We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AZtravelingkids Tucson, Arizona
Add Your Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    69
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
130
40
10
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is a little tough to find - you can see it from the freeway, but it's tricky to get to. Once you find it though, the hotel is great! Free snacks and drinks and free breakfast are nice, and the fitness center is one of the better ones I've seen. Rooms are large and well laid out. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinley Park, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All personnel at this hotel really cared, were friendly and at our service. Martin of Concierge/Door staff was particularly standout, as was Mark teh bartender for our private function. Property is super clean, rooms are large, amenities are impressive. Felt like a true VIP every minute!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at this Embassy Suites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Classy, clean, comfortable room. Evening reception is excellent, as is the complimentary breakfast. The only thing I'd change are the shower heads, they are water savers and cheap. Good thing I don't have hair, or I'd still be trying to rinse off. Premium room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Dear Craig H, Thank you for giving us at Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North a try, we greatly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the managers reception. I apologize for the vending machines being out of order, I will bring this to the attention of the operations team so they may find a solution. Thank you again and... More 

Winona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not allowed any outside drinks or food anywhere but your rooms/halls. We were traveling with a team and their families and they won't let you meet together anywhere with own food and drinks. Couldn't bring in pizza and feed anywhere but in the rooms, had to have hotel food and drinks anywhere in the common areas which of course are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we understand that you had other options for accommodations and are honored that you chose to stay with us. It looks like we did not meet your expectations and for that we sincerely apologize. With our location we do offer a full service restaurant and bar which is one of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Both the facilities and staff were top notch! Not only would I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, but I look forward to staying there again the next time we're in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Dear Janiceo478, Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property met your expectations. The staff will be super excited to hear your feedback, it is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, More 

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a convention and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facility and our room was wonderful, the food was terrific and the staff were all first rate! I would hightly recomend to everyone who needs a place to stay for a night, or an extended stay!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed out north of the airport so we could get on Highway 94 west early in the morning for a long day of sales calls. Very nice hotel as you would expect from Embassy. Two room mini-suite with nice sitting area and mini-kitchen plus nice bedroom. Clean and quiet was really all I needed and this fit the bill. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Dear Hjb4971, Thank you for staying here at Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we are delighted that you chose our location. I apologize if we did not inform you correctly about our shuttle service, unfortunately we are unable to go down to the airport but we do offer a shuttle that will go to the downtown light rail which does access the... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Noise was in the room the entire stay due to a hotel heating system. It sounded like a helicopter hovering over your house. the Walls and furniture shook the entire time. They only paid for 1 meal and I stayed 2 nights without getting moved. They told me they would try to move me, but it never happened.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Scott R, I’m sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an exceptional experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback about the heating system. I would love an opportunity to discuss this further. I am sure you are very busy, but if you have time please let me... More 

West Buxton, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We went to visit our daughter for Thanksgiving and stayed for 6 nights. This hotel is wonderful. Everyone is so nice and helpful and always had a smile. They had there made to order breakfast which was delicious. We had our grand-kids stay with us on a few nights and they were very accommodating. The pool and hot tub were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

When checking in on 2-11-15 I discovered that my Corporate rate has been cancelled. the staff at the desk had no answers for me. I never received a email from the Hotel advising that. To top it off, I had E-checked in 2 days previous and was told that the room I selected was no longer available. I was sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review

Strapperman, Thank so much for being a loyal guest with us for the past 3 months. We certainly value your business and we apologize that your corporate rate is no longer available. I also apologize that your room was not the room that you e-checked into 2 days in advance. This will be an item that will be address with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question