We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wyoming hotels

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Metro Lane, Wyoming, MI 49519
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012
GrandmaOzark Big Rapids, Michigan
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    43
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
35
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
See the most recent reviews
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a fairly new and well maintained hotel. Great for families since you can sleep six comfortably. Our room & bath were very clean. We had plenty of room to spread out with our three young grandchildren. We had the pool to ourselves since we went for a swim right after checking in around 5:00 PM. Since it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stay here often and really enjoy this location. The staff is always helpful and the hotel is well maintained. We were a little disappointed this time.....VERY few people were staying in hotel and we asked for a quiet room. It appeared the guest were all put in rooms around each other despite us requesting a quiet room....when a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review Kylie D, and for your repeat business. Please accept my apologies for the noise during your stay, I agree that we should have better honored your request for a room away from other guests and to replace the feather pillows with foam pillows. I appreciate that you plan to return and give us another... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Excellent room and design. Breakfast food was great and amenities were well above par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and the photos Superevangelist! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have been looking forward to staying at this hotel based on the reviews, but we had a horrible experience! We also requested a double room because we have 3 small children but we received a king, because the hotel was booked with 12 year old screaming girls! On Friday the pool was uninhabitable because of them, the hallways were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Leslie F, Please accept my apologies for every negative aspect of your stay. Rest assured, I’m addressing the importance of efficiency in keeping the breakfast area ready to seat new guests with our restaurant team. I'd also like to investigate the housekeeping service your room should have received during your stay and would like to talk with you personally... More

Traverse City, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had originally booked our stay at the Baymont Inn in Wyoming through Hotwire. When we arrived at Baymont, they had a King room for us. (2 adults/2 children) That didn't work. Called Hotwire as they had guaranteed room. (Not reviewing Hotwire, but this is the first & last time I will use them!) The clerk at Hotwire phoned clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear tlwintc, I’m very sorry to hear you and your family had such a difficult time celebrating your grandson’s birthday with both of your negative hotel experiences. I regret that the soccer team caused such a disturbance and that the team was left unsupervised by the coach, this can be quite a challenge for my team as well. I’m also... More

New Baltimore, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We came in fairly late (1:30 am) and it took a minute or two for someone to meet me at the desk. She was friendly and talkative. Had I not just had a VERY long day, this would have been good but she had no way of knowing that. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Art-n-Lisa, I’m glad you enjoyed your room along with the reception you received when you checked in. Traveling can be tiring, I’m sure you were exhausted by the time you arrived. I hope you and your family enjoyed your visit to Grand Rapids. Yours truly, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Romeo, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place. The room was very clean and the hotel was beautiful. It had a very modern look to it. I have nothing bad to say about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

I came work a very large party who travels to the area every year around the same time. It is a difficult to accommodate a large group like mine and the Hyatt was the only hotel around that could. When I first arrived I was a little annoyed that none of our rooms were ready but we did arrive earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear5 lilcarp18, Thanks very much for the five star review, and especially for taking the time to mention Amber and Bram, it absolutely made their day! It was our pleasure to have your group with us and I’m glad to know you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again next year! Best, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Riley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was a very comfortable, lots of space to move around. The only minor complaint I had was the tv was set up more for rental movies and specials as the free cable tv was very limited for choices. I was hoping to watch the hockey game and the only way to see it was to purchase the hockey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Yours truly, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was my second visit and I was completely impressed with the staff's willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone is satisfied. For the price you will never find a better hotel, the rooms, lobby and halls are always clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for writing a review and your continued loyalty! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! Thanks again, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Address: 2150 Metro Lane, Wyoming, MI 49519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located just 12 miles outside the city center, far enough to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. A golf course and park are less than two miles away, and we’re near Lake Michigan and area universities. Experience Hyatt’s incredible service and comfort here. We offer studio, standard and accessible suites, each one beautifully furnished and including amenities like comfortable signature bedding.Free Wi-Fi runs throughout our hotel, and you can also visit our fitness center and dining facilities 24 hours a day. Our indoor swimming pool is naturally lit, and our gym features modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. If you’re organizing a meeting or social function, take advantage of the area’s largest event space, at 1,200 square feet of flexible, modern rooms, holding between 12 and 120 people.We also offer special packages and amenities to event organizers, including special room rates for groups using 10 or more rooms and an exclusive online group booking page. Our event planning officials will help make organization and execution of your event easy and smooth, so you can focus on that important meeting or your special day. Your guests can focus on your event, and in their free time they can enjoy the hotel and area’s many recreation and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer