We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blue Earth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 Giant Drive, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-0394
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Blue Earth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    23
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
27
21
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ghent mn
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was damp and musty smelling. I was there 4 nights and it never dried out in there. The continental breakfast was ok but not great either. Nice that it is there but a bit more hot food variety would be nice. Very nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I would also like to Thank You for your comments regarding the staff, they work hard every day to serve our guests and it is appreciated when it is noticed. I looked at your stay record and there isn't a complaint noted on your file. We could have accommodated you better if we had... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't the nicest place we ever stayed but it worked in a pinch. Seems like lots of updates need to be done. Kind of the normal for an older Super 8. Towels looked dingy. The beds were not to bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are an older Super 8, but are in the process of updating everything. Hopefully this will be completed soon and your concerns will be corrected. Hope you give us a chance in the future to serve you better. More 

Port Republic, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet was damp from A/C unit which made the room smell musty. Bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned (hair on the floor). It was okay for a overnight break from driving, but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are currently in the process of up dating the hotel, so hopefully soon your concerns will be corrected. More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

entire place needs renovation - room was not clean - you could see the box spring and it was yucky. We have decided no more Super 8's for us! bedspread and blankets needed replaced. Breakfast room was a joke. Obviously the owner needs to hire more people. I could write my name on the base of the lamp, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

It is true we are currently in the middle of our renovation project and everything isn't done yet. We are hoping in the near future to have everything refreshed and new. While my staff is generally very good at housekeeping and service there can be the rare occasion when everything isn't up to our normal standards, for that I apologize... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on a cross-country road trip and felt safe and comfortable in this hotel. Beds were fine and bathroom was clean. That's all we needed for a good night's sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for your review. The staff works very hard to give our guests good service and it is appreciated when it is noticed. We are currently in a remodeling phase so hopefully soon most of the hotel will be upgraded. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More 

GLENWOOD
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed years ago, and the place was so delightful on a Christmas Eve when my mom had died. This time it was so smelly and dirty that we had to go and buy an air freshener to make it one night. We had reservations for 2 nights, but just couldn't do it. We drove 45 miles out of our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and I apologize for any inconveniences you had. I can assure you that your experience was not the norm as we run a very clean establishment. I do hope you reconsider and give us a chance to serve you better in the future! More 

Albuquerque
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was okay but a bit shabby- the carpet stained...so-so towels, bedspreads. Small dining area- we had to eat in the lobby. The computer for guests worked fine. Could use some up-grades.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are in the middle of our renovation project and hopefully will have all the upgrades done in the near future. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future! More 

Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We arrived about 5:00 P.M. the lady at the desk doing check in was far from friendly, she had no name tag on so I can't say who it was. Once we opened the door to our room I was ready to go sleep in our car, the room was very musty smelling and the carpet was damp in spots.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay! My staff is usually very good about their service to our guests and maintenance issues can usually be resolved when the guest lets us know there is an issue. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My husband and I don't splurge when it comes to hotels. We go budget and just want it clean. Usually spend 70-90 dollars. We were tired and landed on the Super 8 for $106. It was a bit larger in room size in comparison, but everything else was the same. The things that bothered me the most were the scratchy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us! I'm sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are currently in the renovating process, so hopefully your issues will be addressed. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Earth
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Comfort Inn Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay