We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Inn & Suites

331 East Enterprise Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
HomeTown Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    5
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a quick night here to attend a funeral. After returning home, I discovered I couldn't find one of my rings that has great sentimental value. I called everywhere we had been to find it. Tina at HomeTown Inn was incredibly helpful - checking the room and recovering the lost ring. Within an hour of my call she called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently traveled to Minnesota for a wedding. Around 50 members of my family stayed at the hotel. There was a breakfast room that we were able to reserve for dinner that the hosting family brought in. There was a game room, outside pation, nice sized pool and hot tub, and very friendly staff. I did not expect such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for a night to visit my sister and this place was the closest. I was given a room that, on their map, said it was the conference room. Clearly it had been a conference room that was divided into rooms for sleeping. It felt like a huge office with a bed in it. The ceiling was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Martha, I am sorry about the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. We did recently renovated the room you stayed in and haven't had a chance to replace the carpet yet, but I would like to assure you that it is a project that will be done in near future. I would like to apologize for the size... More 

St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We were given a "conference rate" for our room but only the jacuzzi suite was available. What a SMALL jacuzzi--but the worst was that it was not clean. We noticed the junk around--an old mattress and an old sink along the side of the building, garbage, cigarette butts in the birdbath and the handicap sign torn off the post--but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ms.Denise, I would like to apologize for the service you got at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the whirl-pool was small for you, but I want to assure you that it is a standard w-pool size recommended for the hotels. Also, I would like to apologize for the extra things outside the hotel this month due to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We had to get out of the house for a night so we chose to stay at the local hotel. For an extra $20 we got a king suite with a whirlpool and a pull-out couch. The pool was decent. The room was clean. We're already talking about another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know if we can make your experience even more memorable by offering you other types of suites we have available like w-pool/fireplace/patio or w-pool/fireplace. I am really looking forward to serve you again in future. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We spent two nights here while attending a family wedding. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast had several choices. The hot tub was very comforting after a long day. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. I am so glad that you had a great time staying here. We will continue to work hard to make sure all of our customer feel the same way. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here as it was close to my customer. All I can say is it's just "ok", nothing special. The breakfast was not that great, but there's a restaurant in the same lot so you can go there for something better. Good for a night but that's about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was just ok, and not great. We will try our best to go from ok to excellent on your next visit. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had a large group of us there for our daughters wedding. Hometown Inn was wonderful, they were so accommodating and helped us out so many times!! Great place to stay! Our family was treated like their family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am really glad that your event was successful and your family had a great time here. It was a pleasure working with you. More 

Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We checked in and were given our King room with whirlpool....the tub was so tiny that IF my husband had sat in it he would not have been able to straighten his legs out. Beware if you're looking for a nice whirlpool tub. Our room did not have a hairdryer! Others did, and since we were there for a wedding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! It helps us improve, so other guests do not go through the same experience you went through. We are so disappointed that we didn't notice that there was a hair dryer missing in your room, we always have extra hair dryers, Iron/Iron board, hangers at the front desk that we could have lended... More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed here several times and have always been very pleased. Great place for the price - the people are friendly and they go extra mile. Rooms are clean, and the reastuaraunt next door is like a slice of hometown Amercia. Very very nice on the whole. Would stay here again when I come to the cities and wouLD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us again and we really appreciate your feedback. The compliments we receive from guests motivate us to go that extra mile and make every guest's stay with us pleasant! We hope to get a chance to serve you in future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Plaine
11.2 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites New Prague
14.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
24.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 5 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay