We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Airport
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012
showmemo61 Jefferson City, Missouri
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    112
    78
    25
    23
See reviews for
107
67
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms were somewhat smaller than other hotels we stayed in but still adequate for our needs. As mentioned before we had to walk through the pool area to reach the breakfast room. The breakfast was good but the layout was poor - Coffee, juice, and waffle makers all stuck in a corner which made it difficult to get near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfhot, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast layout. I see you stayed at a particularly high-volume time, so the planned flow of the breakfast was more challenging than usual. I appreciate your suggestion about the coffee and waffle placement, and we'll see if we can change that up to improve the flow. Thanks again, and I hope you'll consider... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I am a choice privileges member and stay at a lot of Comfort, Quality, and Sleep Inns. Most choice properties are very good, but not this one! When I checked in I was told I was upgraded" to a "better" room. The room was terrible. It had a broken coffee table and the bathtub faucet came out of the wall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here two nights at the beginning and end of an overseas trip. Reasonable price for parking the car for three weeks, and front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Shuttle was fast and convienent, and the drivers very friendly and professional. However, our room the first night was average or below average. While it appeared clean, the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The positiive... I appreciated a much-needed early check in as I arrived at 8 a.m. The front desk was very nice and accommodated this request. I greatly appreciated this... The negative... all around dirty. The rooms, the carpeting, the paint, the furniture, the beds, the smell of smoke... yuck. No store in the hotel, so visited the vending machines which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

I'm happy you received good service, but want to apologize for disappointing you with the quality of the room. I've addressed the cleanliness concerns with our Housekeeping department, and emphasized the importance of reporting smoke smells in rooms. The Comfort Inn is a 100% non-smoking facility, and we do enforce the policy. I appreciate your comment about the inappropriate item... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Comfort Inn MOA is where we always stay when we do our the Mall of America weekend in Bloomington, MN. The hotel is always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love the fact that it is ony 5 minutes from the MOA and that it offers an "Outback Steakhouse" so we don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the terrific review, and am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future! More 

Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Other than the roach I found crawling across the bathroom cabinet when we were packing up in the am, this hotel was clean and comfortable, if a little over priced. The breakfast was good, bed was comfortable with 4 nice fluffy pillows per bed (doubles), the pool was small. It probably wasnt worth $89 a night before we found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, and I'm glad all was generally good. I'm sorry about the insect you found in your bathroom. I notified our contracted pest control company and they are addressing any potential issues. I hope you'll visit us again on your next stay. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed 1 night 6/4/12 on a layover with an early connection flight on 6/5/2012. Complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the airport and provides a nice breakfast. We had dinner at the Outback attached to the hotel. The rooms were updated, nice décor, and comfy beds. They offer airline employee discount rates. The hallways still need some updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
105 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Mexico and we have stayed here previously. The rates continue to go up and the hotel is average at best. We are going to try to hunt for a place that is a bit more updated. We have stayed here many times and we come back because of the Outback Steakhouse that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moose Jaw
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Complimentary transportation to/from airport and Mall of America...love it. Close to the airport and MOA but quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast was good. Staff kept it well stocked even when it was really busy. The attached Outback restaurant was very convenient and we enjoyed the food and service. The hotel rooms were well kept, comfortable and quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

HORRIBLE beds... horrible i say, let me start off by saying this is the 1st review i have ever written and have staying in MANY hotels on business. The bed was as if a 400lb person had owned it for 5 years then it was ran over by a dump truck and somehow comfort inn got it. I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question