We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coon Rapids hotels

Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8965 Springbrook Drive, Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kimberly W Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
2
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
McGregor, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed in more than one area. When I checked on motels in the area this one was closest to where we needed to be and allowed pets. We have a 12 lb dog. On the web site it said the charge was $10. We checked in and were informed we would be charged $20. I mention what their site listed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Zondra, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us better exceed our guests expectations. I apologize however that we failed to exceed expectations during your most recent visit. I do want to address your concern with the pet fee. If you could provide us with where you saw that... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was gifted a one night stay by a family member and we had been waiting for a chilly weekend to come and enjoy a heated pool for kids and a relaxing hot tub for my husband and myself. When I booked the room I asked if they were up and running and was told yes. Since Winter was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I deeply apologize for the hot tub being down on the day you arrived. The hot tub had a mechical issue, causing us to shut it down that weekend. When you had called to reserve the room the hot tub was indeed up and running. The shut down... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here again in October 2014 and was not disappointed. The greeting was arm and friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. WiFi was complimentary and provided a very good internet connection. Breakfast was well prepared and presented, and there was no shortage of food. All in all a good hotel and pleasant, helpful staff. I would have no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

John, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations once again! We do our best to provide consistant service day after day and I am glad we did not fall short of that. We will look forward to seeing you the next time... More

Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I normally don't stay on the North Side of Minneapolis so I have never stayed at this location before. When I arrive, they didn't upgrade me to a king bed room which was disappointing as there were few cars in the lot and I was a late arrival plus I was staying for 5 nights. Those familar with Fairfield Inns... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Brian H., Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide a clean and fresh hotel! I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast nice and early. I do apologize that that hot tub was not as hot as you would have... More

Arlington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Nothing special here. Nice clean room, good service, nice to be able to go to YMCA across the street as part of the stay. Stayed here for one night, looks like property needs some updating and may be fresh coat of paint. Somehow front desk always empty need to ring the bell to get attention. No market place at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Cherie G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the access to the YMCA just across the street from us and that we were able to provode fresh clean rooms and good service. I am sorry that the staff were not always at the front desk and... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The best part about this property is its location. There is a YMCA just opposite to the property and you can access it through Hotel pass. There is a hugh shopping area near by and also a lot of restaurant options. Pros: * Location * Very helpful staff * Good rooms * Decent breakfast Cons: * No shuttle service to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Jigs13, Thank you for taking the time to write of review of your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My family and I, recently stayed in room 109 of the Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapid in Minneapolis, Minnesota on August 2014. And due to my previous experiences having found bedbugs in a newer hotel a few years back, I routinely try and perform a very thorough check for room cleanliness and evidence of bedbugs before staying in any room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Alpiglet, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad you found the room clean and the staff friendly. I do apologize that you were not informed of the rollaway policy prior to check in, this is a Anoka County code requirement that we not allow rollaway in rooms with two queens bed. We hope to see you again... More

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We switched to this hotel after finding a nearby hotel to be too smokey for our us. It is so nice to find a hotel property that is smoke free throughout. We got a king bed suite and it had decent room to stretch out. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were soft, to our liking. The only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Brian, I am sorry we were not able to honor your room request during your weekend stay! I am glad that you did enjoy the rest of your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again soon! More

New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Compared to the price of center-city properties (~3X the price), this was a relative bargain. I've stayed in all the high-end marriott properties in Minneapolis, and this was by far the best value. Including free internet access and breakfast for $140. As a "low end" Marriott property, it actually exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, room was fine (I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Joshua, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor! We are glad we were able to meet all of your business needs! We hope to see you again soon! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I think if I had seen that this was a Category 2 Marriott hotel, it would have adjusted my expectations. We chose this hotel because it was close to the business we had to visit. I've stayed in a lot of SpringHill Suites by Marriott in the midwest and figured that the Fairfield Inns would be similar. When I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Livi B, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We at the property level do not control how the hotel is categorized at Marriott but I will share your comments with Marriott. I am glad that you enjoyed the staff and the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Minneapolis area! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

Address: 8965 Springbrook Drive, Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids
Fairfield Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Fairfield Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay