We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wyoming hotels

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Metro Lane, Wyoming, MI 49519
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012
bonelle3917 port huron, mi
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    52
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
39
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
See the most recent reviews
port huron, mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night to attend a wedding. they allowed us early check in which really helped us . We love the roominess of Hyatt Place hotels. Our room was very clean and attractive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only suggestion for hotel would be microwave in room. Already has refrigerator which is helpful. Great stay!mnhbb

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the review bonelle3917, we appreciate your recommendation and hope you had a great time at the wedding! Have a great summer, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I spent one night in a King suite that overlooked the Metro Health village. The bathroom had a large shower with very good water pressure, Portico shampoos and soaps, and a vanity that was outside the shower/toilet room, so that two people could get ready simultaneously. There was a fridge in the room -- but know that it is kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear chatto, Thanks for the excellent review, we couldn’t have asked for nicer comments! I’m glad to know you enjoyed each of the amenities provided in your suite and hope you had a chance to join us for breakfast as well. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope to see you again. Yours truly, Nick... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this Hyatt Place. Thought the bar/cafe near front desk was awesome, very convenient to get a hot snack or beverage to take to the room. Breakfast offered more selections than typical hotel breakfasts, but poor customer service issue outweighed the good parts. We were traveling with someone who eats gluten free items and were excited to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear ss17, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience, we’re glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for not having enough oatmeal readily available, I hope your friend was able to enjoy some of our other gluten free breakfast offerings. Best wishes, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a seemingly brand new hotel. It is very clean and the accommodations are very nice. The night we stayed, they overbooked the hotel. I had made my reservation through Hilton via the internet at least a month before the date. I called the day of our stay to verify the room and tell them we would be late.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My siblings and I stayed here for a weekend visit to our sister in Grand Rapids. At check-in we requested and were given adjoining rooms, 1 with 2 queen beds and 1 with a king, thanks to the helpful and friendly young man at the front desk. The rooms are spacious--one enters into a living area with an L-shaped couch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a fairly new and well maintained hotel. Great for families since you can sleep six comfortably. Our room & bath were very clean. We had plenty of room to spread out with our three young grandchildren. We had the pool to ourselves since we went for a swim right after checking in around 5:00 PM. Since it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stay here often and really enjoy this location. The staff is always helpful and the hotel is well maintained. We were a little disappointed this time.....VERY few people were staying in hotel and we asked for a quiet room. It appeared the guest were all put in rooms around each other despite us requesting a quiet room....when a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review Kylie D, and for your repeat business. Please accept my apologies for the noise during your stay, I agree that we should have better honored your request for a room away from other guests and to replace the feather pillows with foam pillows. I appreciate that you plan to return and give us another... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Excellent room and design. Breakfast food was great and amenities were well above par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and the photos Superevangelist! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have been looking forward to staying at this hotel based on the reviews, but we had a horrible experience! We also requested a double room because we have 3 small children but we received a king, because the hotel was booked with 12 year old screaming girls! On Friday the pool was uninhabitable because of them, the hallways were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Leslie F, Please accept my apologies for every negative aspect of your stay. Rest assured, I’m addressing the importance of efficiency in keeping the breakfast area ready to seat new guests with our restaurant team. I'd also like to investigate the housekeeping service your room should have received during your stay and would like to talk with you personally... More

Traverse City, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had originally booked our stay at the Baymont Inn in Wyoming through Hotwire. When we arrived at Baymont, they had a King room for us. (2 adults/2 children) That didn't work. Called Hotwire as they had guaranteed room. (Not reviewing Hotwire, but this is the first & last time I will use them!) The clerk at Hotwire phoned clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear tlwintc, I’m very sorry to hear you and your family had such a difficult time celebrating your grandson’s birthday with both of your negative hotel experiences. I regret that the soccer team caused such a disturbance and that the team was left unsupervised by the coach, this can be quite a challenge for my team as well. I’m also... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Address: 2150 Metro Lane, Wyoming, MI 49519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay