We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1201 West 94th Street, Bloomington, MN 55431
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014
Kim C Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    38
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
29
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. I was given a room that looked over the indoor pool. So, I couldn't see outdoors (a snow storm was supposed to hit overnight, so I would have liked to see the weather). There were a few people using the pool, which I could hear in my room. It wasn't late, bit I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all comments, good or bad as they help us constantly improve. We apologize that the heating unit in your room was noisy and affected your sleep. During your next visit, we hope that you would notify the front desk with any issues so we can try to resolve them for you... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We were very pleased with the staff here. Every single one we interacted with were beyond pleasant.Managers reception staff were very nice pulling empty plates constantly,engaging in polite conversation.The spread wasn't huge but well presented and continiously replenished.Hotel is not near a lot of attractions but a nice ,well cared for property.Kudos to you all for really going the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! We are beyond pleased that you were impressed with our staff and felt that they went the extra mile for you. We strive to offer the best guest experience possible and are so pleased that you took notice! We will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments. Also, We are so... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

As usual I had a wonderful experience at a Holiday Inn. Everything was clean, staff was super nice and parking was free and great. The only problem I had and it had nothing to do with the hotel, too many children playing in the hot tub. We could not relax in the tub we only stayed in about ten minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and comments! We are so glad that your stay was wonderful and that our brand has become one you can depend on. We are so happy that our staff was friendly and that you will be returning! We understand your frustrations about the amount of children in the hot tub and will be... More 

Raceland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

So we checked in the hotel with a family of two little kids on october 3rd. It was cold. We waited for about 2 hours to see if the A/C in the room will kick in to make it bearable. After my hands got too numb from the cold, I gave up on the A/C and the front desk night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your time. All feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us create better experiences for future guests. First and foremost, we apologize greatly for the inconveniences that occurred. Please be assured that we take these situations very seriously and have taken all of the mandatory steps to correct the matter. We are happy that our... More 

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Overall I'm happy with the Holiday Inn for the usual things--comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, a package of towels left by the door when we requested privacy in the morning, the convenience of an on-site bar/restaurant. (We did have two minor issues with the room itself--one, the heat/AC is very difficult to regulate, so the room was never the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent visit. Your time is appreciated and your feedback is valuable. Your response will help us grow as a company and address issues with our staff and services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable and clean sleeping room and were able to dine in our fabulous Green Mill... More 

Brookfield, WI
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

We needed to be in Bloomington for a funeral. Holiday Inn's special rate for this purpose was very reasonable and very much appreciated. The room was fine with very comfortable beds. I wish the "sleep" function on the TV remote had worked. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the food was good. The service was outstanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so very sorry for your loss and hope that the discounted rate was able to ease your mind, if only a little. Thank you for pointing out the service you received and are glad that you were greeted with friendly faces in the hotel and restaurant. We will inform maintenance of... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I was staying across town all the first 3 nights of the week. Wish I had stayed here the whole time. It was that great! Just what I needed....A good night sleep before a flight and I got it here. I am making this my home away from home when I am in MN.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful response! We are beyond thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to get a good nights rest before your flight. We also wish you would have stayed here your whole trip and greatly look forward to your next visit. We would be honored to be your "Home away... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I was traveling from Juneau , Ak, to Kalamazoo, MI last Friday, Sept. 26. Due to the O'Hare fire, my flight from Minneapolis to Kalamazoo was cancelled. I was quite upset. I ended up at this Holiday Inn. My room was lovely and comfortable. The front desk evening staff was sympathetic to my situation, and went above and beyond, helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We completely understand what a scary and frustrating experience it is to have cancelled flights. Ending up somewhere you didn't plan to can be an unnerving experience. We could not be more thrilled that our staff stepped in to comfort you as much as possible. We have an excellent crew here that... More 

Silver Lake, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I had posted a review earlier about a terrible stay I had at this hotel. This is a follow up to that posting. I had booked my hotel through Southwest Airlines Vacations. I got no results from the hotel directly but Southwest managed to get me a full refund. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time. We are very happy that your problem was resolved. However, we are interested in hearing more about the issues you initially had at our property, so we can follow up with our management to ensure the same issues do not occur in the future. We ask that you contact the hotel so we... More 

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel staff here were so kind and helpful. We took their free shuttle to and from the Mall of America and the drivers were awesome! The hotel room was very clean and the hotel itself was very quiet. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Although they didn't have a continental breakfast the restaurant attached (Green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are so pleased that your stay was excellent and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Going above and beyond for our guests is the best part about our industry, and we truly love to make a difference! We hope that your child's birthday was a blast and hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question