We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

GreenLeadersBronze level
615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Delano, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Conley Room and it was very clean and comfortable. We took full advantage of the whirlpool tub and wonderful bath salts. Breakfast both mornings were excellent. I highly recommend their spa services, Anne was amazing and I felt wonderful after a massage that was conveniently located right in the B and B. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The B&B exceeded our expectations!! We spent the weekend in the Writer’s Loft. What a cozy and inviting room with a beautiful bathroom suite. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very accommodating. The B&B is within walking distance of the town that has a fantastic deli and great wine tasting. This truly was the perfect get-away and we look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Beautiful bread and breakfast in a nice little town. The place was very clean. The breakfasts were superb. I agree with the previous reviews about the owner paying attention to the small details. The woodwork inside is very nice. The place was within walking distance of a winery and a couple acceptable eating places - including the place President Obama... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granger
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 26 year anniversary at the Quill and Quilt last weekend, and we were very happy with our stay. We stayed in the Colvill Suite from Thursday thru Sunday and enjoyed not only the accommodations, but the town, staff, and other guests as well. Close enough for a jaunt to the Mall of America for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The B&B was well done; decorated well, fantastic food and awesome spa room! We spent most of the day touring the little town of Cannon Falls from shops to the wine tasting. There is a fair amount to do in this cute town and the B&B is the perfect resting place! Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great place! The rooms had a great combination of old family history with upgraded modern amenities. The whole house has been cared for and is in great condition. It was refreshing to see that the owner has not neglected the small details that make staying at a B&B fun, like having fresh cookies and hot tea in the parlor or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosemount, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We enjoyed this quaint little town and this awesome home immensely!!! The home was clean, cozy and we loved the freshly made cookies upon arrival. Enjoyed hearing the history of the home from Matt, he was most accomodating and made us feel right at home. We would highly recommend this beautiful B&B!!! Can't wait to share our experience with family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Matt was rude when a guest with an aggravated back injury called to inquire where the room was...third or second floor and if there was an elevator.His response was "this is a historical home,of course there is no elevator"Well forgive her for asking a simple question,He was curt and told her to "check the Internet to find out about her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We cancelled THEIR reservation. This was the only time in our history we have cancelled a guest reservation. That difficult and rather extreme decision was borne of the excessive disrespect they showed us. Nevertheless, since we are the only B&B in Cannon Falls, we offered to pay for their stay at The Best Western (The closest lodging in Cannon Falls)... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed for our anniversary weekend and were delighted with all aspects of our visit. We were warmly welcomed by innkeeper Matt to a beautifully preserved, historic home in a nice part of town. We stayed in the Colvill Suite. Lots of comfortable space. Great bed and furnishings. Our host, Matt, ensured that our experience was memorable and served us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We tried using a Crowd Cut coupon for a Thursday night and our only option was a less expensive room - $99, clearly not the $230 value the coupon indicates. The Crowd Cut offer clearly indicates ANY room Sun-Thurs. However, upon trying to reserve a Thursday night with our coupon the online reservation system indicated we needed a two night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our inn for anything our staff or I may have done to contribute to this opinion and misunderstanding. Regarding the coupon that he/she refers to, it provides for discounts at the inn and for massage services, to stay the first night with a major discount, and includes a bottle of wine. The retail value varies,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities