We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bemidji hotels

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bemidji to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mary D Houston, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bemidji is centrally located in Minnesota - on a beautiful lake. The Holiday Inn Express is next to a McDonald's and many other recognizable food chains - which is important to me as it is important to my 14 year old who is traveling with me. It is also located next to a wonderful grocery store. Small enclosed mall behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camille Z, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome review and for the great information you have provided our future guests. We love being located here in the Northwoods. We hope to see you again! More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recently at this lovely establishment... I was in the area doing some advertising and the staff and the management where very accommodating and easy to work with... They were very polite and helped in any way they could through out my 4 day stay... :) The rooms are very clean... Even smells clean :) Also the hotel itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camille Z, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

We here at the Holiday Inn Express are so delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our goal is to make sure our guests are well taken care of during your visit. Hope to see you again soon :) happy holiday weekend More

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel end of May 2014. It was very satisfying stay to be here. Rooms are maintained very well. All your needs are taken care of by managing persons. Break fast , coffee tea need are met with high standard, Swimming and Gym facilities are also provided. Overall excellent service is rendered by this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camille Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property here in Bemidji. We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied and our staff was able to fulfill all of your needs. If you are ever in the area, we’d love for you to choose our hotel once again! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 night 12/18 to 12/21 reserved a King room suite. Arrived at the hotel after a long day on a work project and was quite wiped out. Checked in, that went smooth and easy, very friendly staff. Went to settle down and relax in the room and noticed the room appeared to be poorly made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the short comings you experienced during your stay at our property. The supervisors in each department have been made aware of the situation and are looking at ways to improve the service we are providing our guests. We thank you for your feedback, apologize for the inconveniences and are planning to improve the service... More

Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

They only have one washer and one dryer on the third floor in the hallway. On multiple locations I saw people waiting in the hallway until their clothes were done. It took management's replacement of three refrigerators before I finally got one that worked on their fourth try. Their internet is not secure even though it is password protected. Overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji, MN. The feedback you have provided in your review will be taken with care and the appropriate steps will be taken to fix the issues you had during your stay. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to Bemidji so we can... More

Osseo, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are working our way through all the Bemidiji area hotels as we come to the area every other weekend. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express' before with nice accommodations, so had high expectations. Unfortunately this site did not meet the level of quality of their sister sites, with more cons than positives Positives: Staff was very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji. I am pleased that the staff and breakfast were most enjoyable during your stay. I do want to apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay and would like you to know that all of your comments have been relayed to the appropriate departments so that... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and it has been consitently decent. The staff is excellent. They are always certain you have what you need and seem to genuinely care. The location and parking are great. Easy to get to and from spots such as the university and downtown. Reasonably priced. The room is nothing to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji. I am glad that you enjoyed what our hotel had to offer and I hope that you stop by the next time you are visiting the Bemidji area. Stacy Pontinen Assistant Manger More

Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First I want to say the staff is great, from the folks behind the counter to the housekeeping staff. There were a few things that I didn't really like though..,.. The continental breakfast didn't have any fruit. A banana or apple in the morning keeps the doctor away! There are only two aerobic machines in the exercise room. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Our treadmill was out of order during your stay and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this caused. The feedback you have provided will promote growth... More

Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

From arrival to leaving, this stay was much more than we expected. Welcome at the desk was very pleasant, room was one of the best - large and comfortable - with convenient "Handicap Parking ". The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bemidji. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and products we provided. Customer satisfaction is one of our main priorities and we are thrilled we offered you great service during your stay. Please come back and visit the Holiday Inn Express during your next visit to... More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We rented four rooms at this property for an extended family visit to the Bemidji area. It was our choice of hotels as we are platinum IHG members. It was nothing shy of an embarassment that we woud take family to this sub-par property. Some of the biggest issues included the fact that they continuously left us only 2 towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEBEMIDJI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay due to the lack of sensitivity and service we provided. The staff and local internet provider have been informed of the feedback you have provided and are setting... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, hair dryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards, and 2 telephones. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 27 inch TV. All rooms also have HBO, cable TV, and free high speed Internet.Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer