We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids

Hotel website
Hotel deals
155 Coon Rapids Boulevard NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Country Inns to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We and many other family members stayed here while in town for a funeral. It was your average hotel with decent rooms, rates, breakfast area, and pool. The kids enjoyed the pool but the hot tub was a bit on the HOT side. It is close to shopping malls, stores, and restaurants. However, the stairwell and the room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank h0ckeyh0ckeyh0ckey
Oana S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Saint Charles, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Upon arriving to the hotel which was centrally located from all of the places that I had to visit. The room was immaculate and quite inviting. I love the fact that the bed had a firm mattress therefore my back is much appreciative! I did not have the time to enjoy the pool or Jacuzzi but they both looked clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Our hotel room had stains on the carpet, sheets, and bedspread. There was mold and mildew in the shower and the caulking was coming off. The wifi did not work for half of our stay. The hot tub did not work our first night and did not have proper signage explaining that it was out of order and when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank amuck1980
Oana S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

We checked in with a smiling desk clerk, always a good sign. There were also fresh baked cookies at the front desk for guests checking in. The room was spacious and clean. Everything new and fresh. In room frig microwave and coffee pot, always nice to have available. The front desk actually called our room once we got to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humbleweeds2015
Oana S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies, the room amenities and breakfast! We look forward to your next stay. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel recently and it was not a good experience . I must say some of the people at front desk we're great and the hotel cleaning staff was good. The huge problem was we had a room on first floor and lost a lot of sleep due to people running around above us. It sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodybyrne
Oana S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize you were kept awake all night by thin ceilings and noisy people. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay