We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bloomington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Bloomington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pollywog39 Duluth, Minnesota
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    120
    113
    53
    45
See reviews for
175
79
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Aurora, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We waited 52 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. It took 80 minutes to get to our car. This was 4 o'clock Sunday afternoon, so no rush hour excuses. This was the second time we had very poor shuttle service. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Valuled Guest, We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service during your recent stay with us .we have taken the Matter with the concerened department to resolve this issue. Your feedback is important to us ,as it gives us opportunity to improve our services. We hope you will give us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First and foremost, if you are reading this review... Do Not Stay Here!! I stayed here when I did a reverse Park, Sleep, Fly; meaning I spent the night at the end of my trip after flying into MSP. We arrived at the hotel to get a shuttle to the airport, after waiting a while and asking the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear sir, On behalf of our entire team we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We investigated the matter why staff personnel car was used for your dropping at airport, We found shuttle was stuck in traffic on the way back from airport Dropping ,Time was running short ,Front Desk wanted to help you so he... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Day's Inn was quite inexpensive...maybe for a reason. The hotel needs to be renovated - looks kinda shabby around the edges. The bed was a ROCK....new mattress, please? Nice enough pool - but the walls in the pool room were icky. Carpets need updating, and there was some food residue on the floor near the bed. Excellent staff, though,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , on Behalf of our entire team we would like to express our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay with us.We have taken the issues to the concerned department and have taken appropriate action to resolve issues . We appreciate your Feed back and comments as it help us to improve and provide... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I faced the worst ever front desk service till now. When I came to the break fast area at 8:10 in the morning and I did not have hot coffee and they ran out of breakfast and no one is refilling it, instead they are sitting behind the desk and doing their stuff. They are not even ready to respond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologies on behalf of our entire team of Days inn Bloomington West for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to us. We appreciate your feedback and taken the issues with the concerned department for staff training so that this issues never arises. Once again we express our apologies and hope... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty and in disrepair. The wake up call never came. The bed was actually very comfortable, but not worth staying here again. There is a Chili's close, which is a nice perk. The bathroom was so nasty that I felt dirtier after the shower than before I went in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apology from our entine team For ,the inconvenience you had during your visit to us . We appreciate your time to write the Feed back . Feed back are important to us so that we can improve our services. The matter is engaging our attention and forwarded to concern department to ensure it... More 

circle pines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Granted we only stayed here so we could be down by airport for our early flight but room smelled n bathroom n beds were disgusting I had reserved king bed but when we got here they said there were no more king beds available. Funny I guess that's why I had Reserved one! But that didn't make a difference. Next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apology from our entine team For ,the inconvenience you had during your visit to us . We appreciate your time to write the Feed back . Feed back are important to us so that we can improve our services. The matter is engaging our attention and forwarded to concern department to ensure it... More 

Algona, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was as clean as many 3-4 star hotels. Maybe it didn't have the fancies, but very accommodating. The TV was still an older tube type TV, but no big deal for me. Nice continental breakfast. Got a great deal with Park and Fly. No complaints here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy to listen these kind of words and we are looking to provide you the same service in future. Best Regards, Manager Days Inn Bloomington West, MN More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family. We really just needed a place to sleep and shower that was safe and affordable. We were really impressed with everything! The rooms were spacious, very clean and well maintained. Good amenities including a good sized refrigerator and microwave. It was very comfortable overall. We loved the daily breakfast – much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your words. We appreciate for your stay as this give us opportunity to give services and better guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Manager Days Inn Bloomington West, MN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question