an odor of smoke, it was very outdated, the mattress pad and sheets didn't stay on bed, no fridge or microwave, the check in was easy and breakfast was standard, would not recommend or plan on staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Coon Rapids hotels

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is located a short drive to the soccer fields. We stayed 5 nights with my daughters soccer team and found the hotel to be clean and customer service efficient. The rooms are small with out refrigerators or microwaves. We did request a refrigerator and received one we were told they are very limited. The hot breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Coon Rapids Fairfield Inn. Our guests' comments are always welcome. Here at the Fairfield Inn we strive to give our guests an enjoyable experience but it appears we fell short of that goal during your recent visit. Please accept our apologies. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments and team members so... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

depressing --hotel needs to be rehabbed. not a good representative of marriott facilities. The double mattresses were installed on bed frames designed for queen mattresses so dangerous metal was sticking out on both beds and I cut my food while getting out of bed in night from sharp edge. Hotel was just barely and acceptable place to stay and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear bonanzabob2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our property. I have sent you a personal message to discuss your concerns in detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon, Thank you More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The rooms are adequate ,and given the breakfast is better than most budget hotel / motel options, one can't really complain. If you get the special rates it's worth staying or else better to look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Billtell, Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing again when returning to the Coon Rapids area. Thank you! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Room was ready and clean upon arrival. Nice accommodations and roomy for King suite. No workout area in hotel but could use the YMCA across street. Overall, nice place. The breakfast was adequate like other breakfast hotels. Several choices of cereal, eggs, waffles and some fresh fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear KWKenai, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious king suite and were able to utilize the great fitness options over at the Y. We think it's a great partnership for our guests! We like to provide our guests with as many breakfast options as we can,... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Have stayed in this location many times in past 5 years. Has been a preferred location for me. Clean, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Never a concern that I would have a good stay. Would rate higher except that some areas need updating, yet a very good location and experience, and usually exceptionally clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Cin L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you had another positive experience with us! We appreciate the positive remarks on our cleanliness, breakfast and our team! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My husband checked in, he said the check in was great. When my daughter and I got there I noticed the bathroom around the bottom of the toilet was really dirty. I was so tired I let it go, but it did bother me. I felt if housekeeping could leave that, what else did they miss. I told the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Rachel G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us better exceed our guests expectations. I apologize however that we fell short of those expectations during your most recent visit. I will disuss this information with my housekeeping team and hope that you if you find yourself in... More 

Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We had a short one night stay. The front desk staff checking in and out and the breakfast manager were all very friendly and professional. The room was very clean. The mattress was comfortable, but unfortunately the bottom sheet kept coming loose on both mine and my husband's side. My daughter was very excited they had a waffle maker for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Jcat26, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff provided friendly service. I am glad that your daughter also got to enjoy our fresh waffles, it is definitely a favorite among our guests. I do apologize about the sheets and will look further into that so it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
6.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay