We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Bloomington hotels

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7956 Lyndale Ave. South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington to your Saves list
23%
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    8
    22
    22
See reviews for
19
7
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended up having a red-eye overnight flight at MSP so I used hotwire to find a cheap place to sleep to avoid sleeping at the terminal. Bad decision. Hotwire assigned me to this hotel for a $40 a night. You get what you pay for. Despite being a smoke-free hotel, the room I received reeked of some smokey substance (smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are staying here this weekend. If I had not used my shell vacation points to book this room I would leave immediately. We have 2 rooms. I have to keep the window open to make the muggy smell bearable. The fully equipped kitchen is a sham. The drawers and cupboards are empty. No dishes or utensils. There are green... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness and the odor of the room was not up to standards. This certainly is not how we leave our rooms for our guest. In response to your feedback, I am walking through our cleaning process and how we remove strong odors from room with my... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed for six nights, from 8/30/14, checking out on 09/05/14. Everything was exactly as explained on their site, but there was no fruit. The front desk staff was always excellent when I asked for extra towels and soap, etc. I asked for a ground floor room by calling the hotel directly after making the reservation on Priceline and got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our convenient location. We also appreciate you positive comments in regards to our excellent staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Run down Hotel. Everything is dirty. obviously there has been smoking in the rooms when we first arrived there a crack head sitting outside. The lady behind the desk didn't know what was really going on either had to move rooms and check out process in the morning was a mess

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that you experienced a smoke odor and had difficulties checking out. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be reviewing our check-out process to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures. Thank you for sharing... More

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I didn't stay long (10 hours), but this is like moving into someone else's apartment complex. Spacious rooms accommodate long term living. 210 smelled like curry, but I like curry so that was okay. The yellow, used towels that were left in one of the cabinets of the kitchen area were not so good. Jacque, who checked us in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied overall with your stay and the rate you paid; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection... More

Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The rooms and facilities are adequate and for the price it is good value, what made my trip was the excellent customer service provided by the staff, specifically Jacque who went above and beyond typical budget hotel service while helping me out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you received excellent customer service from my staff. We are pleased to read that your room and accommodations were to your liking, and that you found us to be a good value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More

Winnipeg,Mb
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Bad Selection of tv channels, wireless internet was really slow, Rooms were muggy, dirty smelling and old, kitchen units in room were a nice addition but old and dirty yellow looking not even worth the Hotwire price I had to pay! Couldn't even tell where the lobby was when first arriving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I do apologize that your room did not feel clean upon and that you felt it was outdated. I will work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that guest rooms are clean. As well, I am sorry that our... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Asked for non smoking. ..But smelled so bad of smoke! Called the front desk clerk who was SO RUDE to begin with. He said it was all the rooms because it comes through the vents and smells like that. Would not move us. .. Would not refund. Even with the window open and fan running all night. .. no better!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that my staff was not sensitive to the fact that you had an issue with smoke odor in your room. I am sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is the worse place I have ever stayed in. We needed something fast before moving into our house and booked this place. It smells, the rooms are so filthy and dirty. Everything has stains. Hair from the people before us. The toilet keeps stoppig up and the list goes on. We moved here from Florida unfortunately and I usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you had a negative experience at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we are ensuring that all rooms are inspected by management prior to our guest's arrival. We really appreciate you bringing this to our... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had shopping to do around the Mall of America so was planning to spend very little time in room. We don't care about swimming pools and other amenities so this worked well. Very close to 494 and 35 so it worked out really well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that our location was very convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

Address: 7956 Lyndale Ave. South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington MN, North America

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay