We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed overnight in the Ruthy room and had a great time. The room was very clean and welcoming. Nice jacuzzi, excellent massage from Anna (highly recommend!!) , delicious breakfast and dinner at local restaurants (e.g. Mill Street Tavern and Old Market Deli). Both were within walking distance, reasonably priced, great portions and friendly staff. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quill and Quilt for the one year anniversary of myself and my girlfriend. This bed and breakfast was everything I could have possibly imagined and I have nothing but wonderful things to stay about the quality of the breakfast, the room (Writer's Loft), the ambiance, the spa, and the proximity to restaurants, bars, wineries, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was given a Crowd Cut coupon to use for this B&B. Wasn't a hotel or town I would have chosen on my own so I wasn't greatly looking forward to it, but was very pleasantly surprised and had a very good time. Did have a bit of confusion/trouble making the reservation and using the coupon at first, but eventually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I bought a Groupon voucher for 3 nights, two 45-minute massages, chocolates, wine, two robes, and a cheese plate. I feel that it was well worth it, and it's the perfect get-away if you're looking for some peace and quiet. The Quill and Quilt has the charm of an older house, but everything is clean, and it has nice modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I decided to play hooky early in the week and spend a nice evening at the bed and breakfast. We were charmed from the minute we stepped on the cozy porch with oversized rockers and tables that beckoned us to grab a glass of wine or cup of complimentary tea to enjoy the perfect June evening. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my third stay and my boyfriends first stay at the Quill and Quilt. We arrived on Friday, early evening, with enough daylight for a walk along the river. Our room was on the third floor with nice views, along with quality shades if you preferred to be private and sleep in. The owner was, as before, friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tofte, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I booked with the Q&Q after purchasing a Groupon deal - and I'm so happy we did. Even though we only booked one night, we loved it from the second we pulled up to the house. Built in the late 1800, the house exudes the character and charm that immediately gives you a sense of comfort and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

In response to comments on this topic, we decided to revise the books containing policy and general information and remove/edit (among other things) some attempts at "tongue in cheek" humor. The less colorful versions will grace the rooms shortly. And this is a partial list of what we recommend doing while in Cannon Falls. Outdoor Bicycle, Roller Blade or Ski... More 

Elk River, MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second trip to the Quill and Quilt and will hopefully be just the second of many more to come. Like last time, the staff was fantastic! Cynthia greeted us warmly upon arrival with yummy treats and gave us information on the house and the various rooms (which were absolutely gorgeous)! She even gave us recommendations for places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This is great, we are glad these folks had two nice stays with us! --- Regarding weekday breakfast. The Old Market Deli is/was closed for about 3 weeks so we worked out a similar deal with the Cannon Valley Coffee House. --- The Deli has more options, but both are good places and we will likely be offering both to... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This past weekend we stayed at Quill and Quilt. Our experience was pleasant as the room was clean, furnishing nice, and breakfast was good. If you're looking to ride the Cannon Valley trail or visit the nearby Cannon River Winery, its fine and you won't be disappointed. If however, you want that "special" get away with the customer focused little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are grateful this reviewer listed many positive comments about our B&B! And, have commented below on some relevant information from this review. -- We serve breakfast at 9:30am based on the best overall customer satisfaction/response in choosing a time for breakfast. However, we also offer the option of a voucher for breakfast at a very good local restaurant 2... More 

Stillwater, MN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We chose a Monday (using a Crowd Cut cert only good Sun-Thurs) and wanted to cancel due to my husband's schedule. Unfortunately, no refunds were allowed within 14 days of booking. Not wanting to lose the value of our stay, and hoping my husband could join me later, I went alone to the B&B. I was greeted by a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question