We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 South Garfield Street, Cambridge, MN 55008 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    12
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
24
10
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vacationing with family over the 4th of July, but needed a place to get out of the heat and away from the insects. This was a perfect place for both. The refreshing nights' rest made it possible to continue to enjoy family and the lake during the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the wonderful review you left for us. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again next year for the 4th. We look forward to seeing you again. Brandy Wempner General Manager More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here multiple times- always clean and comfortable with friendly staff. This is my first choice on every trip to Cambridge. The staff assisted in every request. Hotel is close to good restaurants and room is comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to the Crossings Inn & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to let others now about your great stay. We look forward to your next visit. Brandy Wempner General manager More 

Medical Lake, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Convenient location and comfortable rooms. The employees were very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator, so you need to carry your luggage upstairs. Clean, but could use some updates and modernizing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank so much for your kind comments. I am glad to hear you found our rooms clean and breakfast was Grand! I was disappointed to see that you thought we needed updating as we just installed new carpet, beds, furniture and bedding in all of our guest rooms. Please let us know what we could improve on so I can... More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Our stay here with one adult and 3 young children went very well. We stayed for one week the beginning of June 2015. The staff (except for one) went out of their way to be friendly to us and helpful. The beds were so comfortable I wish I had one of these at home. We were able to do laundry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. (except one) We truly value your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Brandy Wempner General Manger More 

Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Easy check-in great staff day time and night staff , check-out was very smooth , no noise loved that there is no smoking in bldg. or rooms . id come back iver and over. Very clean rooms beds were very comfy .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We absolutely enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for the great comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Brandy Wempner General Manger More 

Milaca, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and have been pleased by the service and cleanliness every time. Pillows are not to my liking so I bring my own. The complimentary breakfast is good too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is disappointing to hear that our pillows are not to your liking. I am glad the rest of your stay you had great service and you found the rooms to be clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We had to stay here for 2 nights with our home being under construction. They upgraded our room and were all very pleasant and kind. The remodel is beautiful too!! They have a nice pool area and also serve a Continental breakfast. Located right off highway 65 and close to great places to eat too. I recommend Sidelines Sports and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience one to be remembered. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Cloquet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

room was big and clean and very comftorable. did not spend much time at hotel, but very satisfied with what we did there. would for sure stay there again! Service was great and folks were very helpful with directions as we id not know the area very well. Thanks for the great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Palo, MN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

No exercise room, but pool and hot tub were nice. Easy access to the event we were in Cambridge for. Room was clean and comfortable. Appliances in the room all worked. Key cards worked on the first try. Parking lot was a bit tight for navigating with a trailer, but adequate. It all worked out well for our purposes. It's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. Although we do not have a fitness room on site, all of our guests do have 24hour access to Anytime fitness just a few blocks away. I am glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We hope we can assist you during your... More 

Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Great place. reasonable and FRIENDLY staff. Clean. Great welcome when I walked in. Fast Check-in and very informative. Relaxing, Never used the pool as I was there on work, but clean and refreshing place. WONDERFUL breakfast. I would recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose us for your recent visit to Cambridge, MN. I am glad you found the rooms clean and the staff was friendly. We hope this can be the first of many Grand Stays with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
20.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
20.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay