We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bemidji hotels

Super 8 Bemidji

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, 1/4 mile E Jct 71 & 197, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Bemidji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bemidji to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
A recent review
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
71
39
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff at this place is great, good location near airport. Do Not Book through airnav or travelnow. I attempted to book online, the website said unable to process & then proceeded to charge my card twice the rate quoted! And their "easy refund" process takes up to TWO weeks to initiate. Call instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I agree that our staff is great and I will pass your comments onto them. You are correct, dealing with the hotel directly is often your best option. That way we can give you the customer service you desire and deserve. Any changes made in the reservation can be done... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointed with the staff at the front desk. I was not alerted to the hot tub being out of service, breakfast times and overall felt like they were more interested in visiting with each other than me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Kevin, I am so sorry to hear that our staff didn't talk to you while you had breakfast. One of our strenghts has always been our outgoing and friendly front desk staff, we will remind our staff that our guests are always the priority. The hot tub has been a source of frustration on and off. Five years ago we... More 

Fargo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 for two nights while attending the Paul Bunyan PeeWee A Hockey Tourney - the location of the Super 8 was ideal for access to all 4 arenas in Bemidji. The motel was clean, quiet, well-run with a good breakfast variety. We enjoyed both the quality of the hockey tournament and the quality of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Hello Bud and thank you for that very kind review. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our staff enjoys hearing the positve reviews and gives them the motivation to keep up the good work to ensure your stay is always a good one. Hope your team did well in the PBIHT and we look forward... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This Super 8 is a pretty good size one. I made my reservation through Wydham Rewards with a small request in the notes which they took care of. The people behind the desk were courteous and took good care of me. As far as the room there was a good mattress, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, a good show and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Super 8. I am very pleased that you found our staff courteous and that they took care of your requests. I am also pleased that you take advantage of the Wyndham rewards! Your description of the property is spot on. We do have plenty of entrances... More 

Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

ok hotel, but the beds are only doubles, which we knew.The team booked the rooms BUT now adays what hotel has doublebeds. every one we talked too complained about the beds.Plus there were No apples or bananas..at breakfast. t.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Patricia, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your stay during the hockey tournament. Your are right, we have full sized beds. There are many economy lodging hotels that use this size of bed. We do purchase very good Euro-top beds from either Simmons or Sealy. I'm sorry that you didn't like them and your experience wasn't what you... More 

Bertha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Our room was in the front corner room so a lot of traffic noise. And our bed was super hard Good things..we were right near all the shopping areas we wanted to visit

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Lon, Thank you for the comments. You are correct, there are some rooms that are near the road and traffic noise is unavoidable in town. We do have areas of our large hotel that are very quiet. When making a reservation, please do so directly through us and request a room that faces the parking lot or our annex building... More 

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Hotel, room was very nice and adequate, breakfast was very plentiful and delicious. Referred us to the Restaurant next door, food was excellent and got a discount because of staying at the Super 8. Definitely if ever in the area will stay there again and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Was in a building seperate from the main building where the breakfast is served. Walking outside in the cold temps and slippery parking lot = not fun. The bed was a concrete slab. The room was quiet and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review

Tara, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Super 8. We had just finished the remodel in our annex with adding new carpet in the rooms and hallways. I feel they are the best rooms on the property. You are correct, the annex is about 70 feet from the main building and it is a short walk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji

Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, 1/4 mile E Jct 71 & 197, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bemidji
Bemidji Super Eight
Bemidji Super 8
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bemidji

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay