We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2200 Freeway Blvd., Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Special Offer
Newly Renovated, $109/nt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    13
    16
    19
    18
See reviews for
22
5
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a great stay, easy check in, nice professional staff, warm cookie and very accommodating. Clean rooms comfortable bed. I enjoyed my quick stay! I would stay here again easy access to many parts of the twin cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel to stay in. Person who checked me in seemed kind of arrogant but it went smooth. The lobby was very noisy since there was a wedding reception going on there. Neighborhood around the hotel is not the safest.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohall, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a good stay with no problems. The rooms was clean although the beds was a little stuffy, not quite a Hilton hotel I would say. But I have stayed in worst hotels in this same city for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Johan V, Thank you for your comments of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us on your next visit! Regards, Milanie S Director of Operations More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As someone who travels over 100 nights a year, I'll admit I am critical. As someone who has stayed 75 of those 100 + nights in a Hilton property, I think I know a lot about the brand. Here is my review for this location. I stayed in room 814 for 4 nights. The Good: Front desk staff was courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Phil P, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the staff interactions with so many of the team. We are very sorry to hear of the other issues encountered during your stay. We have shared the comments with the appropriate departments for correction and resolution. We do hope to have you with... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Appearance of lobby and decor very inviting, front office staff friendly. However, all is not what it seemed. When we asked for luggage carts, staff said there should be some around! But there was no designated area for them. We did three trips to room and only saw one cart in use. There was no fridge in room, told we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esko, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Which would you find most disturbing? To find a handgun in the parking lot? Or to have the smell of pot start wafting into your room? We stayed here for two nights during a hockey tournament with our child's team. The first night, we were awakened at 4:30 a.m. by loud noises coming from the floor above. It sounded like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a 2 week business trip. Hotel has changed brand name not long ago so they have been upgrading little by little. Front counter staff was very helpful with directions as well as suggestions on are needs. Cleaning staff does need attention. Not many restaurants near by for food but the Doubletree restaurant had a good buffet for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Dagg25, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the burger and onion rings, they are my favorite as well! I am pleased the staff was able to assist with your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Milanie S Director of Operations More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

surprising Hilton Property .. i am on the road a good bit .. switch up between Hilton and Marriott ... this one is probably off the list of returns when visiting the twin cities area again .. not quite as clean as i would like .. resturant and bar area had little to offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Todd P, Thank you for staying us recently. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrections. We do hope you try us again when in he area. Regards, Milanie S Director of Opertions More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor experience, room in disrepair, appears to be a party hotel. Lobby is beautiful. There is no apparent control of the hotel maintenance and housekeeping staff. The hotel was not even close to full, yet they seem to assign rooms clustered by floor. Maybe that saves time and money on housekeeping services.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Sherry H, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apart from access to I-694, this is in a poor location. No amenities to speak of within walking distance. My room at least suffered from poor internet access, with frequent dropped signals and low speeds when it was accessible. My room was infrequently cleaned, and the bathroom especially was unpleasant with a dirty shower curtain and odd smell much of... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonManager1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Ben P, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Minneapolis Marriott West
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#29 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#22 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay