We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    183
    108
    70
    28
See reviews for
216
83
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clueless in Minneapolis.....I landed at the airport and walked down to baggage ,called the hotel and asked them where to catch shuttle, person at desk told me to take the elevator and go down one floor.After front desk insisting that the shuttle was below baggage ,I started to worry and wondered if I should select another hotel. The shuttle is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ortonville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The A/C had not yet been turned on and it was way too hot to sleep . . . we got up for some water and the water was not working. Other than that the Hotel was very clean, staff was nice and we had no other real issues. We did eat at the bar and the food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a work party I booked in January, and hoped it would be just as nice a second time. Apparently it was wrong to make that assumption. Last night when me and my friend wanted to sit in the hot tub, we were disappointed to find that the hot tub was just warm water, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites. Your comments and concerns as our guest are very important to us. Our staff knows how important it is for each and every guest to know that we genuinely care about the experience that you have. I am so sorry that this was not the message... More 

Lancaster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poor/ low quality evening reception choices. Poor/Low quality juices and baked goods. Omelet contents not properly cooked - contents served raw only heated. Tried the breakfast twice. The restaurant rated for four stars, the quality of the food leads one to ask what is involved in awarding a "star"? During the lunch I had to excuse myself in time to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at the hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and concerns. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience the two times that you tried the cooked-to-order breakfast. We are also very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your lunch at the... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and management at the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport are doing everything right. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is great. The problem is that when you look closely at the details of this grand structure you start to see the cracks; I mean this literally. In my corner executive suite there were cracks in the corners, wear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review on your hotel stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments on the staff that you encountered. We love our job and role that we get to play in each guests stay so we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our property is very proud of the location and... More 

Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked up to the front desk. Guy next to me got served first because the gal up front was busy with her head down doing something, and another front desk person waltzed up to the guy who came in behind me and asked to help him. Then the girl said she could help the next person but looked over my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and giving us a review on your recent hotel stay. I am so sorry that the check in process was slow and that you were not acknowledged upon your arrival. As our guest, you are our number one priority and unfortunately this was not the message that you received with the staff member that you... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a last minute switch to this Embassy Suites because the Richfield location's hot tub was broken. Well....the hot tub here ran at about 93 degrees! Nobody ever came in during the day to clean pool area. We did see staff replacing towels but the bins were always full of dirty towels. Our room was cold the first night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, your feedback is very important to us. I am so sorry to hear that the hot tub was warm during your stay. I can imagine how frustrating that must have been to have switched hotels for the hot tub and then to experience this upon arrival. I have addressed... More 

New Baden, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For starters this Embassy Suites is the worst I have ever stayed at, the hotel is dirty, worn out, A/C didn't work, beds are unconfortable and the walls are paper thin. The breakfast area is the worst setup I have ever seen. You can't funnel 200 people through a in a timely manner when everything is grouped together...ie the omelet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review regarding your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel. Good or bad comments allow us to make changes to ensure that we have the best hotel possible. We regret that this stay was not enjoyable with your room being too hot and the hotel... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are friendly, and customer focused. I had a good experience staying here. This is a good place to stay if you want a nice hotel close to the airport. You just need to know it's valet parking only, which is very convenient, but it's an additional cost.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. Your review is highly important to us. Our team is very passionate about our guests satisfaction and making sure that they have a positive impact in their stay. A lot of our guests stay here for business and travel with us being so close to... More 

Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No room to sit at the managers banquet, cold hot tub, no towels at the pool, very few staff members understand English, fire alarm at three in the morning exiting to some dumpsters with a fence that only unlocks from the outside. Had to climb over a fence to get out. No alarm clock in the room and the mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent hotel stay. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. I am terribly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off in the middle of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question