We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9410 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
DJK98 Canton, Minnesota
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    24
    6
    18
See reviews for
55
20
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Canton, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, the staff was most friendly. Breakfast was pretty good. Only negative was that I thought the bed was not real comfortable, which made for a tough nights' sleep. Not the best for a $100+ per night hotel. However, I would still consider staying here again with the service, nice location off the highway, and cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large, clean rooms, very accommodating and knowledgeable staff, indoor hot tub and pool are great amenities. Continental breakfast was great. I expected a Super 8 to be very low- end and shabby but it truly surprised me! I am so happy with everything this hotel offers. The pillows are big and fluffy, the WI FI is great too (and free,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twain Harte, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at this Super 8 about 6 times in the last 6 weeks due to a family emergency. The front desk was very helpful, the rooms were clean, stocked, and while this hotel is near a major thoroughfare, it was quiet. Breakfast while not fancy, was good and hot. We did not use the indoor pool. We are very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, organized with a nice pool and hot tub. The hotel seems to be going through a renovation. Our room was not new but not in much need of an update. The room has appropriate size flat screen, coffee maker and small fridge. The shower was clean, curved shower rod and great shower head. Shower quality is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The Manager and Assistant Manager need to be fired. This is the dirtiest Nasty Hotel I have ever stayed at. Anyone who is looking to stay at this Super 8 "DONT" it has fleas or bed bugs. The Maids do nothing make the bed and that's about it. They were to Lazy to pick up and remove dirty towels from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, responded to this review

We consider guest reviews and honest feedback an important process of letting us know how we can improve to meet and exceed guest expectations. This will help ensure that every guest will enjoy their visit with us. Unfortunately some people will use this process as a way to try and hurt the hotel, because a guest was asked to leave,... More 

Seguin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I used my employee discount for my daughter's 23rd Birthday . This room usually over $100.00 plus tax for this room.. The carpet had several visible stains that should have been cleaned before giving it to the front desk as Vacant Clean...Considering I still paid 80.00 for this king bedroom suite with Jacuzzi tub in the room I would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question