We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Paul Bunyan Drive N.W., Bemidji, MN 56601
Special Price
10% off room rate
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David L Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
32
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at AmericInns on a couple of occasions before and this is what I have come to expect with their hotels. The rooms are up to date and clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have pretty much the standard breakfast fare for hotels in this group. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Americinn is striving for consistency across the brand. Rooms are updated, all have flat screen TVs, microwaves and fridges for your convenience. Serta Perfect sleeper beds allow for a GREAT night's sleep. Our beds have all been recently replaced so you can relax in comfort after a long day. Wake up to make your waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh baked pastries... More 

Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, efficient staff and very clean and comfortable hotel/room. Enjoyed the pool and the exercise room looked good, too. Easy exit from highway, reasonable price and very close to many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Americinn of Bemidji is proud to offer you a clean comfortable room. We are centrally located to several restaurants, shopping and area attractions. We are even located across from a Tony Hawk skate park and playground. Our rooms are updated and our indoor pool and whirlpool are refreshing!! Come relax with us and awake to fresh make your own waffles... More 

Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Bemidji overnight to visit family and we were traveling with our dog. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was very friendly and because we had a dog, she put us in a bigger room. It was a very nice room and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and it was relatively quiet for a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Americinn of Bemidji is a PET FRIENDLY hotel. Many travelers bring ALL members of their family and they are welcome here. Thank you for your comments. We do listen and do our best to make changes to satisfy our guests. We are currently updating our bathrooms with new tile. Our internet provider has been notified to research any problems with... More 

Viking
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean. We were provided with 5 fluffy pillows (king bed). Soap, shampoo, conditioner, make up remover, inroom coffee, fridge, microwave, ironing board& & iron. The continental breakfast was the best I have had in a long time.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Americinn of Bemidji with others. Making your stay worry free is our goal so you can enjoy the reason you are visiting Bemidji. Clean comfortable rooms are what we offer. Come on back again!! More 

Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I was travelling for business and decided to stay at the Americinn in Bemidji on recommendations from co-workers. I was very happy with the overall room cleanliness and size. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I honestly had no complaints and will be staying at this Americinn again when I am back up in Bemidji.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you fro trusting your friends and having confidence enough in us to share your experience. We are a friendly, people oriented staff that wants you to feel at home with us. Weekdays we offer warm Perkins chocolate chip cookies upon arrival and a 24 hour coffee bar. Come on back and see us again! More 

Fargo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were in town for a basketball tournament and stayed here as a team. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk lacked staff. The bell was being dinged constantly because no one was present. Breakfast was lacking as well. Egg discs were dried out and burned in the warmer. Bread products were dry and sparse. Orange juice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet up to your expectations at your recent stay at the Americinn of Bemidji. We work hard to meet the variety of needs of all our guests. Your comments will be shared with all our staff members. I am glad you enjoyed our updated rooms. More 

Atikokan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel is efficient, friendly, up to date and the staff make you feel welcome, especially upon check in when the cookies are presented. What better way to start a stay than with a smile, fast check-in and a warm cookie !!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Home away from Home is how we want you to feel when you stay at the Americinn in Bemidji. Whether you stay the night or a couple weeks, we want you to find Bemidji a great place to be. Thank you for your review. More 

Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The boys had a great stay, curling in the Paul Bunyan Bonspiel. Breakfast was great ! Room was perfect. The other team stayed right beside us. Easy access to and from the Hotel. Some of the other teams came to our room for happy hour. No issue with the hotel, which was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Curling is a very popular winter sport in Bemidji. We are home to members of both men's and women's Olympic curling teams. We are located within walking distance of the curling club. Come check out what winter has to offer in the Northland. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I stayed for one night and had excellent service! The room was CLEAN! The bed was very comfortable, nice modern facilities! The pool area was amazing and I enjoyed my soak in the hot tub! Breakfast was free in the morning which was a perk and the staff was friendly, helpful, and a great representation of the hotel! I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know we are doing things right. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an inviting indoor pool and whirlpool keep our guests coming back. Americinn of Bemidji is locally owned and managed and we take pride in Bemidji and the guests we serve. Thank you again for sharing!! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Decided at the last minute late in the evening while traveling through to spend the night in their jacuzzi suite. Met our expectations! The only complaint if I had to find one was the king size bed was too hard for my liking. However, my wife loved it. I would rather see a pillow top mattress myself.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Americinn of Bemidji for your place to get a good nights sleep. Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub after a long drive is amazing. All our beds were replaced this past October. It is hard to find a bed to meet all our guests needs and I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay