We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7956 Lyndale Ave. South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    22
    25
See reviews for
19
12
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Marshfield, WI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked in, arrived in my room and it was smoky although they are supposed to be smoke-free. Also no hd channels and just a few also. In addition, poor bed comfort; not the kind of stay I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel smelled like smoke. Guests were drunk and loud in the hallways. Car was keyed and damaged by other guests in the hotel. You'd think every hotel has at least an ice machine, nope, make your own. It was a horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STE ANNE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This is an extended stay Hotel and there is no maid service for stays less that 8 days unless you pay extra, but that was fine with me. you can get clean towels , soap ,etc. at lobby desk. comes with a nice kitchen with dishes ,Full size fridge, stove top, cutlery, toaster ,coffee pot (and coffee),etc. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! I’m pleased to read that our staff was friendly and our hotel was nice and clean. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I stayed in Extended Stay America, Minneapolis, Bloomington for 55 days. Friendly staff, good location. Breakfast is quite boring, can be improved a bit. Fully functional kitchen with Microwave and refrigerator was great help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

A) excellent staff B) very neat rooms C) excellent beds D) clean bathroom E) ok breakfast grab an go types. F) 10min drive to MOA G) kitchen is good H)very quite place I) cub foods 5min walkaway Over all excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our great staff, your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. As well, I'm happy that our location was convenient to your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We needed to crash before a day of wandering Mall of America. We were checked in my Bridgette and she was really helpful and nice. The room had a kitchen and if you wanted to cook you would have to ask front desk for utensils ect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for about 14 nights in a King size room, its absolutely value for money. You get a good range of items to support cooking and the room comes with a full size fridge and microwave.You can choose to have daily room service at a cost, by default service once in a week in included in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel overall; however, I am sorry to read that our staff was not friendly. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my team to review our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is... More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We reserved this hotel through Priceline and had only medium expectations, as it was a 2.5 star hotel. However, I've stayed at 1 star hotels for $30 a night that were better than this one! The check in was extremely slow but the staff person was pleasant. Once we took the elevator to our floor, the smell was overwhelming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that your room had an odor and was not cleaned properly. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our cleaning processes as well as our procedures in inspecting the rooms to ensure that your experience is not... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I've stayed here a few times and since they refurbished it and made it completely non-smoking, I love it even more. It's sort of like staying in a studio apartment and the location is great! My one and only complaint is the cleaning staff, they will clean your room even if you have the Do Not Disturb sign on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our newly renovated hotel overall; however, I am disappointed that our housekeeping staff entered your room when there was a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I have gone over the housekeeping policy as it pertains... More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Ended up having a red-eye overnight flight at MSP so I used hotwire to find a cheap place to sleep to avoid sleeping at the terminal. Bad decision. Hotwire assigned me to this hotel for a $40 a night. You get what you pay for. Despite being a smoke-free hotel, the room I received reeked of some smokey substance (smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room did not meet your expectation. The hotel is a non-smoking hotel so I am troubled to hear that there was still a smoke odor in the room. In response to your feedback, I contacted our District Manager and asked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question