We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    28
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
60
9
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So wanted to like this place...beds very uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty. Restaurant ran out of things. We had terrible service and no one was there. Told check out about uncomfortable beds "oh well they are only two years old"... Really??? We were very nice about it but not the correct response from front desk. Walls paper thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Steph for letting us know about your stay. I would ask that you contact me directly so I may get some more information about your stay to know how to best direct my staff. The bedding has been updated in the past 2 years and all of the box springs in the past 3 years. However the mattresses... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean hotel with nice atmosphere and nice room. Liked layout of our double queen bed suite with wall separating entryway. However very noisy at night and in morning and could hear everything outside our room, even the conversations. Thought room was spacious. Bathroom could really use some sort of fan. Liked the arcade and lots to do but absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us how we are doing and where we need to improve our service. I am sorry that we lacked in some important areas and will follow up with my managers regarding the areas you listed. The breakfast, you should not have been charged for our free weekday breakfast and the other items should have been available... More 

Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
46 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while on a business trip to the area. The room was nice and spacious. As I was on a business trip, I was a bit concerned if there would be too much noise from the families attending the on-site water park. I did not hear a peep from any. It also looks to be a good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Eric for your review of our property. It is great to hear that you were able to experience not only the larger sleeping rooms but also the Restaurant. It is nice to hear about your experience and hopefully you will be able to bring you family with you next time! Carolyn More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in April this year. The hotel was was nicely decorated and clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. It was also close to the community college we were visiting with our son. We enjoyed the attached restaurant. Inga was delightful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Hopefully you enjoyed your CLC experience as well! Stay with us again soon. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip to Arrowwood. I could not decide which type of room to get, so I called and asked for assistance. The room setup we got was just right for our family. The kids loved the waterpark, and by going in April it was not very busy. The lobby area is very pretty, and we enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer...I hope you were able to get to the arcade! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you and your family will stay with us again soon. Carolyn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed the weekend with 4 total adults and 1 kid, and immediately upon check-in they upgraded us to a nice spacious loft suite. This was great because that gave us a extra bed and as 4 single ladies we each got our own bed. The waterpark is nice and although not all lifeguards have the same dedication, a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We like to surprise guests when we have the chance and upgrade. We aren't able to do it all the time but when we can we do! I will pass along your comments regarding the breakfast to our Chef so we can jazz it up a bit. I will also... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The worst bedding ever...sheets so thin you can see through them!!! Plastic mattress cover!! No kidding...ugh!!!! We had 2 queen beds with a bathroom in the middle! Strange set up! We ate in the restaurant...the special was a seafood au gratin...with very little seafood! There is good shopping in the area surrounding. Nice people at the desk, but should improve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We are in the process of getting new mattress covers so that there are no more "plastic" ones. This process takes a little bit of time but it will be completed soon. I will follow up with the Executive Housekeeper in regards to the sheets to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Traveled here over the busy spring break season, but it was surprisingly not very busy on this Monday we were stayed. The room was very nice in size for our family of 6. Bedroom with another living area separated by a half wall. Toilet and shower separate from the sink was nice so multiple people could be using the "facilities"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Though we aren't as large as the water parks in the Twin Cities or Wisconsin Dells we do have something for everyone and I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hot tub. You are correct, the Brainerd Lakes Area has a ton of things to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

A Diamond hid in Brainerd MN. A good water park. Room prices average to a little higher and free breakfast offered Mon / Fri $ on Sat and Sun unless there is a special make sure you ask when booking your room. They have done a very good job in making you feel the cabin feel. The rooms are decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our facility and our people. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon! More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 queen/sofa bed room. The room was clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff took care of our needs as we requested. The waterpark was awesome!! The children and the adults all had a great time. We didn't want to leave. The staff at the pool was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. It is great to hear about your stay and look forward to having you come back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay