We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Certificate of Excellence
9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
W848YXlaurah Rogers City
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    81
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
131
62
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Rogers City
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel. Close to pictured rocks and beautiful beaches. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. My niece loved the large pool water slide and had a great time. Wasn't sure about the salt water pool but it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and quiet. Front desk staff was helpful & friendly. Nice lobby area & good wi-fi service. Typical free hotel breakfast, nothing special but good enough. No view but great access to local sights. Our kids loved the pool with water slide (good for toddlers through preteen).

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Pere
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Americinn prides itself on quality properties. This is no exception. Great room, good location, reasonable price. We had to cancel our second day, and it was done even after the deadline. I would stay there again in an minute.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetmore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The kids loved the pool area (slide opens at 4:00) and the rooms were great. Nice breakfast, super friendly staff. Clean rooms and overall very clean hotel. Kids loved the large stone/wood entrance-wow factor for sure! Will stay here again next year. Loved the connecting rooms for our family of 5-made the stay super comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just visited this area. Had read mixed reviews on this place so was nervous when we booked it. Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our room. It smelled fresh & clean. The staff was friendly. The pool & hot tub were clean. Nice place to wind down after hiking all day The breakfast could have been a little better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and smelled fresh. The front desk was very nice to me when I had a issue with the air. The Maintenance man was very nice and quick. The pool area does suck. I won't lie, breakfast was horrible. Not enough fresh fruit or freshly made oatmeal. Everything was packaged or frozen foods. Not meant for healthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Munising, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We don't understand why you did not like our pool. It is the best in the area. We serve hot breakfast every morning including oatmeal and fresh fruit. Hope to see you next time. More 

Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not sure what to expect from this hotel when we drove up to see Pictured Rocks. All we knew was it had a pool and looked nice enough. As we drove through Munising, MI and kept going I started to become leery as the hotel is a few miles outside of town. I was so surprised when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Munising, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a great review. Hope to see you next time. More 

Big Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting the UP. We were kayaking the Pictured Rocks and it seemed like everyone that stays at this hotel is doing something of the same thing. :) Pool, spa tub, sauna were amazing! We also had a big hot tub in our room which was amazing after a long day on the lake. Breakfast was awesome,... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Munising, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. It was pleasure having you at the property. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Sparta, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my family's second stay at the AmericInn in Wetmore. (The first stay was about 6 years prior.) We chose this location over other area hotels because of the availability of suites. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff was very nice. It is conveniently located - not RIGHT in town but less than 5 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice service and great room with hot tub. Only a couple of miles from down town Munising. You get discount dinners at one of the restaurants in town (Sidney's) with your room. Good breakfast bar included with the room. Hot food and not just continental. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 10 in Munising
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Pictured Rocks Munising
0.4 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#7 of 10 in Munising
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
14.3 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay