We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blue Earth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 Giant Drive, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-0394
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Blue Earth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tariq_Hossenbux Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
18
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

An ok place to stop over during a road trip. The rooms were clean and the service was friendly for our late night arrival. There are not really many restaurants in easy walking distance, but they do have a free breakfast witha waffle machine you can use. No troubles to report here with our quiet and restful night of sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The staff works hard everyday to provide the best service they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again some time! More 

Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The property was in good enough shape, but the bathroom floor and shower were dirty. Many breakfast items were depleted and not replaced, including coffee, even though there was 30 minutes left of breakfast time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we don't meet a guest's expectations, but it does help us learn and do better the next time. My staff works hard every day to provide a quality stay for our guests and for the most part we succeed. However we are only human and sometimes we are not perfect, for that I will apologize. I... More 

Europe
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Hotel: Older and kind of worn out but clean and quite well maintained. Rooms: Just OK to stay for the night, clean. Breakfast: Even weaker than commonly in other motels. This should definitely be improved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. It is always good to hear from our guests where we need to improve, as it helps us improve our service. We are currently remodeling and hopefully when we are done all your concerns will be taken care of. Hope to see you again some time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question