We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7855 Century Boulevard, Chanhassen, MN 55137
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
7
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late afternoon, staff was waiting our bus arrival, all rooms were assigned and ready to go. Went to my assigned room, key didn't work, back to the front desk, new keys given, didn't work again, because there was someone in my room...oooppppppsssss. Given a new room, which was large, very clean, with refrigerator, microwave, whirlpool, and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Spend holidays visiting family in area. Always friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable and fresh breakfast choices. Only one problem this visit, the coffee maker in our room was not serviced or cleaned. On arrival there was left over grounds in it. Sleep quality excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is out on the edge of town, not far from the Minnesota Arboretum. We were planning on visiting family in the area, so the location worked for us. As this was in late October we did not have to deal with the summer travelers. There are no amenities close to this hotel, however, I was so happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Very clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. I will stay here again when traveling to MSP. It is located a little west of the "action" but it is really quiet. Only 5 miles from my relatives. I'm wondering why I need to write a 200 woord review???

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Checked in on a wedding block for my nephews wedding. Greeting at the front desk was very friendly even though it looked like it had been a mad rush of people checking in at the same time. (later found out there was 5 wedding blocks... eeks) No hassles in. Room was very clean but had a slight chemical smell as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had an event to attend nearby, so location was great but overall only so so. The room wasn't super clean, there was a flip flop from a prior guest behind the chair in plain view, bathroom was only so so for clean. Biggest complaint was breakfast, large variety, tasted good but very crowded that morning and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Dear KnottyMeadows, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to read that you found our location convenient for the purpose of your travel. On the other hand, we regret that there were certain aspects which did not make for a completely satisfying hotel stay experience. We are deeply sorry your breakfast... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Do NOT expect honesty or reliability and definitely DO NOT use their shuttle to the Renaissance Festival. We called at 5:10 to be picked up and called them non stop to see what was taking so long and they didn't pick us up until 9:30...almost 4 1/2 hours later...with 3 small children, and in the rain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having grown up in the area, we stayed here for a full week while visiting old friends and family. Our room was a fine size and included both a microwave and a small refrigerator. The room had a few flaws but was always very clean and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast offers a large variety so we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a good stay at this hotel. It's fairly far out (in the middle of a field), but reasonable in price. Nice folks, and nice breakfast included in price. It was quiet at night and the rooms were the traditional type. They also supplied free newspapers (Local and USA).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Dear RMH64, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Ben J Case Manager IHGCare More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. Every time we were in the hotel it was noisy in the halls but we thought it would be okay at night. When we came back, we were exhausted, it was 10:30 p.m. and the halls were noisy but we assumed our room would be quiet. However our room overlooked the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspch, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Chanhassen. I apologize about the noise in the pool area. I hope that our conversation earlier this week and full refund of room charges has remedied your poor experience. I would love for you to stay with us again in the future! Sean Anderson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question