We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Buffalo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 10th Avenue South, Buffalo, MN 55313
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Buffalo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was very clean and neatly organized. I'm a bit OCD and notice little details that are often overlooked. When arrived, I asked for a quiet room due to a long trip and the hotel manager promptly assisted me to my room shortly after. The indoor pool & hot tub were very convenient and relaxing. The hotel is situated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thanh T
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The room was clean and they have a friendly and helpful staff. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice and it is close to the highway and the restaurant. Also the price for the room was the best in town so that was a plus. Would recommend staying here again

Helpful?
Thank 612suzan
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

OK, we were looking for a hotel close to the American Legion for a group on New Years Eve. You actually have a choice in Buffalo because there are two relatively close to the American Legion. This one, the Super 8, is within walking distance to the Legion. The other hotel is the Country Inn and Suites just a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank letsgo204
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Be careful of Mona P, the hotel manager. She is extremely rude and that is putting it nicely. OK place to stay in a pinch, but run down and the manager is terrible. Needed to extend our stay by 1 day, which was no problem until I went to pay for the extra day. She tried to charge me more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srm6519
monaandyogi, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Sorry for inconviency. but the weekend rates for the room are always different than weekdays..and when that guy came at desk to extend his stay i explained about rate chang.so there is no question of cheating.and the reason to banned you from property because room was fully trashed,and people using that room smoked in non smoking room.for good customer service... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

A friend of mine tried to stay there tonight with her kids and dog due to air conditioning break down at their home. After getting the verbal ok to bring their dog along over the phone, the person at the desk refused to let them stay with their non-shedding dog. What gives?

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed here because I just wanted something cheap. Not the most updated but it was a bed, bathroom and TV for the night. The shower was a bit stained on the bottom and it did have a strange smell when I came in. A Couple of hours of the window open and it was ok. The cereal was good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sometaste
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The towels were wore out. The check-in lady was not very friendly. She later came to our room to mention someone " upstairs" was smoking. It had nothing to do with us...In fact, we don't even smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
10.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay