We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Whitehall hotels

Comfort Inn Whitehall

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2822 Durham Road, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Whitehall to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Whitehall
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
michiganmom73 Milford, MI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
6
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, I had to come to Whitehall for a business trip and I chose this hotel based off their reviews.....BIG MISTAKE! This hotel was disgusting. Everything was yellowed and old. The first room I was given had a smell that I can't even describe. I couldn't breathe in it, so I moved rooms. The staff didn't bother mentioning they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good afternoon Diete1dm- After reading your experience with us, the only thing I can do at this point is to apologize, and hope that you accept if for being genuine. Like you commented at the end of your review, we have accumulated quite a few great reviews. I don't have any answers as to how your room was the way... More

Milford, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here after a trip to Michigan's Adventure. Paid way too much for the amenities and condition of the hotel. But, after a long day in the sun at Michigan's Adventure, it was nice to be so close. It was only a few miles away. Negatives - The room smelled terrible - I discovered it was the shower curtain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good afternoon MichiganMom73- I want to thank you for your feedback about your last visit while you were here in Whitehall. It constructive feedback like yours that helps us to grow and get better everyday! I know that it doesnt really benefit you a whole lot, just know that the next time you stop in Whitehall for an overnight visit,... More

Tawas City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

clean and friendly place. We went after a day spent at Michigan adventure. Kids had a fun time in the pool. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was an added bonus. Would stay again for sure. Staff was helpfull to find a place for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good afternoon Leslie O :-) I am so glad to hear that you were so happy with your stay. Sounds like a great time all the way around! Being halfway through the summer, hopefully you'll get a chance to come and see us again yet this summer. If not, we will look forward to seeing you again soon! Susan Jenkins,... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay over night two days before our stay. Everyone was so accommodating and kind and we were given a discounted rate since we were rewards members and a Blue Lake Camp family. The cost was still a bit pricey for the area however,the room was clean (no cell phone signal), wifi is great and the staff rocked.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good afternoon Leslie A :-) Thank you so much for passing along your good experience with me. I love to hear those stories, especially when it includes what brings you to the area! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Stop in to the desk and say hello, I would love to meet you! Susan Jenkins, General Manager Comfort Inn... More

Fort Smith
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old and a bit musty but clean. Shower curtains old, wall unit air conditioning that blew the curtain up all night. Exercise room in an old closet without a working overhead light. It had only two pieces of equipment and no TV.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good Afternoon QueendocofAR- I'm very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. Although it doesnt do alot of good for your last visit with us, however, the reasoning for only having 2 pieces of equipment is because we just had installed a brand new weight system, and the 32 inch Tv is hung from the wall. I'm... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is good, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The bed linens were very clean but the sheets were scratchy. The hotel hallways were dingey and the elevator was really run-down. There is a small but nice seating area near the front entrance, but when we were going out there to use it, there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good Afternoon TravelCrooks4- I was so sad when I read your review :-( We do things on a daily basis to ensure that we don't leave our guests with the impression that we don't care about their comfort. And it seems that at least during your visit, we failed at doing that. I apologize greatly. I would like to know... More

Whitehall
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my sons baseball team and the players were yelled at by staff because they were being loud in there room and the rooms were not worth it and did not even get to swim because the pool closed so early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bbbbb14- My name is Susan Jenkins, I'm the General Manager here at Comfort Inn - Whitehall. I am sorry that you were offended by our efforts at crowd control. I know that when you have a group of people, its nice to socialize and such. However, I have to take in mind everyones comfort. Not only the needs... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms, while adequate, are not nearly worth the rate the hotel charges. They do offer a free breakfast, but it's no different from a best western or other cheap continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and there is nothing terrible, but nothing exceptional either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mitech616- I was very disappointed to hear that you didn't find our a value. We've made quite a few changes to our property from when we were a Best Western, the biggest change has been the breakfast. So, with that being said, again I apologize. I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we strive for... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a place close to Michigan's Adventure, with a free breakfast and central location to West Michigan cities. We stayed 3 nights and the hotel was nice. Nice pool, good hot comp breakfast, and reasonable price. We went to Mich Adv. 1 full day and spent our other full day going up to Ludington sightseeing and back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good Morning Mark68_71! I want to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your stay, and I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your next visit! Susan Jenkins, General Manager Comfort Inn - Whitehall More

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nothing spectacular at all! Especially for over $100!! What I would expect for $75. Bed was comfortable, definite average on clean, almost poorly kept up building, noisy neighbors up and down the hall. At least we were on the top floor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Good Morning RacerJay- I'm really sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your stay :-( We do things on a daily basis to make sure that "Average" isnt what you remember about us. I hope that if you make it to Whitehall that you might give us another chance? I want you to know that we strive for better... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Whitehall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Road, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan near Michigan's Adventure theme and water parkThe Comfort Inn® hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer