We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cloquet

Hotel website
Hotel deals
121 Big Lake Rd., Cloquet, MN 55720
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Cloquet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cloquet
A recent review
Add Your Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
58
36
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Ironwood, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was great. The only bad thing that we noticed was the breakfast was lacking. I had two boys that took one look and refused to eat. There wasn't much to choose from at all. Nothing was stocked and there was a line for the one waffle maker there. We ended up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to respond. Glad to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and nice. Sorry, that the breakfast was not stocked at the time you came down. Front Desk replenishes breakfast frequently. Please, give us another chance on your travels back thru the area. Safe travels, More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed in room 101 on 2/16/15 till 2/18/15 The staff was very friendly! The room was spotless and even with the ice cold temp outside the room stayed warm and cozy. Our only complaint had nothing to do with hotel or the staff was another guest starting loud truck at 4am and letting it run till 6am both mornings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Super 8 is known for its value and that generally means a clean room at a decent price. This one is no exception. I stayed here on this particular occasion because room rates in the area were very high due to hockey events. The price was half the cost of a hotel room in nearby Duluth. Everything about my experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sauk City, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Hotel was clean and quiet. Bathroom toilet bowl was loose and wobbled a little. Needed bolts tightened by floor but minor issue. We stayed here before heading to Duluth. Continental breakfast could be improved with fresher fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 Cloquet, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the toilet. It has since been taken care of. We appreciate you staying with us. Look forward to your next visit on your travels to Cloquet Super 8. Safe travels, More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We have never been disapointed at a Super 8 motel. We have always found them to be clean and affordable. The fact that you offer breakfast is a real plus as time to stop for breakfast is something we don't always do. Another real important issue is the cancel policy, you will allow 4 hours prior to check in as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
chippewa falls, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My stay at this Super 8 was pleasant. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is out earlier than advertised which helps construction workers that have to leave the hotel early. I will be using the Super8 the whole time I am working in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question