We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
115 Lakeshore Drive, Bemidji, MN 56601
Special Offer
Low Rates from $99!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Catbrown50 Glendale, Kentucky
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    26
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
44
2
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Glendale, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the Double Tree in Bemidji is a brand new hotel. I stayed there for a total of 4 weeks for business. Make sure that you book a room that overlooks the lake. The view is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped for the business traveler. Most Double Tree properties that I've stayed in are older. What a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoy this lake front property as one of my favorites out there in the wide world of business travel. It's a one stop shop for those desiring to check in and go no further. Within walking distance is Bemidji's downtown area and the Mississippi River. Bring a fishing pole and catch a walleye, seriously.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bemidji, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great. We received a warm cookie upon check-in, the lobby was very clean and there was a sitting area for other guests to sit while I checked in. The room was very clean and fairly spacious. We did get a lakeview room so it had a balcony, it was unfortunate that the weather wasn't warmer for us... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish the weather would have been better for your to be able to enjoy our balconies. In the summer, our balconies are great! Thank you again for staying, and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience this past weekend staying here, we will be back. We got the roomon 4th floor that had two rooms king size bed and then other side has a sofa bed, cool big bathroom. We get this type of room because of snoring issues, it was perfect. The pool was nice, clean. Not any complaints from me. Love that... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a review! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel! I agree, our two room suites are great!! Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It seems it is Double Tree Hotel's Policy to not serve complimentary coffee for their guests in the morning .. this is something that is a given in the US. They already have received approximately $400.00 for a two night stay but didn't feel they could part with maybe 10 to 20 cents of that to serve coffee in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We do have Caribou Coffee available each morning in our breakfast area upon request, along with complimentary coffee available in all guest rooms. Please share any... More 

Bemidji, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to the City of Bemidji as a family. We chose the hotel based on the location to the Sanford Center and favorable on-line reviews. We appreciated the breakfast buffet was available EARLY in the morning as we needed to leave before 8AM. Even though we paid for it separately, the value is a good one.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again! More 

Marquette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Corner room with view of lake, and only 120+ with AAA discount. How can you beat that? Elevators were fast in arriving, food was great and reasonable, and staff were friendly. Bed firm and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! We appreciate your comments! We look forward to you staying with us again!! More 

Elk River, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided on the Double Tree because of it's location on the lake and the room rate. It was an amazing room with all of the new technology. The view from our second floor room was just perfect. The staff was AWESOME! Very accommodating to all of our needs. Most definitely guests are the #1 priority!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again! More 

Ortonville, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great front desk greeting when arrived - spacious and very clean room (I'm rather particular about the room being very clean!). We would definitely stay here again when in Bemidji! Lakeside with the balcony is a beautiful view - especially on the 6th floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! We appreciate your feedback! I am glad you were able to enjoy your balcony! They are great in nice weather! Thank you again! More 

Ironton, MN, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel many times. Good quality. I was upgraded to the two room suite this time and it was excellent. It was a longer business stay so the extra space to stretch out was great. Walk in tile shower was very nice with exception of the shower head did not swivel very easily. Otherwise, everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review! We appreciate your feedback! I agree, our two room suite is great for either a short or long stay! It is nice to have the extra room! We look forward to you staying with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities