We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
814 East American Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55420
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gabriel002 Bountiful, Utah
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here last weekend. It was her 13th birthday and I took her to Mall of America to celebrate. We stayed for a single night, and yes the shuttles were busy. We were able to get a shuttle ride to the mall on Saturday morning but had to wait for them to make a 2nd trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Ardsley, New York
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just stayed at this motel and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the carpets were so new. Our king size room was very large and we enjoyed the breakfast. THis hotel is very conveniently located both to the airport and the mall. Got this hotel from Priceline Express deals and were so very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked using Priceline selecting 2.5 stars, free parking, and airport shuttle. Got a great price but when we arrived found out the shuttle is full. We will be taking a taxi in the morning. Not a bad place but definitely not a 2.5 star - old dirty carpet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mukesh... More 

Minneota, Mn.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I and another couple stayed here after a Twin's ballgame. The motel was very updated and very clean and well maintained. The hot breakfast was good also. The only thing I would change would be the lumpy pillows and The tables were too close together in the breakfast area. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mukesh... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a preferred customer i only stay at quality inn and this is the worst quality inn I've stayed at. The front desk people are rude, our room didn't have any hot water so I couldn't take a shower I asked if they can discount my room and they said they'll send someone up to check it out but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here on a two day trip to MSP and was not pleased at all. The property is being reconditioned and parts are done while others are not. They offer shuttle service to the MOA. You have to call and confirm the return trip. I did and the front desk forgot to tell the drive so I sat for half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Portugal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel. It is being remodeled and our room had already had some work done on it. It was very nice and quite large. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was more than just a continental breakfast. It included eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, breads/bagels/donuts/muffins, oatmeal, etc. The shuttle service to the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Mukesh... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Really nice hotel, efficient staff and friendly. They upgraded our room for free as the room we asked for was being cleaned. Shuttle service was really reliable and drops off by the the mall of America entrance and the metro station. Denny's was really nice love their pancakes!! Waterpark,outback restaurant and Walmart are a short walk away from hotel.the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I'm curious about all the good reviews about this hotel. The breakfast was terrible. The powdered eggs for breakfast were bad. My room had peeling wall paper and the door was cracked and had a hole in it. the hole was patched, but very poorly. the hotel was being remodeled with new carpeting. I'm not sure if anything else was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We in renovation and we are working on all issue that you concern. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

STE ANNE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Great Place easy to get to. Close To mall of America with free shuttle to the mall and back. Has a Very Good Free Breakfast with scrambled eggs sausages waffles toast ,etc. Also has coffee or tea 24hrs a day. Also there is a Wal-Mart next door. There is a Denny's Restaurant at the hotel Staff very nice. Fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mukesh P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question