We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    31
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
67
10
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Riverton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights here. We got a king sized room with a sofa bed. It was SO spacious and beautifully styled. It was perfect for my husband, 2.5 year old son and I. The hotel is also excellently styled. Not my personal favorite style, but well done. Also thought it was super cute that each room has its own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and will hopefully get to stay with us again soon! Our Wifi should be much better come the beginning of September. We have been communicating with our provider and are very excited with... More 

Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this casual resort hotel with our children in July. Great location, right off Hwy 371 in Baxter/Brainerd area. We loved the layout of the room we book - two Queen Split. The bathroom is located between the two queen beds, allowing for some privacy, with one of the beds away from the living area/TV. Water Passes were included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We have heard about our wireless issues and have been working with our provider to figure out the best way to expand our internet reach and speed. We should be able to improve this drastically the first part of September. We do have several room types to choose from (11 to be exact)... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
249 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is "Epitomic Minnesota." The entire place is decked out in the woodland lodge theme with names for every room on placques outside the door as if they were cabins. In addition to that, the carpets have woodland creatures on them, there is knotty pine all over the place, and they even have a collection of stuffed animals. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Yes we are very Minnesotan in decor and hospitality. We do have a number of taxidermied animals i.e. fish, moose, fox, and bear just to name a few. Some people may not appreciate it while others do. I am sorry that you felt there wasn't enough to do in the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a thursday night prior to a meeting held at the hotel the next day. The room was clean and comfortable with a north woods decor, but I wish I had brought my own pillow, as the pillows were small and not very firm. The light wasn't working above the sink, but maintenance came and took care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience was. We have been working with our internet provider to assist with the speed and reliability of our Wifi. It is a work in progress but we are working hard to make this a quality amenity. The pillows are a tough one as everyone has their own... More 

Hancock, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here over a weekend with our children & grand children. The grand children loved the water park. There is also a good sized outdoor playground where our oldest grand daughter spent much time on the zip line. We booked a cabin & a suite. The rooms were clean, as were the common areas. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed it all! We hope that you come and visit us again soon. Carolyn More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking into the room it smelled (and I can hardly smell). The bathroom had handprints on the walls and towels smelled like mold. When I went to crawl into bed I was poked by springs every time I turned, WORST beds ever. On top of the low grade mattress the sheets smelled like mold. There were sounds of children running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

I am sorry. What you encountered is not the norm and unfortunately there is nothing I can say at this point to change your mind or image of us. I will say that we are working on replacing mattresses in all of our rooms. This is a large project as we have more than 200 beds to replace and will... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Arrowwood Lodge with family for two nights in summer of 2015 for a wedding that also took place at the hotel. Our family had the split queen room which in concept is made for families to allow a little bit of extra privacy without a full suite. The room design and amenities just don't quite work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I understand your concerns and we are working on improving the lighting in all rooms. This will take time, however we are working on this. The split rooms are rooms that do not have a "family table" we have, upon request, put a banquet table with chairs... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I loved the split queen room at this hotel! It gave us a small amount of privacy from our son without breaking the bank. The waterpark is small, but a lot of fun. There is something for kids of every age here. We did do an early check-in, but ended up waiting for our room until regular check-in time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our facility. It is nice to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations in many areas of the hotel. The split rooms are great for those families with older children or who are traveling with friends since it does afford for a little more privacy than a conventional hotel room. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We were traveling for the death of my mother-in-law in Minnesota, I picked the hotel first on availability in the area because it was the closest to Deerwood. We made the first reservation at on line and were very happy with the location ,beautiful room and friendly staff.we could only book online for 5 days as it lead into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your loss. It is nice to hear that we made a difficult time for your family a little easier. Daniel is a great front desk person and we are lucky to have him. Please keep us in mind for your next travel plans to our area. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

So wanted to like this place...beds very uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty. Restaurant ran out of things. We had terrible service and no one was there. Told check out about uncomfortable beds "oh well they are only two years old"... Really??? We were very nice about it but not the correct response from front desk. Walls paper thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Steph for letting us know about your stay. I would ask that you contact me directly so I may get some more information about your stay to know how to best direct my staff. The bedding has been updated in the past 2 years and all of the box springs in the past 3 years. However the mattresses... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
5.5 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 7 in Brainerd
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay