We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    18
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
19
17
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn Express is a lackluster property in a less than ideal location. It is on the older end of the brand refresh and is starting to show its age; creaking stairs, slow draining bathrooms and less than efficient temperature control. It is still adequate for a one or two night stay. You are not coming to Bemidji to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have forwarded your comments to the owner regarding the hotel's condition, as we are all looking forward to updates coming soon! I was surprised to hear your comments about our breakfast as a majority of our guests rave about it, including it’s unique placement. And while our hotel is... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for my cousins wedding, and it was very okay but nothing great. Our A/C was either full blast freezing or not working at all so it was hard to be comfortable temperature wise. The maid service didn't make our beds or refresh our shampoo/soap supply; all they did was give us clean towels. However the people working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and for staying with us. I am so disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. The A/C unit was an older unit with only low/high functionality and has since been replaced. I held a meeting with housekeeping and I did find record of your privacy sign being out during maid hours, however... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bemidji hotels

Grand Forks, North Dakota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What i liked about my stay was the way i was greeted by Lesa and Sarah J. as i walk in the door. I had only stayed at this hotel one time prior to this stay and Lesa recognized me by name and was very friendly. My sister and i went to use the pool, hot tub, and sauna we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much for your comments and for mentioning each staff member you encountered. It really means a lot that you remembered us individually :) Hope to have you back again soon!! Jessica Wang General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Clean and nice hotel. Good break fast. hotel staff is very friendly. We traveled with our little daughter and she needed milk and hotel staff provided it from kitchen. Also hotel is very clean. Over all god stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to fulfill your request! We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am so glad this was reflected during your stay. Thank you for your review and we will see you next time you are in Bemidji! Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The stay at Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji Minnesota was fair. When I arrived which was late, I had to yell for a reception. It ended up taking about 10 minutes. So starters didn't start out very good. the breakfast was ok. The scrambled eggs were horrible but the rest was good. I noticed I wasn't the only one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Your comments were reviewed in a meeting with our staff. I would like to assure you that if you give us another chance, we will impress you all the way around! Thanks again! Hope to see you soon. Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The staff is very friendly, made me feel right at home. Helped me get oriented to the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The morning hot breakfast is far better than most. Pool and hot tub are a bonus, good way to relax after hiking in the nearby state park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your feed back! It is so heartwarming to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on your stay! Simply put, we LOVE what we do! I hope you can come back and see us again. Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Experienced a couple of minor problems during an extended stay but they were immediately and professionally dealt with. Both the refrigerator and heat/air conditioning unit had to be replaced. Thank you. I would stay again if I'm in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to have you back again! Thank you for taking the time to post your review :) Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Stayed here for one night during a conference. Easy to find with a small parking lot, but enough spaces. Front desk staff were welcoming, but the gal checking us in was very new and they had left her there alone. Our keys did not work and she said “uh-oh that is always done for me”. She did figure it out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay for the most part, but our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests! I have met with our team and expressed your concerns. I can assure you that a future stay will be perfect! Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Super staff, and fairly nice rooms. Convenient location. Room size on the small end, dated property with some updates. Discounted room price was fair though. Its not the hampton or doubletree, but its a good value. The staff go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review! Our staff are committed to make each and every guest feel at home as they feel this is their home away from home also! Come back again soon! Jessica Durkin More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Well located (could see the curling club from my window). Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not all rooms have refrigerator. Loved the grocery store across the street. Hotel was full (hockey and curling) but was quiet/ Staff very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to having you as our guest during your next visit to town. Thanks for the wonderful comments! Jessica Durkin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay