We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blue Earth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 Giant Drive, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-0394
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Blue Earth
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Robert R rockfotrd illinois
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
18
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
rockfotrd illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They had shampooed all the rooms and the carpets were soaked they had shampooed. suggest they wiait till warmer and open windows. Sock soaker. robert rieffer

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We try to get the carpets cleaned during a slow time, but unfortunately we got busier than expected and had to rent those rooms out early. I hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

An ok place to stop over during a road trip. The rooms were clean and the service was friendly for our late night arrival. There are not really many restaurants in easy walking distance, but they do have a free breakfast witha waffle machine you can use. No troubles to report here with our quiet and restful night of sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The staff works hard everyday to provide the best service they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again some time! More 

Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The property was in good enough shape, but the bathroom floor and shower were dirty. Many breakfast items were depleted and not replaced, including coffee, even though there was 30 minutes left of breakfast time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we don't meet a guest's expectations, but it does help us learn and do better the next time. My staff works hard every day to provide a quality stay for our guests and for the most part we succeed. However we are only human and sometimes we are not perfect, for that I will apologize. I... More 

Europe
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Hotel: Older and kind of worn out but clean and quite well maintained. Rooms: Just OK to stay for the night, clean. Breakfast: Even weaker than commonly in other motels. This should definitely be improved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. It is always good to hear from our guests where we need to improve, as it helps us improve our service. We are currently remodeling and hopefully when we are done all your concerns will be taken care of. Hope to see you again some time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay