We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14435 Bank Street, Becker, MN 55308 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites )
Special Offer
Play and stay Golf Packag
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    23
    3
    10
    4
See reviews for
28
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Training new employee at me expense, shower curtains so short water runs right on to floor. I would recommend having employees trained before coming into the hotels to work with guests. Value was not good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry about your experience at the hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns about training our new employees. I will address the issue personally. Please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs and hope to see you in the future. Thank you Andy General Manager More 

Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 225 had a stong smell of smoke/mustiness. We tried to change rooms, but there were none available. We were told we would get a discount, but I think only $15 was taken off. The shower curtain was yellow at the bottom, and the curtain holder was broken. We opened up the window to try to get rid of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm deeply sorry that you had issues with your room. Myself and my team will take your recommendations and fix the issues that you had. Again I do apologize for your stay, please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs Thank you Andy More 

Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here to get away from everything. I only live in buffalo so I came here to get away from the stress at home and I just got more frustrated... The internet would only work half the time and that was even when I hard wired in. My room key didn't work so instead of just fixing it I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

I wanted to Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you had issues with your internet team is working on to see what the problem was. I see you move rooms due to your key not working, we here at the Crossings are looking out for your privacy and safety and wanted to make sure... More 

Roseau, mn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was most friendly and professional. They made our stay most pleasant. Our room was nice but with some stains on the carpet and on one chair. With all do respect, we did have our pet with us and perhaps we were given the "pet" room. The breakfast contents was good, not a lot of variety, however, what was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We here at the Crossings do appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. Please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs Thank you More 

Hackensack, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

excellent stay and everything was in order and the food was excellent. We swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub. Noise level wasn't too bad even when the softball teams arrived on Friday night. We couldn't hear the trains across the road when they went by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. Please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs. Thank you Andy More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed in the rv park and my mom stayed here. When my mom asked to have the bed more comfortable in the morning they were in here room within 10 minutes to make it just right. Her second night was wonderful. The only reason for only 4 stars is the breakfast wasn't great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you mom enjoyed her stay. Please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs. Again, Thank you Andy General Manager More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The hotel is nice. The breakfast runs out fast in the morning though. Beds are very soft. Pool is nice, but seemed extremely cold. The hotel workers are all super nice. The go above and be on. Like a previous review. There are lots of kids on the weekend, and no parents watching over them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you in the future. Please contact the hotel directly for your next hotel needs Thank you Andy General Manager More 

Faribault
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Pleasantly surprised with the bed comfort. Did notice the faucet fixtures in shower were loose and so used caution when operating them. The exercise area quite small as well as the pool but acceptable for the facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. On your next trip to the area, please feel free to call us and we will be happy to take care of your hotel needs. Again, Thank You Andy General Manager More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Pleasantly surprised, will stay here again. Beds are very comfortable and noise from Hwy 10 and nearby railroad tracks is negligible. Pool and pool area could have been cleaner. Hotel itself is clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please call the hotel directly for your next hotel needs Again, Thank you Andy General Manger More 

minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We had a very nice stay here with one exception. There was youth baseball teams staying for one night, the kids were constantly running up and down the hall, making quite the ruckus. The kids were ages 5-13 and they literally took; over the pool area at night. About 6 or 7 kids were cannonballing, diving in or cartwheeling into... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aprose, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for taking the time to write a survey. I'm glad you had a great experience, although this issue with many kids in the pool area. I will look into this issue with kids in the pool area and will resolve this issue for all of our guest who is staying at our property. It was a pleasure meeting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becker
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Becker
Super 8 Becker
#2 of 2 in Becker
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
15.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay