We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2150 Metro Lane, Wyoming, MI 49519
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    55
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
41
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are always clean. The room walls must be insulated as very little outside noise seems to enter the room. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful when needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Annetta N, Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip. Best, Nick... More 

Big Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is one of the few hotels that our family of six can stay at all in one room. For our family, it is a great deal for a very clean hotel that has a pool that the kids enjoy. While the pool is not extremely large, it is clean (and fun). The room is large and comfortable. Also, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Randall B, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay while in-town with family. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, amenities ample and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Nick Fischioni General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. Nice amenities. Staff had universally excellent customer service skills. Only complaint is the design of the bathroom. It's so small that you need to step into the shower stall in order to open and close the bathroom door. And, the only sink in the room is not behind the bathroom door but is in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear kevinwE7380QR, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. I’m glad you found our location convenient, amenities pleasant and staff friendly. I have noted your feedback regarding our bathroom design. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again. Best, Nick... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years when I visit GR. It has always been a pleasant stay. However, the hotel is starting to show a bit of wear in the lobby so it might be time for some new furniture. I noticed the scuffed tables and shabby chairs in the lobby immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear HRgirl0105, Welcome back! Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. I appreciate your feedback regarding our lobby area and have taken note. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you... More 

Fraser, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our hockey team stayed here and it was great! The rooms have so much room to put bags, luggage, etc. Bathrooms and beds were clean and presentable. Counters were spotless and carpets were clean. Lots of soaps, shampoo and conditioner. They only give you two towels...they should ad a third. Front desk employees are fast and great with questions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Christina S, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank... More 

DeWitt, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel chain charges $75.00 for dogs, which is not reasonable. We had gift cards to use, so we stayed. The hotel chain has no personality. I'm not saying it is a bad place to stay, just pricey and blah for what you get. It is clean and the rooms are nice, just not our kind of place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Pets are welcome at our property but we must implement deep cleaning procedures upon departure to ensure the comfort of our guests with allergies (and this incurs costs). Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated as it fosters change for future guest experiences. I'm glad you found our rooms... More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you stay at this hotel and book through a travel website (not TripAdvisor) expect to be treated at check-in as a 2nd class citizen. We booked here for our daughter's nearby dance competition. Even though we booked a room with two queen beds they stuck our family of four in a poorly laid out king room and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for the disappointment you felt due to the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement;... More 

Twin Cities, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of its convenience to our family. A handicap accessible room is important to us, mainly for grab bars in the shower and by the commode. The room is large, but has no dresser for clothing storage. No sink in the bathroom where the toilet and tub are, and no outlet there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear MnMomTwinCities_MN, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that our room design and amenities left you underwhelmed. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the... More 

Rainier, Oregon
Top Contributor
499 reviews 499 reviews
46 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

On business, visiting the new VA clinic a stone's throw from the Hyatt Place, I was very impressed with the property, the staff and the amenities. This is a great place to stay for anyone visiting the Wyoming medical complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Kalamariverrat, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our ample amenities, great location and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My wife's birthday was this weekend and I wanted to book a room for her to relax and get a good night sleep. Reason being is we have a 11 month old at home and she rarely gets a good nights sleep so I wanted to do something special for her. I'm very particular with where my family stays and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Wali T, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. It is very difficult for us to give tours of our accommodations outside of normal business hours. At 9:30pm our rooms are either occupied or reserved. Please accept my sincere apologies that this was not effectively communicated to you when you called; I will address this with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question