We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Hotel deals
Hotel website
7800 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55439
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Sherburn, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I spent one Friday night in Bloomington I've recently stayed at Doubletree in Denver and both have very high standards. Good cookies and cold Fruit water for the dehydrated traveler and all travelers are dehydrated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Courtney C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for this review! I'm happy you two enjoyed your time with us! We try to have all amenities you could need to make your stay as easy and pleasant as possible! I hope we see you again very soon! Thank you again for this great review!!! More 

Kelliher
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the hotel for a conference. While the hotel is older, they have worked to update the decor. The hotel is easily accessible from I-494 and not far from shopping and dining. The hotel staff worked very hard to fix a problem with the room temperature and when they couldn't, I was moved to another room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CJCinUSA
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

I am so glad you were taken care of! When a problem arises, we always want you to speak up so we can Make It Right immediately. We have had a large renovation and our property is going to undertake even more renovations in the years to come! We are close to Mall of America, the Minneapolis St Paul International... More 

Becker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for one night at a conference for work. Tasty cookie at check in but everything was average. Clean for the most part. I feel like the signage in the hotel is inadequate. Hard to find your way around. Shower head very short in terms of placement on the wall. Ended up on freight elevator once as there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyDad2013
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are in the process of adding a lot of new signage to help with navigating the hotel. You are not the first person to tell us this and we listened! I thank you for telling us all of this because the only way we can improve is to get feedback! I hope you will... More 

N.W. Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay at an Embassy Suites while in the Cities for business. I don't like it when we need to go to this hotel. The parking is very inconvenient, the lobby has such a sterile and cold feeling, and no one smiles. If you stay more than one night, don't expect your room to be made up until late... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnDeere63
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about all of this! Please contact the hotel! We would love to talk to you and Make It Right for you! I'd love to get your personal feedback. We are always striving to better ourselves. Thank you for the review! More 

McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a 3-day meeting. I was surprised at how antiquated much of the inside of the hotel (and my room) looked; it was like something out of the 1970's. The only, semi-modern thing in the lobby was a Starbucks. At check-in, my associates and I were greeted with warm cookies, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

I'm sorry our hotel failed to meet your standards. We have recently had a renovation of our South Tower, which is very modern and well maintained. Our North Tower is not renovated, but will be happening within a few years. It's a very long process to renovate a hotel of this magnitude. With 75,000 + square feet of meeting space... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrive to Minneapolis Airport at 11:45 p.m. I called the hotel as our plane was taxi and on the runway to inform them that we had just landed and would still be very interested in taking the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and to give the shuttle driver a heads up that we are on our way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tia E
Brian J, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize that your anniversary was not as spectacular as it could of been! We run our shuttles from 5:30am until 12am daily. We apologize you were left behind, but I'm very glad that our Guest Service Agent paid for your cab fair. As part of our Make It Right Guarantee, we pride ourselves on... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I am writing before I have my coffee because the cream in the room was rancid... Reasonably clean but dated hotel. Plenty of other places to stay in the area that do not leave you rancid curded cream. Some restaurants in the area to walk to, good airport shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It sounds like your half and half in your room was outdated or had been punctured. That is inexcusable. I am speaking with my Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not happen again. Please, next time, contact the front desk immediately. We would have been happy to provide you with fresh half and half or... More 

grand rapids, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine but staff fell down. No offer of cookies or other perks at check-in. No mention of being a valued customer. dog poop on the stairs for 2 days. no one helping at meal time to seat, offer drinks, offer menus . My room bed not made up until 4 in the afternoon and done poorly. bathrooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
MIAMI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great trip overall, but if not for minor issues with A/C temp, the pool having EXTREMELY high chlorine (my royal blue shirt became baby blue) and certain staff discrepancies it would have been a PERFECT stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo C
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feed back - If we have the pleasure of having you as a guest again please do let us know know any issue with the comfort of your stay while you are here so that we can do what we can to make it right. We hope to see you again soon! If you have... More 

Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in went smoothly, check out went smoothly, staff is very helpful and considerate. Meals were very good as always. Hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Bar/restaurant is top shelf with excellent staff. I highly recommend DoubleTree Bloomington for business or personal travel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Brian J, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We strive to make every single guest feel welcome, from the moment you walk through the door until you're ready to depart. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have available! From our Crescent Kitchen and Bar, Gift Shop, to our Daily Brew, we strive to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
#15 of 43 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay