We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 South Garfield Street, Cambridge, MN 55008 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Rate this Hotel

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
9
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was worried when the only choice in town was this one because there is no competition to be the best. From the moment we pulled up we were very happy. It is CLEAN. The staff were so sweet and helpful. I had requested a room nearer to the pool and they made that happen. The pool water was warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Crossings Inn & Suites for your visit to Cambridge, MN. We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. We value our guest comments, it let's us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know how your... More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We will stay again because it's the only hotel in town. The staff seems uninterested in what goes on and most often aren't at the desk. Offerings were typical for free breakfast. Room was okay. It was nice to have a mini fridge for cold drinks. We didn't use the microwave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Being the only hotel In town, we strive to be a good choice. We would love to have you back again and hope we can make your next visit "Grand." Brandy Wempner More 

westhope
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From booking through check-out, this was one of the best stays I have had in some time. It was easy to book, plenty of pictures and lots of reviews to assure me that this would be a pleasant and wise choice for an overnight stay, in an area that I had no knowledge of whatsoever. It was easy to find,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic comments. I was pleased to hear your stay was "Grand!" We are very proud of the work that we do and comments like yours continue to motivate us to be the best in the business. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Cambridge MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was nice. The kids had fun in the pool. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and hot. I would come here again.The pool did run out of towels a couple of times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We strive to make every guest experience a Grand Stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service, friendly and professional. Kyrie excels at all of this. She had great information about the area and she met all our needs last minute. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments. We are so glad your stay was all you expected. I am pleased to hear Kyrie was a wonderful host. Thank you again! Brandy Wempner General Manager More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was excellent about our stay. I just have 1 complaint. Our bathroom tub still had the previous occupants "used" bar of soap, conditioner, & shampoo in the tub. We were locals just staying for a family night of swimming, so we never intended to use the tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We value your opinion and we were disappointed to hear about the toiletries left in the room. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. This issue has been addressed. However it was nice to hear the rest of your stay was excellent. We look forward to your next visit when you feel like a night away. Brandy... More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time and our room was so nice! The beds were incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and the staff were great! Thank you!! We were there on a Thursday so it was pretty quiet, it was nice having the pool to ourselves in the evening. We also used the breakfast area for a little birthday party... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our hotel. We are very proud of the work that we do and your comments continue to motivate us to be the best in the business. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Cambridge. Brandy wempner General Manager More 

south dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mold in bathroom, no TP on the roller, poor Internet quality, someone pooped in the pool, staff doesn't appreciate American vets with disabilities. Used the handicap parking for boyfriends truck.hmmmm

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Per our two earlier conversations there was no harm meant at any time towards you personally. It was simple bad judgment on my clerk’s husband’s part to park there. In... More 

Kingsburg, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a stay! The staff was great, the hotel was EXTREMLY clean. Pool area was a very good size. There wasn't a gym on site but just a few blocks away we had guest access to a gym which I found was better then the limited selection they usually have at hotel gyms. The beds and rooms were quiet and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you so much for sharing your trip to Minnesota with us. We absolutely loved having you here. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your experience was. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Crossings Inn & Suites Cambridge. Brandy Wempner More 

Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

breakfast was terrible. nothing available for egg allergy person. no breakfast meat and had to wait for eggs and French toast to be ready. no oatmeal available either. no yogurt in cooler. all in all very poor. would like to hac=ve my family come but some have egg allergies and nothing available. last time we stayed it was good but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arett, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. I am very concerned about the perception of our breakfast. We have a variety of items such as pastries, bread, bagels and cereal. Our hot items do change everyday. I am hoping this was just a fluke as our breakfast is usually better than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question