We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

2.5 of 5 155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
4
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be fair, most of the staff does try to do their best, but this place is not for us. Plaster falling off the wall in the bathroom, broken lights, non-functioning outlets, horrible and pervasive cigarette smell in the hallways, very loud lobby, deferred maintenance everywhere, doors that don't work (had to pull in on door, then work key card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Leslie Johnson General Manager More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

a squeaky floor, loud heater and dirty carpet. bummer! We thought we would try this over staying at Holiday Inn Express. We were much disappointed. We did enjoy the pool and the check in was fine, but the rest was frustrating;

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or... More 

El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Excellent hotel with great staff!!!! I loved the hotel and how great the service was provided. Everything from check in to check out was smooth and wonderful. I will be staying here with my family again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Leslie Johnson General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Love the pool, customer service, roomy room. Combine that with a great restaurant that is attached to the property and you have a winning combination. Diggity's was truly a great restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Leslie Johnson General Manager More 

Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel: the staff, the renovations, and the locations! I recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant attached is delicious too! The pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful. Not too crowded. The business center was great also with new and clean keyboard and equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our room was smoked in. No rod for hang ing clothes, no hangers, shrieking bathroom fan, no toilet paper holder, coffee maker didn't work and other than that it was almost perfect. I made note of these things and asked for a refund on my $124 per night room. So far I got an, "I'm sorry." I will vote with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have addressed the issues that were mentioned regarding the room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay for a shopping trip to Albertville Premium Outlets and this one jumped out at us after a few days of looking. It had good reviews already and it was less than 30 minutes from Albertville. Price was attractive at $99 USD so we booked it. I called ahead to ensure the 2 rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay