We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blue Earth

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 Giant Drive, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-0394
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Blue Earth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Zachhart12 Eagan, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
21
18
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, the last Super 8 I stayed in was in Springfield, IL, which was terrible. The one in Blue Earth, however, was clean, A/C was not moldy smelling, and was generally quiet. Bed was decent and the wifi actually works!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for your comments. My staff works hard everyday to serve the guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a place to sleep but I don't think we will stay there again. It smelled musty, of all trips to forget my candle;( breakfast was mostly carbs with a few apples and oranges. The shower tiles need to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We do appreciate your comments as it helps us improve our service. Hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. More 

Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotels appearance was nice and location is good. Room was clean, but when we got into the room it was muggy and warm went to turn on air conditioner and barely had any air coming out pulled the filter out and it was completely plugged and broken, pulled it out and cleaned it finally some air. Also went to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for your comments. Guest opinions help us improve our services. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better when you are in the area. More 

rockfotrd illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

They had shampooed all the rooms and the carpets were soaked they had shampooed. suggest they wiait till warmer and open windows. Sock soaker. robert rieffer

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We try to get the carpets cleaned during a slow time, but unfortunately we got busier than expected and had to rent those rooms out early. I hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

An ok place to stop over during a road trip. The rooms were clean and the service was friendly for our late night arrival. There are not really many restaurants in easy walking distance, but they do have a free breakfast witha waffle machine you can use. No troubles to report here with our quiet and restful night of sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The staff works hard everyday to provide the best service they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again some time! More 

Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The property was in good enough shape, but the bathroom floor and shower were dirty. Many breakfast items were depleted and not replaced, including coffee, even though there was 30 minutes left of breakfast time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we don't meet a guest's expectations, but it does help us learn and do better the next time. My staff works hard every day to provide a quality stay for our guests and for the most part we succeed. However we are only human and sometimes we are not perfect, for that I will apologize. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blue Earth hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay