We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
30180 North Civic Center Boulevard, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly Homewood Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Warren
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
carolynnp526 Norway, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    69
    49
    25
    14
See reviews for
68
50
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Norway, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pet room. We have stayed in other pet rooms. There never has been the aroma of dog as there was here. Almost overwhelming. Suggestion to replace the carpet with hard flooring. Both rooms 209 and 210 The reason I would not book here again . It made you feel unclean. The pillows were flat and hard. Bring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property as your lodging destination. I'd like to first apologize for any inconvenience with the rooms that you stayed in. I would like to include that we certainly do practice the hospitality standard in using a deodorizing machine that freshens the air in a hotel room. We are sorry to hear about the... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guestroom was comfortable, clean and suited our needs perfectly. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The sidewalks and driveway in many areas need repair. Luggage gets stopped and therer are too many fall hazards.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Detroit Warren as your lodging destination. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor, thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to keep the property as accommodating as possible, we have patched up the potholes in an effort... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel for our trip and I'm glad we stayed at this hotel. They had breakfast, dinner and plus free wifi. The rooms were nice and clean. The guy at front desk Eddie who checked us in was so nice and had a good a vibe. We will stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Detroit Warren as your lodging destination. Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Eddie was ecstatic to see that you were happy with the service that he provided. We hope to see you back with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been calling the hotel for 9 days and Dean (manager) has not even attempted a return call. I stayed there for one night with a group. I was charged 2 nights. I had a horrible experience. Party next door where cops had to break the window. Hair on the beds and really not a great experience and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, First, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. Please understand that I received your message on Junes 1st and your refund was posted June 2nd. Please understand that any miscommunication that may have taken place was not intentional. As far as any partying that may have happened, we do not allow it at our... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Due to my family and I losing our home last month to a fire, we needed a place to stay for awhile. Hawthorn was nothing but the best choice! The general manager Dean Jamoua made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was nothing but helpful and pleasant at all times, so big thanks to Eddie, Mary, Lauren and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Detroit Warren as your lodging destination. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad we were able to accommodate all your needs, the staff was beyond excited to have you and your family here. You may have found a new house but you will always... More 

Scarborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The Hotel was very convient. Close to Restaurants and Entertainment. Very easy to access from the highway. Major intersections lead you to additional restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. Hotel front desk staff was exceptional and was always helpful. A little problem with an all night party above us. Left the music box... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property as your lodging destination. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am glad the room was accommodating and you were able to explore the city of Warren, we are truly lucky for the real estate to be in such a great area. We are... More 

Hickory, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My sister and I was traveling with our parents to our moms sisters funeral. The hotel was very accommodating for our elderly parents that had a hard time walking. They let us take their breakfast and dinner to our suite which the sign said the food had to stay in the lobby. They asked us constantly if we needed anything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham of Detroit Warren as your lodging destination. Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you and your family were comfortable with your room. Our guests are very important to us and we make sure... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The staff is the high point of this location. They are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the internet service is reasonably fast for a hotel. The breakfast is about average (eggs, meat, potatoes, waffles, breads, yogurt, juice, and assorted cold cereals.) The only disappointment I had was with their fitness center. Unfortunately most of the equipment... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property as your lodging destination. Thank you so much for your kind words and writing this review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the inconvenience that our fitness center did not have the latest equipment, but we have since ordered new fitness equipment that is top of the line and that is up to... More 

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This was not a very comfortable stay. The room was comfortable enough, but the lighting was poor. There was much confusion with rowdy guests, and the place seemed less than safe. I was locked out of my room twice because the key card would not open it. The manager had to open it with the master key, as the lock... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
HawthornWarren, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our property as your lodging destination. Sir we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have came across during your stay, please give us a call as soon as you can so that we may help accommodate for your next visit to Warren. Sincerely, Dean Jamoua General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay